We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Royal Saint Michel

Booking.comUS$ 263*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Royal Saint Michel
 Click to rate
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Subway entrance a few steps away, Good information from reception, Shuttle to airport available, Breakfast a little expensive if not include in your package, PC and printer available, Room a bit small but comfortable, Elevator extremely small, you may feel claustrophobic, Free nice coffee at lobby, Latin quarter just behind hotel, active night life, Beware of pick pockets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oichingc2017
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear oichingc2017, Thank you very much for your comment ! It was a great pleasure to welcome you. We have installed recently a Nespresso machine in the lobby and we have excellent feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed the neighborhood, we are indeed located in the very center of Paris. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind...

New City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family vacation.. hotel.. plain, pleasant, comfortable... not 5 star ,but will most definitely go back.9 th time in paris. .for the money, this is your place... unless you want to pay for bell boy's uniforms..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikethedog2015
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear mikethedog2015, Thank you for your comment. It was a great pleasure to welcome you ! We hope you will come back to our home for your next trip to Paris :) Kind regards, Claire

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a hotel in a very good location - eyesight of catherdal and the river. The room was clean and functional although small but it was only for sleeping as we were out all day anyway. It could have done with an English tv channel apart from BBC News. My only minor gripe is that the hotel should invest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVE7764
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear STEVE7764, Thank you for your comment ! We believe the breakfast quality is very important as well as the quality of sleep. That is why our rooms have double insulation and top quality bedding. You had some exceptional noise in the street. We offer also rooms facing the courtyard with absolutely no noise. Do not hesitate to ask for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thought this hotel was much more than it turned out to be. Not a 4 star hotel even by European standards. Small cramped rooms with windows that don't really open. Bad breakfast service, soiled laundry and cleaning supplies all through the halls, cramped singlet person elevators and no refunds for the miserable experience/service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6495FQsarahb
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Q6495FQsarahb, Your jugement is very severe ! We offer plenty of picture on internet and we even have official TripAdvisor pictures that have been done by their team upon a non scheduled day. Besides, we offer specific 4 star hotel services such as cleaning service twice a day, reception desk open 24h/24, top quality bedding, breakfast with fresh and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location, quiet rooms despite the heavily trafficked location, comfortable rooms, great service. No complaints, the hotel was extremely accommodating with requests, and didn't require me to switch rooms when I extended my stay at the last moment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M, Thank you very much for your comment. It was a great pleasure to welcome you. We always do our best to answer our guests requests, with pleasure. We hope to welcome you again very soon Kind regards, Claire

Wilts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first stay in Paris, Bus and Metro within 50 mt. Hotel great for the price, our room medium size, clean and in good condition. Good breakfast with plenty to eat, staff helpful and ablle to speak some English. Reception also helpful and most had reasonable English. Walkling distance to many of the places one wishes to visit. Good restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fisherbloke
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear fisherbloke, Thank you so much for your great comment ! It was a great pleasure to welcome you. We have indeed many very good restaurants around us and Saint Michel is a perfect location to visit Paris. We hope we will welcome you again very soon, Kind regards, Claire

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location Location Location.... The rest of it sucks! A sink drain does not work. Air Conditioning does not work. Air and sound from the window. How they can be so insensitive. I never stay! İt's not Clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atilla O
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Atilla O, I wonder if you are not confusing our hotel with another one. I cannot find any reservation with you name. Besides, our air conditioning works, we have 2 windows in our room for sound proofing (and air also of course!), and one of our most appreciated asset besides location is cleanliness. Please check if you are not...

cannes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You all know, hotels hate all the on line booking companies and offer direct booking extras so, because of our needs and their offer, I booked direct, (over weeks in advance), with the hotel to ensure I got what we wanted. Never again. I told them categorically I suffer from vertigo and said 1st to 2nd floor maximum and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean k
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has an excellent location and transport links. Breakfast is good, with lots of choices and everything is served fresh. Not sure why you are only allowed one small glass of orange juice but it wasn’t a big deal for us and overall breakfast was a nice experience. Rooms are clean, with nice décor and quality beds. Please note...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly hotel in the heart of the city 2 min walk from not really damp right on the river in a vibrant area lots of bars and restaurants. Easy to get around 2 stops on metro from Gareth de Nordrhein-Westfalen rooms comfy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930tony
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear 930tony, Thank you so much for your comment ! It was a great pleasure to host you :) We hope to welcome you again, in our cocoon of comfort in the very heart of Paris ! Kind regards, Claire

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Triple Room (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#203 of 1,797 in Paris
1,188 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#247 of 1,797 in Paris
599 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#688 of 1,797 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#495 of 1,797 in Paris
369 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#202 of 1,797 in Paris
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Odeon / Saint-Michel

Neighbourhood Profile
Odeon / Saint-Michel
As the bustling center of entertainment for the residents of the Rive Gauche, the activity at Odéon never stops. Boulevards are lined with traditional cafes, restaurants, and boutique cinemas. The streets surrounding the fountain at Saint-Michel provide eateries from around the world. Lively bars are just next door and the prototypical terraced French brasserie is on every corner. The setting for this area is second to none; the Haussmann-style boulevards are contrasted by monumental architecture and overshadowed by the iconic Notre Dame, all within a moment’s walk from the Seine. This neighbourhood's world-famous bookshops, cafés, and streets will not fail to impress you.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
To introduce you to our district of Paris, situated in the Latin Quarter, let us tell you about the banks of the Seine, Notre Dame, the Ile de la Cite and its flower market, the university faculties (most famous one: La Sorbonne), and prestigious colleges, the Law Court, the area of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, well known for its 'Jazz spirit', the Louvre and Orsay Museum, you are in the very heart of Paris. For your comfort, our bedding was completely changed in a luxurious Royal Palace Premium bedding with pillow top mattresses. The Royal Saint Michel hotel offers 39 Non Smoking air-conditioned, soundproofed guest rooms, including hairdryers and heated towel rail in each bathroom, direct dial phone, morning alarm, television, mini-bar, broadband Internet connection, private safe and protrusion. Adjoining rooms are available on request. At walking distance from the hotel, you have a direct access to major Airports Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly, via RER B (regional fast train), and also to Gare du Nord (terminus for Eurostar and Thalys trains). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint Michel

Address: 3 Boulevard Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Price Range: ₹ 10,160 - ₹ 22,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Royal Saint Michel Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#345 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal Saint Michel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal Saint Michel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two single beds better than one double bed.”
oichingc2017, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room.. unless you want to pay for a view which in paris is silly.. paris is a view”
mikethedog2015, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms face the Main Street anyway.”
STEVE7764, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
christophermH4469OY, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“front road facing seem to be slightly bigger”
jeank378, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 263* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 292
Expedia.comUS$ 263
Hotwire.comUS$ 263
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates