We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Avalon Hotel Paris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Avalon Hotel Paris
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avalon Hotel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family trip to paris was in jul17-22. If u chose to be in Gare du Nord which has the best metro, rer, eurostar, airport connections, intercity trains, u can read. I chose to Gare du Nord , as i air travel is with Beauvais airport (tille airport - taxi 15euro - beauvais train station - 10euro per adult -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senthil Kumar K
londres133, Responsable relations publiques at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you found your stay at our hotel enjoyable . Hotel Avalon has indeed a very convenient position and our staff is always willing to help you. We would like to thank you also for your suggestions that might help any future client of our hotel as well as anyone...

Neos Marmaras, Greece
Reviewed 14 July 2013

It was our first time in Paris and I regret to chose this part of the city. I didn't feel safe on the streets around the hotel. Very dirty and noisy. Hotel itself is nice, room was small, but extremly clean with a small balcony, which I didn't expect in Paris! Nice suprise. Staff was very polite, especially Silvia from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alcina C
londres133, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for having taken the time out of your day to write us this comment. Unfortunately, the area around the hotel sometimes is not the best atmosphere, but once you get inside the hotel that completely changes. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay in our hotel and were satisfied with...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The room was clean and tidy but overall the hotel needs some serious work to be done. The carpets in the corridors are beyond cleaning and need replacing and some paint would not go amiss. Other than that, the staff were polite and the hotel is well,located for travel links and you can walk to Montmatre in 15 minutes or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
londres133, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your comment. We plan to renew the corridors and walls as soon as possible, we keep on changing the look of our hotel. I am sure that when you will come back to Paris, you will be positively surprised. Kind regards, Justine Reception

Singapore
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hotel Avalon is situated in Gare Du Nord, which might probably be quite different from the mental image you'd conjure up of Paris. It is not unsafe however, though we made sure we got back to our hotel before 10pm, where it's still not too dark during summer times. Rooms and bathrooms are a little cramped (I heard this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNeo
londres133, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us this lovely comment. Our Hotel is next to Gare Du Nord which makes it very safe for our guests to get in out of Paris. Depending on which type of room you get, it can be small if you have a single room, but for...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel Avalon is approached through a small insignificant doorway off a busy road near Gard du Nord It is a typical small and rather cramped Parisian hotel of the type found near big stations The check in desk appearance does not give one confidence but the staff are helpful and speak English for those that need this. Rooms are small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
londres133, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comment. Our hotel is near the Gare which makes it very accecible to everyone who is travelling. The single room is a small room, as it is made to house just one person, but the other rooms are a decent size. We hope that when you come back to the hotel you will try out...

Tucson
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just returned from Paris - The Avalon Paris Hotel is a good hotel, meets all your needs, but is not nearly as slick as the video portrays. It is old - but hey, Paris is old. It is very near Gare du Nord, which is convenient, but not the best address in town. The buses are great (#30, 38 &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
londres133, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us this comment. We are glad that you found our hotel enjoyable. There are many different buses near the hotel which makes it easier for our guests to get around Paris. As for the breakfast even if you do not wish to take it at the hotel, there...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Do NOT stay here! I got scabies from this hotel and am living a nightmare! Apparently they don't wash their sheets. My sister even noticed a shoe mark one day on her bed. I awoke after one night with a red bite mark on my wrist and within three days I was an absolute mess. We were on a school...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler202020
Avalon131Magenta, Commercial Officer at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your visit at Hôtel Avalon Paris. We would like to apologize for any offence we may have caused. Friendliness of our front desk service is a very important value, rest assured that your comment will be reported to our team so that...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Me and my friend were moved to this hotel from a nearby hotel that had (most likely) overbooked. It was an upgrade so we were happy about that. Avalon is in a great location, very close to the Gare du Nord trainstation, which is one of Paris' main stations. There were some troubles checking in, we were sent to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IWnor
londres133, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We are happy that you were able to get an upgrade. Our hotel is near the station Gare du Nord as well as so many touristic attractions, this is what makes it so enjoyable for our guests. Our cleaning staff is trained to make sure that the rooms are to our guests satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon,...

Paris
Reviewed 1 July 2013

the hotel is terrible and too old and required renovation. the rooms are too small and very far from the city but that could not be a big issue if the hotel is clean, wide rooms, little decoration and high stand service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sultan A
londres133, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us this comment. There have been many changes that are being made in our hotel to satisfy the guests. We renovated the studios as well as certain room in our hotel. We are sorry that when you were at our hotel you did not...

Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Great location only five mins from station but map we had was useless so took us nearly an hour to find hotel so many different exits from station so was difficult to work out where we were,. We had a room for three adults which was fine.Lovely and clean plenty of space only criticism would be that there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppy1988
londres133, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Our hotel is situated right next to Gare du Nord, which is one of the reasons our guests like to stay here. Attractions in Paris are close to our hotel as well. We are happy that you were upgraded to a bigger room than the one you asked for. As for breakfast even if you...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Rocroy
#663 of 1,796 in Paris
397 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#478 of 1,796 in Paris
598 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,080 of 1,796 in Paris
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#133 of 1,796 in Paris
472 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#701 of 1,796 in Paris
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel*** Avalon is the favorite of guest who believes that confort, a quality service and a central location are the key to an enjoyable stay in the City of Light. Located three minutes walking from Gare du Nord, this is the perfect location if you need a direct access to Charles de Gaules Airport, the Thalys or the Eurostar. The Sacré-Coeur and the Canal Saint Martin are only ten minutes walking distance, and the Galeries Lafayette, République, Pigalle and the famous Moulin Rouge, only twenty minutes. In a typical parisian building, The Hotel*** Avalon offers a large choice of accommodation. Chose between our confortable, modern and tastefully decorated single, double or triple rooms. Every morning you will enjoy a french breakfast. The wifi is available in the entire hotel. We offer daily housecleaning of every rooms. Notice that some of the rooms are accessible for people with disabilites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel Paris

Address: 131 boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 4,866 - ₹ 9,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Avalon Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Londres Et Danvers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avalon Hotel Paris staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Avalon Hotel Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rear rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 546DavidR, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not too sure if they have rooms facing away from the street but I would ask for that”
 of 5 bubbles Ivankamelb, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the front were noisy; air conditioning is provided at additional fee.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7455UVlisag, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room near either of the lifts :)”
 of 5 bubbles MandyJC0410, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors best, due to traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 149susanc, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay