Hotel du Prince Eugene

Hotel du Prince Eugene

Traveller (474)
Room & Suite (373)
Breakfast Room at the Hôtel du Prince Eugene
Dining (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#434 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more

Location

247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Orly Field
13.8 km
See all flights
Charles De Gaulle Airport
21.1 km
See all flights
Nation
4 minParis RER
1,589Review38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 907
  • 569
  • 81
  • 21
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Eric G wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cozy marvelous little hotel in Paris’ 11th arrondissment with character filled rooms, free breakfast, free tea and coffee services, and loads of charm as well as the best staff anywhere at any hotel in Paris (I’ll vouch for this). We had a very long stay at Hotel Du Prince Eugene and with the hopes that we didn’t overstay our welcome the staff were so amazing I can’t even begin to lavish praise. The hotel is served by a small lift amongst its 6 floors, a godsend in a small boutique hotel in such a cute old building…the room we stayed in was a smaller one but the beds were very comfy and the view was a quintessential Parisian neighborhood which was the best reminder that every morning we were waking up in this truly one of a kind city. The breakfasts were a perfect intro to the kinds of things we would expect to have in Paris: croissants, baguettes, cold cuts, hard boiled eggs, tea and coffee, juice d’orange upon request, Nutella (do NOT come to Europe and not try the Nutella here!), pain au chocolate, etc. And don’t be put off by the coffee machine, it pumps out some of the best and smoothest coffee we had in Paris no joke.
And the staff, nicest and most helpful people ever. They’re staffed 24/7 so you always have help if you need….case In point the overnight desk clerk helped me when I was trying to book seats on the plane the next day as I tried to change my seat selection but couldn’t due to a website error. But in doing that I still lost my original seat selections so we had a flight the next day with no assigned seats on an airline that literally had the least amount of space between seats In hindsight. The airline was French Bee and I tried calling but couldnt get through as it was a local French number so after 2 unsuccessful tries including one on the land line of the hotel, the front desk man got me through to an agent and I was able to get my seats.
Above and beyond. And when we left we were sad to say goodbye to the morning manager at the desk, as she was the nicest person and so fun to converse with. It’s personal service like this that puts the hotel above and beyond.
Also the location. You’re in the 11th arrondissment a stones throw walk from the Metro station Nation, which is a perfect location to get you into the center of Paris without being in all the hustle when all you want to do is rest from all the tourists. The Metro 1 will get you to the center of the action. We will be coming back to this hotel for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pauline C, Service clients/Réception at Hotel du Prince Eugene
Responded 26 Jan 2023
Bonjour Eric G, We are very grateful that you shared your experience and thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We always do our best to make our guests' stays as pleasant as possible, so reading your comment is very rewarding, and a surge of motivation. We had a very pleasant time welcoming you in Paris and assisting you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next Parisian trip. Best regards, Pauline
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deanosaur89 wrote a review Nov 2022
Edmonton, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is conveniently located close to two metros (Nation and Rue des Boulets) and surrounded by good shops, bakeries and restaurants. The hotel is pretty good but the rooms and bathrooms are a little small. Despite the size the amenities are pretty good - towel heater, trouser press and a closet. The rooms have a kettle for tea but the reception desk has a nice coffee machine and a small cafe to get breakfast.

The beds are comfy enough and they have a mounted TV but the walls are a little thin so you may hear doors and other guests. Would recommend this based on location with easy access to many good restaurants and attractions in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pauline C, Service clients/Réception at Hotel du Prince Eugene
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Bonjour Deanosaur89, We thank you for your comment and for recommending us. We are glad you enjoyed our location and neighbourhood. We would love to welcome you again in Paris. Best regards, Pauline
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul R wrote a review May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice little hotel in an interesting spot. Lots of bars, food shops and restaurants around the doors. Not far from buses and a metro station. We booked a superior room which was adequate but lacked clothes storage space so bear that in mind if you’re staying more than a few days.
Breakfast a bit meagre with little choice and the staff put out just enough at a time so it felt like you were getting the last piece of ham or tomato.
Room cleaned and tidied every day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Les Ogres restaurant, bar nearby a good choice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreamehr84 wrote a review Feb 2020
Rome, Italy
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Last time we stay in this hotel was really good, this time was not like the last time. The cleaning staff entered in my room and in the room of my family while we was still insider and i was lucky that at that time i was in the bath because i was naked. During the second night, at 6 in the mobbing, the night auditor burned few croissants and the fire alarm ringed for 20 minutes while i was trying to clean the owen instead of shut It down. We do not receive any apologize for this and i Am really disappointed for this. As i wrote in the title, NEVER AGAIN
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelPrinceEugene, Responsable réception at Hotel du Prince Eugene
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Cher Andreamehr84, We are thanking you for your message regarding your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read that our room maid entered the room while you were in the bathroom. The rule in force in our hotel is to distinctly knock on the door and announce loudly "Service", and this after 11:30 Am only, never before. If nobody answer and if there is no noise in the room, the room maid may think that clients left and that she can enter to clean the room. To avoid this kind of situation, you have the opportunity to lock your room door from inside : in that case, the room maid cannot enter the room. Also, we recommend you to put on your door the sign "DO NOT DISTURB" : in that case, nobody will try to enter the room. It is true that the alarm rang once around 06:00 am and of course we apologized for that and we renew our apologies. Our receptionist apologized the morning and explained at this moment the reason of the alarm : during the time we cooked the pastries to prepare breakfast, the alarm rang because of the heat when the oven was opened. This is the first time this has happened The alarm rang exactly for 5 minutes : this is the regular and incompressible time for the alarm. And then stopped. It cannot ring during 20 minutes. Even so, we do understand that 5 minutes is a long time especially at this early hour. Since we changed the location of the detector (modification in accordance with the law in force). We are so sorry that you experienced those events during your stay and we hope that you enjoyed your visits and excursions in our beautiful city of Lights, Paris. With our best regards, Alexandra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olivettiunderwood wrote a review Apr 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Be prepared if you are used to North American-sized rooms and comforts. This is small hotel with very, very, very small rooms. I would estimate our room to have been 7.5 feet x 10 feet. Take away the queen-sized bed, wardrobe, 2 night tables and a small desk, and there was little floor space to move around. Two people in that room have to choreograph and plan their movements, including walking over the bed. The bathroom is also very small, particularly the shower. Even the croissants at breakfast are miniature! That said, the hotel is clean, well located and friendly. We did find the room too hot and poorly ventilated. Open windows at night were the answer, but the street noise was considerable. In the hot Paris summers, I have no idea how one would stay comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pauline C, Service clients/Réception at Hotel du Prince Eugene
Responded 11 May 2023
Bonjour olivettiunderwood, We thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. Room sizes in the United States and in Paris are indeed quite different. Paris is a small city with relatively small buildings. We have rooms of different sizes which are up to the Parisian standard size. You can find their different sizes on our official website, and on all third party booking websites before you book. We do have mini croissants at breakfast, to accomodate all appetites and avoid wasting food. However, don't hesitate to eat as many as you'd like, since our breakfast is a buffet. All our rooms have air conditionning, hot during the cold months, and cold during the warm months. This way, you can keep the windows closed for a quiet night, while regulating the temperature. You can active and deactivate the air conditionning and choose the temperature on a small panel in your room. If you have any issue making the air conditionning work during your stay, feel free to ask the front desk. We're available 24/7 and are always happy to help. Best regards, Pauline
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pepeaguirre wrote a review Sept 2023
Salt Lake City, Utah
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This little hotel is great, Matthew at the front desk is great and takes the best care of all the guests, the room was a little small but very comfortable, next door you can find very good restaurants, bars and markets, and if you need Ice, Matthew will find it for you 😀, Americans love ice with everything and he got us 🧊 , that was the best experience about customer service we received in long time. Thank you Matthew again 😀. It is not the ice, it is how someone goes the estra mile to make other people feel welcomed. It is called HOSPITALITY
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Very close to the Metro station.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pauline C, Service clients/Réception at Hotel du Prince Eugene
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Bonjour pepeaguirre, We thank you for your heartfelt comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again for any future trip to Paris. Best regards, Pauline
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nóra s wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was very good and comfortable to stay here. Clean and nice room, good breakfast, with a big deal of dishes, kind staff. I was here for the second time, and it was'nt a disappoint at all... :) I'll return here with joy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelPrinceEugene, Réceptionniste at Hotel du Prince Eugene
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Bonjour Fearless20762509969, We thank you so much for such an enthusiastic comment. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed all our services during your second stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you for a third time in our beautiful city. Best regards, Pauline
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dkim443213 wrote a review Jan 2020
Seoul, South Korea
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All the staffs are nice & helpful.
The location of hotel is very good. Very close to several metro station.
We can go to famous place easily .
Free coffee & good WIFI connection was very good.
I staaied at 6th floor. It has great view.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelPrinceEugene, Réceptionniste at Hotel du Prince Eugene
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Bonjour dkim443213, We thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to read that all our services were to your satisfaction, and that you enjoyed the charming view of the rooftops from our 6th floor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris. Best regards, Pauline
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenny353 wrote a review Jun 2013
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
To catch the 6.43am Eurostar, we had to get a taxi. As instructed the night before, we came to the front desk and ordered one through the receptionist. After 20 minutes - a long time given our schedules - this scary-looking black van turned up, with no taxi markings whatsoever. We asked the price to Paris Nord - €35. We got out, and found a real taxi on the street - €10.20.

The receptionist knew we were onto him - we went back to the hotel to complain but he had locked the door and disappeared. We stayed 7-10 June, this occured the morning of 10 June, should the management claim this was a one-off and they want to fire the guy.

It's a pity, since the hotel had a lot going for it. Location's OK - not as far from everything as you think. Room's well-decorated and comfortable. But all of that counts for nothing if you can't trust your hotel to do you right by the basics.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PeteD542013 wrote a review Oct 2013
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this same hotel three times so far this year. It's great for me. Very nice rooms, very clean, well-located for many restaurants and the metro/RER. But the best part is the exceptional welcome and efficiency from the front desk staff. Another great plus is the restaurant Pozada located a few steps away. I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doathout asked a question Dec 2019
Edmond, Oklahoma14 contributions9 helpful votes
How much is breakfast?
Answer from grahamesusanwelsh
Tayport, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
Don't tend to have breakfast in the hotel however there is a good cafe/Bistro on the corner which serves breakfast 7 - 9 Euros. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel, great location as it is only a few minutes from metro hub at Nation.
Answer from Ian H
United States36 contributions20 helpful votes
Buy a universal travel converter. Most have USB slots for charging phones too. Although these are sold everywhere by street vendors in Paris, save yourself the hassle and buy one before you go.
Tarhata G asked a question Sept 2018
Tampa, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
How long does it take for you to get into the city center via metro?
Answer from Rob B
Buffalo, New York62 contributions45 helpful votes
I suppose it depends where you want to go specifically. The Louvre takes about 20 minutes by Metro where as if you want to go to the Eiffel Tower that takes about 40 minutes. We took a walk from the hotel through a food market to Notre Dame and that took probably a half an hour to forty minutes I'm going to guess. Some helpful tips for getting around the city : use Google Maps. Use Metro as much as possible. By the bundle of tickets it's less expensive than buying one ticket at a time. Pay attention to what zone you're going to is that affects cost of the Metro. The hotel is situated right between two different Metro stations. This is our first time to Paris and it was super easy to get everywhere we wanted to go.
Tarhata G asked a question Aug 2018
Tampa, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Are there safe's in the rooms?
Answer from Rob B
Buffalo, New York62 contributions45 helpful votes
There was a safe in our room in the closet.
Steveo0908 asked a question Feb 2018
San Antonio, Texas3 contributions
does every room have a mini fridge and coffee and tea maker
Answer from Tassco
Ipswich, Australia264 contributions53 helpful votes
Yes there is a fridge and Tea and coffee. Milk is not supplied but convenience store right across the road
Paul R wrote a tip May 2024
13 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Les Ogres restaurant, bar nearby a good choice."
Read full review
pepeaguirre wrote a tip Sept 2023
Salt Lake City, Utah5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very close to the Metro station."
Read full review
soulgirl9296 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Laramie Wyoming12 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"request the room with a full terrace. it was wonderful"
Read full review
bjessica92 wrote a tip May 2019
Romford, United Kingdom28 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay in a room next to the lift."
Read full review
lrumiha wrote a tip Mar 2019
Prague, Czech Republic37 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed at 4th floor which offered nice view. I would say look for the rooms on higher floors."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,196 - ₹17,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
du prince eugene hotel, du prince eugene paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSainte-Marguerite / 11th Arr. - Popincourt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DU PRINCE EUGENE (Paris) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel du Prince Eugene
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel du Prince Eugene?
Nearby attractions include GG Escape Game (0.4 km), Artishow Cabaret (0.3 km), and Secrets Hunters (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel du Prince Eugene?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel du Prince Eugene?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel du Prince Eugene?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel du Prince Eugene?
Conveniently located restaurants include La MiN, Trois Crabes, and Laïa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel du Prince Eugene?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel du Prince Eugene?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.1 km), Arc de Triomphe (7.5 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (3.5 km).
Is Hotel du Prince Eugene accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel du Prince Eugene
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire