We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eiffel Rive Gauche

Show Prices
#1,162 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eiffel Rive Gauche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2010

It was my worst nightmare,we also wait more then 3 hours for our rooms to be "ready" dust everywhere, maintanance guy is working installing electric wires hiting the walls with a hammer, dust everywhere, no a/c, rude people, the should let you know about the hotel condition before booking, one thing for sure is that they let you know that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paris20102010
Management response:

Dear guest, We thank you for sharing with us your remarks and the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We had sincerely hoped that the undergoing renovations would have been completed sooner. Unfortunnetly we had some unexpected delays. We do wish to present our excuses if you might have been bothered during your visit. We have tried to...

Tampa
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We booked this hotel through a Eurostar train/hotel package. Upon arriving, we were told they had no record of our booking. After about 20 minutes, the receptionist offered to place us at a nearby hotel. We ended up moving 5 minutes around the corner to another place. The receptionist did invite us to return each morning for a free breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TampaFloridaboy44
Management response:

Dear customer, We thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel. We cannot exactly say for sure what happened with your booking. It is quite rare that we miss a reservation however what is certain is that we hardly ever receive any bookings from Eurostar. We work with a few internet booking sites and...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We have never seen such a small rooms and bathrooms in Canada; if you are from North America and a big person you'll not fit in their bathrooms;wifi internet is dead on level 3 and 4;if you get a room with the window inside the small property you can die because no air and if you are lucky to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlmorrison
Management response:

Dear customer, First we would like to thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to write in your comments. We sincerely appreciate it. True that our rooms arent so big, but if you compare them to the size of accomodations in Canada and in States, you must; have indeed found the rooms quite tiny. For...

atlanta
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We recently returned from a 4 night stay. The first night my husband and I were placed into a single room. He and I are VERY tall, we were NOT able to sleep in the TINY room. The second night we were moved to a slightly larger room (about 1 foot of space now around the TINY bed) PLEASE NOTE....There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel101
Management response:

Dear client First we would like to thank you for having chosen the Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel during your holiday in Paris and we sincerely appreciate any comments that you have been abble to provide us with. Unlike certain parts in Northern America where it gets steaming hot during the summer , the weather in Paris is less extreme and...

germany
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Booked Family room, arrived and was told it wasnt available so they gave us two rooms seperate but on the same floor. Arrived to room to find it filthy. No washcloths or soaps. Wall paper peeling off walls in various areas. Bed comforter had two large burn/melting marks on it. Bath was the only clean area. Window overlooked balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolcegal01
Management response:

Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your comments with us about your stay with us . We do apologize if you did not get the quad room that you booked. Being ismall size hotel , we only have one room that can accomodate 4 people and it happens at times that we get the same request from different clients all...

London
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and we were both quite satisfied with it. It is well located, close to shops, supermarkets, restaurants and main sites. If you like walking, even the distant sites, such as the Musee du Louvre, would feel quite close! Breakfast was lovely, very varied, with fruit salad, eggs, yoghurt, cereal, croissants and baguettes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EsteeLauder
Management response:

Dear valued customer, First we would like to thank you for having chosen the Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel for your stay in Paris . We sincerely appreciate your comments and are very happy to know that you were pleased with the accomodations and services that we provide. Of course we hope that you will think of us if ever in...

Gdańsk
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We booked 2 double rooms for 4 nights and got exactly what we expected. Rooms are tiny, but well decorated and clean. Bathroom also. We didn't spend much time in the rooms as we came to visit Paris, not the hotel. truely there's nothing to argue about in the hotel. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avangarda
Management response:

Dear Sir, Many thanks for having taken the time to write you comments after having stayed with us. We are quite pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with the accomodations provided and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast which we constantly try to improve. We hope to have the occasion of seeing you here again in Paris....

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Hotel ok but in need of decoration. We booked family room but were told not available. Were given two other rooms but really suitable for our party. Heard another family having same problem when we left

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayladyLondon
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We booked a room in advance after travel agency recommendation. When I arrived I saw that hotel in reality is very different from pictures on site! They don't have such nice lobby, only some broken furniture and a carpet with old stains! We asked non-smoking room and went to check the first suggested variant... Room was extremely small, and could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phylomela
Brussels
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Everybody at the hotel(the staff) very nice, we received maps and walking directions, the service we received was much better than in some 4 and 5 star -hotels I have stayed in the past. The two teenagers, a daughter and a friend thought the hotel was very nice, we had a triple room which was big enough for us three.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnihiiri
Management response:

Dear valued customer, Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are quite happy to know that you were fully satisfied with the room and the service provided. We are always trying our best to provide an excellent and attentive service to our clients. We hope of course that you will come and visit us...

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Double Eiffel Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#750 of 1,798 in Paris
209 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,219 of 1,798 in Paris
222 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Alma
Hotel de l'Alma
#1,251 of 1,798 in Paris
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,390 of 1,798 in Paris
166 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#688 of 1,798 in Paris
268 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#125 of 1,798 in Paris
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tour Eiffel / Invalides

Neighbourhood Profile
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
With the Eiffel Tower at its core, the Invalides area of Paris is guaranteed to impress. Golden towers and Baron Haussmann's urban vision meet military precision, stretching avenues, and luscious lawns. The area boasts the Musée D’Orsay, the tomb of Napoleon, the National Parliament and UNESCO, as well as luxurious, exclusive residences. In fine restaurants and at the weekend markets, families, diplomats, and politicians brush shoulders with the tourists who come to see this postcard-perfect area for themselves.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eiffel Rive gauche hotel welcomes you in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris, at the heart of the triangle Eiffel Tower, Invalids, Champs-Elysees ... Near the Trocadero, near the Champs de Mars, the Arc of Triumph, of Concorde, of the museum of the Quai Branly, Unesco ... Tourism, shopping, affairs, entertainment ... You will be just a few steps away from the high places of the heritage, the most beautiful places of interest, the shops selling luxury goods, the theaters, and the business area. In a quiet street of this restless left riverside, nested in a former convent, our hotel is an island of peace in the cosy and elegant atmosphere. Let charm by his sober and sophisticated atypical frame, its unique atmosphere, take time to stroll in our patio ... And savor the pleasure to relax you in this harbor of peace in the middle of the city lights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eiffel Rive Gauche

Address: 6 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Price Range: ₹ 6,464 - ₹ 11,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Rive Gauche 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eiffel Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Rive Gauche Paris
Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eiffel Rive Gauche staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Pineville, Louisiana
3 months ago
Macomb, Michigan

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Eiffel Rive Gauche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with Eiffel Tower view if you travelling for two They have free wine and cheese tasting every night between 6-9 PM”
, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there for a romantic getaway.”
SplendorMD, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My tip is to book elsewhere.”
87davidp, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the lift is very small and there is a split level on the first floor , so see if they have any easily accessible rooms for pushchairs.”
nicholasj907, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best view is the top floor facing the Eiffel Tower”
mum0f11, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5