We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
393Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
32Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
2,234Reviews
508Photos
88Q+A
94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 823
  • 985
  • 261
  • 111
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Rooms are clean and pleasant - all the usual comforts expected at this price point are there; hairdryer, toiletries, TV, room service and paid parking.
Location is great for exploring Paris.
A few additional touches for those wanting a more relaxing stay - pool, steam room, small
Read more
Response from Chloé C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the convenience of our location, our spacious rooms and our wellness area. What a delight to read that you enjoyed your overall experience here. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Chloé - Guest Relation
Read more
I stayed there as my brother's guest late September. Very nice place. I was in a suite so had extras like Nespresso machine, bath robes, slippers and so on. Lovely room. The pool is warm with no deep end. Ideal for me. The steam room got hotter after I asked for it. Staff are gre
Read more
Response from Chloé C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to read your positive review about your experience at Oceania and we are happy that our staff gave you great service. It's a real pleasure to see that we could provide you with a stay that was both convenient and comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles **** or another hotel of the Oceania Hotel Group. Best Regards, Chloé - Guest relation
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights and I would not give the hotel 4 stars even though I found the staff very friendly and helpful. In regards to the room, the air conditioning didn’t work and the room was very warm, the duvet was very thick aswell so it was uncomfortable to sleep as we wer
Read more
Response from Chloé C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded 6 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Following your stay at the Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****, we would like to thank you for your comment. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoyed your overall experience with us. Concerning the air-conditioning, we have recently activated the heating in all of our rooms. That is the reason why there was no cold air in your room. Furthermore and for your information, we offer to our guests different room sizes, from the Superior Room to the Oceane Suite. You booked and stayed in a Superior room. In our Deluxe rooms, you will enjoy a garden view with facilities: Nespresso machine with free capsules, bathrobes, slippers, bottles of water. I would like you to know that we make every effort to ensure our guests get a wonderful and memorable stay and I am sorry to hear that we fell short. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they help us to focus on areas that need improvement. I hope we will have another opportunity to be at your service on your next trip to Paris. Best Regards, Chloé - Guest Relation
Read more
Stepped into the hotel and instantly liked it. Check in went smoothly once they had our confirmation number. Although room was small,it was comfortable. No view though. Loved the pool and Sauna,and tried the bar our last night. It was nice..drinks s bit overpriced though. Found s
Read more
Response from Chloé C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded 11 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to read your positive review about your experience at Oceania and we are happy that our staff gave you great service. It's a real pleasure to see that we could provide you with a stay that was both convenient and comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles **** or another hotel of the Oceania Hotel Group. Best Regards, Chloé - Guest relation
Read more
What I dislike: no possibility to charge a cell phone next to the bed: no power outlet found on either side. Rooms not big (but no real issue). The view of the bar is the swimming pool (so kind of awkward to take a swim when colleagues are having beers and watching).
What I like:
Read more
Response from Chloé C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Responded 2 Sep 2018
Dear Filip, Thank you for taking time to share your impressions about your recent stay at the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to our breakfast and our staff. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they help us to focus on areas that need improvement. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Chloé - Guest Relation
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Junior Suite
Chambre avec vue sur le jardin !
The Room
View from the Room
bed and shower
Previous
How far from Disneyland
There are also packages that will include transfers from selected hotels in the city. If short on time, this will be a good option. Eliminates the guess of public transportation routes.
0 votes
Show all answers
How many hotels are there
The Mercure is the closest (walkig distance), the Paris Vaugirard is the other side of the Porte de Versailles. Opposite the Oceaia there is a budget hotel called Luxor Hotel and the Classics Hotel Porte de Versailles. These are all marked on Google Maps. Good luck.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there car parking space at this hotel?
Yes, there is parking garage for a 20.00EUR daily fee. Very convenient, well lit, clean, safe and connects to the hotel lobby. Hope this helps, sorry if it's late.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you able to pay for late check out at the hotel when you are there?
Most of the time, you can. You will need to request the late check out option. Your room could be already reserved for someone else and won't be possible. If the management knows early, the arriving guest can be moved to another room and honor your request. Mind you that you will be allowed just a couple of extra hours.
0 votes
Show all answers
What's the easiest way to get to the hotel from the Charles de gaulle airport. only worry I have as the hotel isn't in the city centre. Thanks
Dear Guest , thank you for choosing our hotel. From Charles de Gaulle you have two solutions . The first one is by taxi (approximately 45 minutes), and the second option is with the public transport : RER C : Charles de Gaulle -> Cité universitaire, then , Tramway 3a : Cité Universitaire -> Desnouettes. Our Hotel is 2 minutes by walking from the station Desnouettes. I am staying at your disposal. Best regards, Joséphine - Guest Relation
1 vote
Previous
"I was at the end of the corridor on the 3rd floor. Very quiet"
"Don't book here at all."
"Quiet room facing the back of the hotel"
"Use the metro if you can else a taxi to the Eiffel Tower was €18 each way."
"The room temperature was too warm despite switching off the aircon. The shower water was not hot. Poor maintenance of the bathroom and was basin. Highly avoidable Hotel. "
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 110 - US$ 287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceania parisoceania hotel parishotel oceania paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing