We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Art Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Art Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The Lafayette Art hotel is a small and convenient hotel in the Gare du Nord area. Friendly and practical reception. Average comfort and price. No pomp and circumstances. Clean. One of those small elevators as one can only find in Paris. Location in the vicinity of the station is a plus. Situated next to the Place Franz Liszt where one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buntinx
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Miss M, Thanks a lot for your comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Art hotel Lafayette ! We are always delighted when customers highlight for the staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Indeed the people working in our hotel are 100% involved, whether it be the reception, the night auditors or the...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 February 2015

I had miss my train and my usual Parisian adresses were fully booked. I had the chance to stay at the Art Hotel Lafayette. I arrived late and tired. the night staff was very gentle and helpfull. Very much appreciated! The room wnas clean and recently refurbished and redecorated. I did have to leave early the hotel and I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michel W
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Tout d'abord, je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire : tous les avis,...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 December 2014

It is a good hotel near the center ,with good beds.The rooms are clean.You can find restaurants for breakfast and dinner in the nabourhood. Elody and her staff are friendly,when you arrive they keep the luggage ,Gare du Nord 5 min.walk You can ask everything about Paris. We come in the hotel for the second time!Definitely recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marianne C
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour Marianne J, We would like to thank you all the team for your very nice comment about us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Paris in our hotel with us. We hope to see you why not a third time. It will be with pleasure anyway. We wish you all the best, Best regards, Audrey

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Parking outside is a bit hectic but apart from that a great location, we had a rental that we dropped off as soon as we had unloaded our bags. Staff were friendly and English was good. The lift was incredably small and we had to go one at a time with our bags. Only a 20 minute walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank This_is_Beth
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Bonsoir, First of all we would like to thank you very much for your so nice comment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back if you come again in Paris. With our best regards, Audrey

Reviewed 26 November 2014

Great hotel within very good location - 5 mins walk from Gare du Nord station and metro station Poisonnere. Delicious breakfast, lovely staff and good internet connection even on 6th floor. Definitely recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elena S
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour Elena S, Thank you very much for your very nice comment. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. Thank you for recommend us. It will be a great pleasure to receiving you again. With our best regards, Audrey

Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night travelling by Eurosrar. It is very close to Gare du Nord which is handy. We arrived early so they stored our bags until we returned much later to check in, and did so again the next day after we checked out. The bed was very comfy and despite the size of the room (tiny)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NemoFishh
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, First of all we would like to apologize for the problem with the hot water. We have done everything we could to fix it but it has been very difficult to find where it was coming from. The technicien was at the hotel everyday and when he was there there was hot water, this is why we took...

Reviewed 22 November 2014

Nothing Special. Good Location But my door was opened all night and also when I leave for dinner because it was corrupted and even though I said to receptionist. ...........................................................

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ece D
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comment. Thanks to you we can have a feedback on our receptionnist's attitude. It's unacceptable that the door has not been closed when you referred it. We talked with the staff and they are aware that this situation doesn't have to reproduce again. We feel very confuse about this situation. Please accept all our...

Reviewed 21 November 2014

Overall is OK, but the service is very BAD There is no hot water in the room . When we ask for hot water from the counter . he was not happy and scolded us that hot water will be provided only for breakfast Even the manager feel not worried when we complained .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kitipun m
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Fisrt of all I would like to present you our apologizes. Concerning the problem with the hot water, we knew and were very concerned and be sure that did all our best to resolve the problem. Every day since the beginning our technicien was in the hotel. It took time to be fixed because he didn't find at...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

This was booked by a friend and I must say I was throughly disappointed. The area isn't great but good for the Euro Star not seedy but dirty and a bit dull. When we arrived the receptionist was lovely they stored our luggage until check in - no complaints. When we checked in and saw the room the issues arose....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KateAngharad
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Firstly I would like to apologize for everything. I will start with the hot water: We are so confused and so sorry. When the first day we aknownledged of the situation, our technicien came and when he arrived it was working. So as it was fine for him he told us hot water was working. Then the day...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Small and clean hotel with reasonably good location. Our triple room was on a small side however well furnished, clean and had a nice bathroom (shower only). The reception area is used for breakfast. I can not comment on the quality of breakfast as we opted out. We felt the breakfast wouldn't be worth the extra 10 euros. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinka29
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, First I would like to thank you for your comments. Even if you had a very experience with the staff you gave us a good mark and we thank you for this. I want to present you all our apologies about how you have been welcomed. I want to insure you that usually our guests are satisfied and...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Attic Double Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#433 of 1,793 in Paris
637 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#605 of 1,793 in Paris
588 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Midnight Hotel Paris
Midnight Hotel Paris
#364 of 1,793 in Paris
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#569 of 1,793 in Paris
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 98 rue d Hauteville | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: ₹ 5,154 - ₹ 8,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#168 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#418 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are small but the bed and the bathroom are perfect! Very clean and confortable.”
 of 5 bubbles ConstanzaR_12, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a beautiful room in the 7th floor with an overview of Paris !!!”
 of 5 bubbles edih205, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 6th floor to the front of the building have a real Paris feel!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristaB209, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the top floors - Great views”
 of 5 bubbles 439dericka, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“make sure the door closes properly when you leave the room!!”
 of 5 bubbles 591ivane, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5