We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles

Show Prices
#425 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 11 October 2016

If you are looking for a hotel near Palexpo look no further! We were in Paris for the auto show at Palexpo an this hotel is only a five minute walk away. Nice spa/pool/relax area is also a big plus. The only negative i have to say is that the breakfast is extra for a price of 17 Euros. Go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars G
Joséphine T, Guest Experience at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Lars, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and especially due to our prime location and our wellness centre. Regarding the breakfast, we offer you a varied and extended breakfast buffet every morning with lots...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel looks good on the photos and on the surface, but a very poor overall experience: Extremly old/poor wifi (not recommended if you need to work when in Paris) Slow reception (took 10 min for my colleague to get his bill) Poor service, especially by the Eastern European lady in reception, who needs to be sent on a customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EniqueB
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm very disappointed to read that that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and I would like to apologize for the frustrations you experienced during your stay. It is important to mention that every concern presented by our guest is very important to us. That is why I immediately shared your experience with the reception...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

We found the Hotel Oceania Staff to be very professional, accomodating and fluent in english as our french was very simple to say the least. Our room was very clean and spacious with a view of the street adjacent to the cafe/restaurant. As it was summer it was a great feature that were able to open the windows. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine K
Joséphine T, Guest Service at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Justine, Following your stay at the Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****, we would like to thank you for your comment. Moreover, we are happy to hear that our staff contributed to your happiness; comments like yours are the best source of motivation. We are glad to learn you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our prime location....

Madrid
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I was attending the Top Resa event in Paris. This hotel was located 2 minutes walking distance from the venue which was really convenient. As the metro was also located at the venue the hotel was good for that as well. As far as a business hotel I found it quite poor. Internet connection was weak, the ''business centre'' was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorrell
Chloé C, Guest Relation at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Jorrel, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****. We are glad the location was convenient for your travelling needs. We're sorry to hear you felt so inconvenienced by the internet issue. On request at the reception, you can get an ironing board and iron in...

cornwall
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and although it was just a little bit further out of the centre It was not a problem with the metro station just up the road, the service was excellent and the room was lovely , the bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic .We also used the pool which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne w
Chloé C, Guest Relation at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Anne, We are thrilled to read your positive review about your experience at Oceania. We are glad to learn you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our prime location. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. Besides providing great customer service, hotel cleanliness is utmost important to us. We are delighted...

Maxdorf, Germany
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We were now already 3 times in this hotel and it was always a pleasure. The rooms were clean and in good condition. The breakfast is not cheap but it offers a huge continental choice. With the garage and the subway station near by it is a good hotel to discover Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank axel_warner
Chloé C, Guest Relation at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Axel, Thank you for the nice review and for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to know you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the comforts and cleanness in your room. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and especially due to our breakfast. We are glad the location was...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have recommended this hotel by a colleague. I thought that it is a business hotel. But i am very disappointed. From check in till check out employees are helpful. Only a few of them trying to help. I had some issues during my visit but hotel employees to not take the actions to help me. Even though they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huseyinkilicli
Chloé C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Hussein, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. I stay at your disposal for any further information and look forward to seeing you under more favorable circumstances.

uk
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Went to Paris for the weekend as a couple. Hotel was very nice, clean and just what you'd expect for a 4*. Check in was smooth, you have to let them take 100 euro from your credit card in case you bill anything to your room, which is ok. Room was fine, large bathroom/shower area which made the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdynSue
Chloé C, Guest Relation at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****. We are glad to learn you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your room and comfortable beds. For your information, we offer a number of different rooms. In our Deluxe...

Lleida, Spain
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel service is excellent and very good, the staff is very good too. I like this hotel because it have swimmingpool, hammamm, and room service. It have parking for the car and security doors, that opens with a target.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josepm692
Chloé C, Guest Relation at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Jose, Thanks very much for choosing to stay at Oceania. Moreover, we are happy to hear that our staff contributed to your happiness; comments like yours are the best source of motivation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and especially due to our room service, our wellness centre and our parking. Looking forward to welcoming...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

As others have said this place is miles out from cdg and the center of Paris. There is a few metro lines 5 mins walk from the hotel. It's a conference hotel for the expo next door and designed for that. Small rooms with an extremely large shower area! Could be designed a lot better. The rooms were very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark J
Chloé C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Mark, I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. It's true that our hotel is far away from CDG Airport, but it's very close from Orly Airport. Center of Paris is just few stop from Oceania with the metro. I was very disappointed to read your comments about the receptionist behaviour...

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#213 of 1,796 in Paris
633 reviews
Classics Hotel Porte de Versaill...
#6 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Five Hotel
#449 of 1,796 in Paris
1,073 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Hotel Porte de Versailles
#1,134 of 1,796 in Paris
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles

Address: 52 rue d Oradour sur Glane | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 7,335 - ₹ 18,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Paris
Oceania Hotel Paris
Hotel Oceania Paris
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Paris
#201 Family Hotel in Paris
#205 Business Hotel in Paris
#245 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#327 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
North Brunswick, New Jersey
over a year ago
Holyhead

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For me this is the example of what I am looking for when travelling for Business, nice room, modern touch, clean and impression it's been opened yesterday...”
 of 5 bubbles jeanpaulc265, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“clean, but it could use a electric kettle”
 of 5 bubbles Herciu, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A 4 star hotel should have a mini fridge in the room. ”
 of 5 bubbles B2182ZSangelav, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Familiar Room”
 of 5 bubbles josepm692, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Shame there was no in room coffee making facilities or a fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles peterflackunlimited, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay