We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Boronali

Show Prices
#1,086 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Boronali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Boronali
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to this hotel with high hopes after reading reviews on trip advisor, very disappointed. Staff were very rude, unapproachable and unhelpful. Refused to let us have coffee on last day as we were no longer paying customers "for paying customers only" small dark rooms, shower that turned the room into swimming pool, didn't realise that was included!! Unsafe area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria E
Arthur R, Directeur général at Hotel Boronali, responded to this review

Dear Victoria E, I want to thank both of you and luvsaholiday1981 (whose review is just below), for taking the time to review the Hotel Boronali. Since your review is quite similar to the one that I mention (because you were sharing the room), I am not going to go into details in my response but I will invite you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

very rude reception staff- the tall man with glasses very rude, dismissive and ignorant. The location is very unsafe to walk around in. The room is basic- not much storage space and poor lighting. The shower plughole had a blockage which they knew about but did nothing to rectify it. Everytime I showered the whole bathroom was flooded. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvsaholiday1981
Arthur R, Directeur général at Hotel Boronali, responded to this review

Dear luvsaholiday1981, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and am quite puzzled by your remarks. First off, the hotel is located in a very residential area of Montmartre, just behind the Sacré-Coeur basilica. We consider ourselves even luckier regarding our location when...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We had a superior room on the upper floor of this hotel and our room was quiet large, so was the bathroom. Moreover, the staff are very helpful. The best point is the Location. Montmartre and the Sacre-couer are 5min away by walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csteel61
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel for one night and had a superior room on the upper floor. The room was quite large whereas the bathroom was just okay. The good point was also the little balcony overviewing the streets of Paris. I would like to thank Ahmed at the reception for his kindness and Jean Francois who welcomed us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
London
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This hotel has the same problem as most hotels I have stayed at in Paris - room size and proximity of other rooms. But it was clean, the staff were friendly and the wi-fi worked well. The area was not the greatest and the nearest metro being shut was a bit of a pain, however the closest open one wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa0109
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, got a great room with a very nice bathroom compared to standard French bathrooms. , cleaning perfect. Standard French tourist breakfast, could be better with more to choose from. Close to sacre cour, only a little walk from metro. Free wifi and no curfew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mads D
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Really nice stay, lovely rooms that were a good size and clean bathrooms. Amenities were good, staff were very friendly and helpful! Good location, we walked to the eiffel tower - took about an hour. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gem948
London
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Closest station to hotel was closed and we had to get off elsewhere and walk. Not being familiar with the area we walked through a very dodgy area which made us feel very unsafe so the hotel is on the border. upon arrival and check in the reception staff were very friendly although one room was not ready yet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lewies123
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Probably the most comfortable bed I slept in during my six-week round the world trip. Staff were great. Room was fine - I was expecting to sleep in a small closet after reading about hotel rooms in Paris, but was pleasantly surprised to have ample space in my room. Laundrette directly across the street was handy. Some good restaurants nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annetteb34

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Double classic (31)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Simple standard (26)
Viewed
Superior double (36)
Viewed
Superior triple (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#505 of 1,798 in Paris
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel de Flore
Hotel de Flore
#651 of 1,798 in Paris
167 reviews
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#311 of 1,798 in Paris
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montmartre

Neighbourhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colours, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Boronali

Address: 65 rue de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Price Range: ₹ 5,365 - ₹ 8,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boronali 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boronali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Boronali staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Walsall, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Boronali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no english channels on tv !”
705maximilianl, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“5th floor rooms are best”
elizabethp644, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Probably recommend those facing the street and 3rd floor or higher.”
TimS544, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Never choose single room /401 is horrible”
MoBadie, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor. The room I had was virtually in reception. You could hear guests coming and going at all hours.”
thedab2015, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5