We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Royal Fromentin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal Fromentin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Fromentin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
London
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We have stayed in the Hotel Royal Fromentin many times over the years. It is a gem , the building is so historic. It was a caberet, specialising in the use of absinthe. You can try this in the bar.Many of the original features are still present. A huge fire place where dancers would perform behind the flames is now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonHelenb
BodinMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear LondonHelenb, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at Royal Fromentin Hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for the very nice descritption you made of it. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel location is excellent for walking to Haussmann for the trendy part of Paris. It is also good for getting to know the Parisienne locale in Monmartre area, first by taking a petite train in the rain for an overview and then by walking around in fine weather. With no air conditioning, sleep could be a problem if in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCspeech
BodinMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear TCspeech, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience among us. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our location which is clearly one of the most appreciated point of the hotel as we are located : - 2 min walk from metro Pigalle and from the...

lancashire
Reviewed 10 August 2016

After already having several holidays this year, we did not really need 5 nights in Paris, but as the flights were on offer and we love the city, we booked it. I have been to Paris several times and I have always paid a lot for the hotel, so this time I wanted cheap and this is exactly what this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessa d
BodinMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, I don't know what to say after such a complete and very good review about our hotel, neighborhood and city, except thank you very much for taking the time to write it and to give nice recommendations to other travellers! We would be pleased to accommodate you next time you will need an affordable hotel in Paris! Best...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

First off, it does not have air conditioning because it is an older hotel and we were kind of in the sex-district so I don't recommend it to families. However, despite the lack of air conditioning and the awkward location, the location is in the center of city, so getting anywhere is fairly quick. It is near the Sacre-Coeur and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne H
BodinMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear Julianne, It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the view from your room, the Royal Fromentin has (to me) the nicest view over the Sacré-Coeur of the area. For other travellers, be informed that we can guarantee the view only to the customers who make the reservation (and the request) through our own website. I am sorry...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Went to Paris to meet my beautiful daughter after she cycled from London to Paris for charity ... stayed in this lovely, lovely hotel ... very French - especially the traditional lift ... excellent staff ... great location ... not as clinical as most hotels ... lots of character ... I would definitely stay there again ... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggymilner2
BodinMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear Maggy, It is a real pleasure for us to read your review as we feel understood in our way to manage the hotel. We are always trying to bring enhancement to our property but always with the goal of not changing the spirit of the place, as for neutral hotel there is already a big offer in Paris. I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Nice hotel but the room is the pits. No aircon and in summer it was hot.- noisy room - no fridge (difficult with medication that needed to be in a cool place) - caravans have bigger showers. This hotel is in the blue light district, can be offensive. On the plus side, transport is very close which makes it easy...

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick_rosemary
BodinMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear Nick_rosemary, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It is true that our hotel doesn't offer air conditioning system, but in Paris as the temperature doesn't often exceed 25°C it is not such important for our customers usually. We do not have refrigerators in room but...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days. I wrote a special request two days before our arrival for a room with a view on Sacre Coeur basilique and bathroom with a bath. When we arrived in hotel, everything was ready as we asked for. We had a room with an amazing view. The room was enough for two, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adela G
BodinMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear Adela, I am very pleased to read your review and particularly your comparison with Amsterdam, I share your opinion that it has nothing to see! I present you my sincerest apologies for the fire alarm, it is true that our smoke detectors are sensitive to cigarette smoke, unfortunately some guests don' respect the house rules... Regarding the hot water...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Travelling with another couple meant we saw two of the rooms available. Drew the short straw and ended up with a smaller room. Bathroom a good size but no shower screen/curtain meant a wet floor every time. Otherwise the room was tight but comfortable for a couple. Other room had a view towards Sacre Cour and was much larger in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rog-it-Rog
BodinMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear Rog-it-Rog, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to see that you have appreciated your stay among us. I found your review particularly interesting regarding the room size. Actually we offer different categories of room as follows: - Double Room...

Malta
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The location is fabulous in the heart of the Pigalle area, next to the Moulin Rouge. You really get to experience the distinct atmosphere of this unique part of Paris. The staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The decor of the rooms is somewhat tired. The shower in the room was tiny. The wifi connection in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
BodinMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear Mr Charles, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on our hotel. It is true that the hotel has a location very convenient to discover the main attractions of Paris as Pigalle metro station is only 2 minutes from the hotel. The location is also very good for discovering the last parts of the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Very friendly staff and functional rooms. Location is excellent, close to tourist attractions; Sacre-Cour, 3 minute walk Moulin Rouge and metro stations for easy access to Eiffel tower etc. I would book this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle M
BodinMathieu, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for your review and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is true that the hotel is perfectly located for visiting Paris : - 200m from the metro station Pigalle where you can take line 2 (that goes from east to west) and line 12 (that goes from north to south) -...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,114 of 1,794 in Paris
548 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#927 of 1,794 in Paris
364 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#384 of 1,794 in Paris
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Victor Masse
Hotel Victor Masse
#997 of 1,794 in Paris
578 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Moulin Plaza Hotel
Moulin Plaza Hotel
#959 of 1,794 in Paris
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighbourhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Fromentin

Address: 11 rue Fromentin, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Price Range: ₹ 4,232 - ₹ 7,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Fromentin 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Royal Fromentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Fromentin Hotel
Royal Fromentin Paris
Hotel Style:
#155 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal Fromentin staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
7 months ago
Blackpool, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Lethbridge, Canada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal Fromentin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy your baguette!”
 of 5 bubbles jonatanh777, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Odalar küçük ve standart, o nedenle önü açık odaları seçmelerini tavsiye ederim en üst katlarda ki odalar camları yüksekte olabilir.”
 of 5 bubbles esenhoruz, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with big shower or bath.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyb4146, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonHelenb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Need an adaptor for plug in to charge devices. Higher floors are better for less noise on Saturday night from the pub across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles TCspeech, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay