We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse

CancelonUS$ 173*
View Deal
#565 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 324*
US$ 173*
Great Deal
US$ 186*
US$ 186*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
 Click to rate
Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked 5 days at Paris with a platform offering hefty discounts. So it was, flight from BIO to Paris included. Well, the hotel is just not in the center, but in any case, if you like to move in Paris you need the metro. Here is the advantage: metro station just in front of the hotel! The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HermannBilbao
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms As reception is an essential part of your stay, this is our number one priority for every client. Thank you for highlighting this poitn in your comment that will reassure other...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's what you may expect from a Paris hotel in this category... A heavier price tag than it should have; - comfortable rooms - but apparently less budget for great beds and linen - good enough shower, but def nothing fancy - airco not running untill summer starts, so ask beforehand to have the hotel staff turn it on -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JG o
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms All our rooms have been renovated under the theme of Paris and offer each guest an optimal comfort: nespresso machine, bottle of water offered on arrival ... We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights over a long weekend break in the city. The drawing point to this hotel is it's great location - there is a subway just across the street and Denfert-Rochereau subway is a few minutes walk away (a direct link to CDG airport). But best of all, you're only 20 minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie T
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rental which is indeed our strong point. You can access all the main Parisian monuments from the metro station in front of the hotel. However, I am disappointed to learn that the receptionist could not...

Sydney, NSW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's not a 4 star hotel by international standards Tiny lobby and tiny rooms, you can't move inside the room as bed is nearly touching the front wall Bed is comfortable and room is neat and clean Metro is across the street I will not stay here again, if I happen to spend more nights in Paris I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajit_from_Australia
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at Best Western Nouvel Orléans Montparnasse. We are sorry to hear that you have not totally enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Be aware that the hotel meets 4-star standards. We do not look like those larger hotels (42 rooms on the hotel) where the customer is less recognized....

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very happy to choose this hotel for our holiday in Paris. Location privileged, staff very friendly and competent. Well-frequented hotel, efficient cleaning. Everything worked as expected. Highlight for the official Karin, very kind, professional and helpful. We will definitely return to this hotel at other times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aloizio A
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that your stay has been enjoyable and that our services and staff have contributed to your well being. A big thank you for this very complimentary comment on our hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to see you again at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

It took me 20 minutes to have the elevator available. Really bad room facing a wall. Breakfast 13€ and very poor. Better go to the street on the left till the round about there is a good cafeteria. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ivimg
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion after your stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear that this stay did not give you complete satisfaction. Unfortunately for our elevator we are constrained by the requirements of the building. However its operation is irreproachable. As for our breakfast at 13 € this is...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Not too familiar with Best Western brand so was pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment, Good Breakfast and great staff. Loved the atmosphere and for the modest price was a bargain. Had great help from the front desk, cheers! Will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank united51
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear United51, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Make sure that...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. Rooms were obviously recently refurbished, beds are comfortable, nice bathroom with a large tube and great cosmetics. Nespresso machine available in the room (though just 1 coffee was free of charge, we are used to have this complimentary in 4 star hotels)... Almost all guys at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelka S
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Marcelka S, We are sincerely touched by your words. Serving our customers appropriately is our day job, which is rewarded by your compliments. We also thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with future travelers. See you soon, Didier FAUCON

Namur Province, Belgium
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We all chose hotels for different reasons. I needed safe, offroad parking and this hotel offers this facility along with very comfortable rooms and equally very good location - metro line opposite hotel and RER 500m away. Ideal for my annual business trips over the last decade and more!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AF53
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear AF53, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans. We were very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us again. Thank you for reporting on all the benefits you can enjoy during your stay. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stayed here for two nights in March whilst on a city break with my wife. Firstly - the location of the hotel is good. It's a couple of minutes walk from Danfert Rochereau, which was good for us as this is where the bus from Orly drops you off. Outside the hotel is a metro stop on line 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam0701
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orleans. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again. Best regards Didier FAUCON

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#498 of 1,797 in Paris
123 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#576 of 1,797 in Paris
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Montparnasse
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#133 of 1,797 in Paris
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montparnasse

Neighbourhood Profile
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the centre of Paris this neighbourhood has something for every hour of the day.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Best Western Nouvel Orleans offers you a bubble of serenity and well being in the heart of the 14th district of Paris and in the district of Montparnasse Tower. With its 42 renovated air conditionned rooms, you will travel through the monuments of Paris. They are equipped with all modern comfort (among which the satellite television, the minibar, the telephone, the coffee machine Nespresso). All the staff intend to make you have a pleasant stay. Many services are proposed by the hotel as a wifi access or daily papers offered in the hall, a central safe available at reception, a public parking, breakfast served in you room... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse

Address: 25, Avenue Du General Leclerc, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range: ₹ 6,880 - ₹ 16,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#414 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose higher levels and looking inside in order to avoid street noise”
HermannBilbao, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are small but comfortable. We stayed in a very quiet.”
aloizioa, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good views at the front over the Parisian street scape”
  • Spring in Paris
  • Funky
united51, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back as the road can be quite noisy.”
Sam0701, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a triple for a larger room. We saw a double, and it was quite small.”
  • Bathroom from door (left of this was diagonal wall with windows)
MarcyR923, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 173* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 186
Hotels.comUS$ 186
AMOMAUS$ 324
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates