We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Show Prices
#161 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 665: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tourisme Avenue
 Click to rate
Leeds
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from visiting for 3 nights with my family. The location was good in terms of it being bang opposite the metro. So easy to get around from here. There's plenty of bars and restaurants nearby with a small supermarket and pharmacy opposite. There aren't many shop shops so not masses to do in the area but with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabby83
reception6675, Directeur général at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Gabby, We would like to thank you for your review. First of all, we'd like to say that all our staff is at your disposal for anything you may need or request. And it starts at the reservation when it comes to advise you with choice of room. We would have been very glad to offer you different categories...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Gaelle, Dep Gen Manager and all the staff were great. So attentive and professional. We arrived late in the evening, but easy and fast checked-in with the friendly Mr Mano. Emails to hotel were replied within the hours. The most important thing: the location. Just a few minutes away from Eiffel Tower on foot. Train, bus n taxi stations right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azim711
reception6675, Directeur général at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Azim, Many thanks for taking to time to write such a nice review. Myself and all the staff thank you and we were all happy to welcome you here. We hope you really enjoyed your stay and hope that with this nice experience you had you will choose us again in the future. Best Regards Gaelle - Manager

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have just come home from a weekend away at this hotel. My husband and I speak very little French. The staff were most accommodating showing us a map of the city and the places to visit. After unpacking I reaslised I'd forgotten to pack a plug adapter, I went to reception who were more than happy to lend me one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniW6
reception6675, Directeur général at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear DaniW6, We would like to thank you for your review left on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to read that and to see that we were able to help you in any way. Thank you for recommending us, we hope that we will see you again in Paris ! Kind Regards The Manager

ΑΘΗΝΑ, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice little hotel; strongest point its professional staff, very quick and very effective in addressing any issue. Rooms are small but you can survive. Breakfast ok, no frills. Good value for money overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harisg442
reception6675, Directeur général at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Harisg442, We kindly thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. For sure, our hotel is a good value for money, almost at this period of the year with many special offers, as well as breakfast which is a full buffet for only 11 €uros ! As for rooms, we always suggest our guests to have a look to our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nice and the front desk staff were helpful. The best part was that the price is super reasonable for how nice it is. The location is great, being located close to a convenient metro station and lots of little restaurants around for a small, inexpensive breakfast in the morning. Would recommend again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corplawyer17
reception6675, Directeur général at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Corplawyer 17, Many thanks for taking time to write us a review after your stay. We are glad to hear that our hotel is a good value for money since we are in low season and we offer some really good rates. We hope that you will talk about our hotel Tourism Avenue around ! Kind Regards The Manager

Larisa, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would totally recommend this hotel, due to its very convenient location (15minutes walk to the Aiffel Tower, 1minute walk to the Motte-Piquette metro station. Also, excellent service, very friendly reception! Internet is an issue though. Connects and disconnects all the time. Very rich breakfast, all delicious! Its rooms are far better than what you expect to get for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stelios I
reception6675, Directeur général at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Stelios, Thank you for your excellent review left after your recent stay with us. It is true that our location is perfect to get around the city! We are happy to stay in one of your best memory and hope you will choose us again for your next stay here ! Kind Regards The Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first trip to Paris and really wasn't sure about choosing a location that would suit all sightseeing, this hotel ticked all the boxes. It was so near everything and with a metro outside the door you can access the entire city. The hotel itself was very clean, the rooms are a bit small but really well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eatsoutalotingalway
reception6675, Directeur général at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for your review about your last stay with us in Paris. We are pretty glad to read that you choose us as "perfect hotel". We really hope that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Do not hesitate to recommend our place around, we would be delighted to welcome you and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is near the Eiffel tower less than a 10 minute walk. A lot of great restaurants nearby and across the street. The hotel had great service and very clean. Metro right across the street. We would definitely visit again, if you want to be near everything this is the place and at a great price. It was A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lipa121
reception6675, Directeur général at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Lipa121, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel Tourisme Avenue and how much you liked your stay. We are really proud to see that you enjoyed it and we hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards Gaelle - Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This hotel is located right on top of metro station La Motte-Picquet Grenelle, which has 3 major subway lines running through it, Metro 6, 8 and 10. You can plan your Paris trip easily by Metro. Right opposite the hotel is Franprix, a small supermarket that sells fresh fruits and essentials, and right beside the hotel is Starbucks (if you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jun Y
reception6675, Propriétaire at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Jun Y, Many thanks for this complete review about Hotel Tourisme Avenue. We are sure that future guests will appreciate your notes about the hotel, the location, the room but also the staff. We are always really happy to see how much guests enjoyed their stay and we hope you will choose us again in the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 8 February 2017

The room was small but clean with separate toilet room and shower room. The bed is comfy. The staffs are friendly and helpful with informations. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the Eiffel tower. We will definetely stay at Hotel Tourisme Avenue again on my next visit to Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicente C
reception6675, Propriétaire at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Vicente, We are more than happy to read your review left on Tripadvisor, we are glad to read that you find your room comfortable and the location convenient. The staff is always delighted to help our guests and we hope to see you soon in Paris. Kind Regards

838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (411)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (419)
Viewed
Classic Room (48)
Viewed
Family Suite (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Premium Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Triple Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#106 of 1,795 in Paris
236 reviews
Art Hotel Eiffel
#401 of 1,795 in Paris
404 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#48 of 1,795 in Paris
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europe Hotel Paris
#503 of 1,795 in Paris
427 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#107 of 1,795 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#127 of 1,795 in Paris
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Address: 66 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 8,860 - ₹ 69,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourisme Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Tourisme Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourisme Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Paris
#231 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#347 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tourisme Avenue staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tourisme Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms overlook the subway so maybe ask if you are sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles corplawyer17, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at a room facing the street. It was quiet when the windows are closed.”
 of 5 bubbles vicentec323, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite at the rear of the property, lovely and modern and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are very small; if you want space, pay a bit more.”
 of 5 bubbles PrincessBiff, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The beds in the "Classic Double" rooms are a bit bigger, while the "Superior" rooms have a bit smaller beds, but more breathing room.”
 of 5 bubbles knowltonium, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5