We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran, recently renovated on 2018, is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
212Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
45Attractionswithin 0.5 km
134Reviews
188Photos
8Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 33
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower. Rooms are small, but that is what we expected in Paris. Be warned about the pick pockets on the Metro. Only been in Paris for 20 minutes when my wallet with all my credit cards were taken. They work as a team and jostle you. Hotel staff on
Read more
Response from Resort818560, Directeur général at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear MJKP, First thank you for your comment on our hotel. As i can see you really enjoy our hotel and particulary our location. However, i'm really surpise of the part about the metro who is not concerning our hotel. I'm sorry about this bad story but the hotel is not in cause. Best regards, Alexandre SARRANO Assistant Manager
Read more
I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and my boyfriend and I really liked it. The staff is really nice and very helpful, especially Massi and Nicole who works at the breakfast. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast is good. The location is amazing.
Read more
Response from Resort818560, Directeur général at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Maggie-4730, Thank you for your superb comment on our Hotel. The satisfaction of our guest is our best motivation :) ! I will give your feedback to Nicole and Massi personnaly. I hope to welcome you again in Paris! Warm regards, Alexandre SARRANO Assistant Manager
Read more
His hotel is around 15 walks to Eiffel Tower. The room is super small even it’s difficult to open 2 luggages for me and my wife. 2nd & 3rd floor are under renovation that is quite messy and dirty inside. The breakfast with less choices but I like the fresh orange juices machine
Read more
Response from Resort818560, Directeur général at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir simon1123, Thank you for your comment on your stay in our hotel. About the size of the room, i would like to clarify that our hotel respects the size of the official 4 star hotel in France. Also when you make your reservation the size of your room is on the description. I apologies for the disturb due to the little renovation, for the comfort of our guest the bathroom have be renovated but the floor have been protect and clean every end of day. Best regards, Alexandre SARRANO Assistant Manager
Read more
Living upto it's reputation, our stay at Du Cadran was nothing short of amazing. We were in paris for 3 days and this hotel's location is perfect. The closest metro line is a short 4-5 min walk and there are plenty of restaurants around the hotel where one can have a sumptuous
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Resort818560, Directeur général at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Krittika D, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you spent writing this lovely comment. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive comment. I'm glad to see that you enjoy our location and also our team ! Making our guest's stay a good experience is our number one priority and our staff will be even more motivated to keep working hard to provide our guests the best experience. We look forward to welcome you again soon in Paris, Warmest Regards, Alexandre SARRANO Assistant Manager
Read more
I recommend somewhere else. Stuff is nice but not always helpful. We stayed for 9 nights in Paris for our first time vacation in France. Stayed in the superior room. the rooms were small, but we 100% within expectations. 2 days in and our ENTIRE floor was under constructon.
Read more
Response from Resort818560, Directeur général at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Voyage620386, Thank you for you feedback on our hotel. As i can see you put a one star of five who basiclly is for us an horrible stay. However, you enjoy most of our service staff and also location. About the AC, due to the temperature, we only permitted on this period to get acces to the heater. To finish, the little renovation was made only during the day time ( 10h30 to 18h) and is made to upgrade our bathroom for your confort. Best regards, Alexandre SARRANO Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
The Triple Room at the Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
The Standard Room at the Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Photo provided by managementHotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Suite
Paris rooftop from Room......wow....
PreviousNext
12345614
Is there water coocker in room?
There was a coffee machine, can't remember if there was a kettle, sorry but there was a small fridge too.
1 vote
Show all answers
is there a hair dryer in the room?
In the bathroom under the sink.
0 votes
Show all answers
Building 2 is just a separate extension to the Hotel just along the road -not sure if that building has views we were in the Hotel and the views would be from level 4and 5 - we used a taxi cost €55 from CDG - wow Christmas in Paris you lucky things
1 vote
Hi, do you have shuttle service to Orly Airport? How much?
We Used Uber and the bill was about $52
0 votes
Show all answers
Any view of the Eiffel Tower?
No. It’s a quick walk away.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Stay else where."
"Third floor, lovely view of the street below."
"If you prefer not to be in te Annex across the road from main hotel where specify at time of booking."
"Go for a Superior if you can"
"all the rooms seem perfect...very comfortable..all had air conditioning.All about the same with npc particular room better than another."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 160 - US$ 392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
du cadran tour eiffel hotelhotel du cadran tour eiffel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Valadon Colors
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisTour Eiffel / Invalides7th Arr. - Palais-BourbonGros-Caillou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing