We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Show Prices
#334 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eiffel Capitol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights beginning of March. Was perfect for us touring the city. Metro station right on the doorstep and supermarket, bakeries and plenty of restaurants to chose from very close by. Eiffel Tower is a 10 minute walk and felt very safe walking around the area. We stayed in a twin room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josie M
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Josie M, Thank you so much for this very nice review ! All the team is glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and Yann will be thrilled to see that you appreciated his help. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Jérémy...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is a nice modern hotel is a fantastic area. Although I didn't use the Metro, there was a train station located right by the hotel. I felt very safe walking around the area on my own in the evening. The room itself was modern and quite spacious. Wi-Fi was included and I didn't have any issues with this. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerby1984
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for this interesting review. I am glad that you chose to give us a positive review, and I take note of your constructive remarks. We are sorry for the poor greeting you received during the breakfast. It is true that she had a lot more guests than usual and she was a bit exceeded...

Thibodaux, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The rooms were small but clean. The desk staff was able to communicate with English speaking patrons. The hotel did not have a display of brochures for area attractions. The biggest complaint we had was with the continental breakfast. It was not free. Apparently you had to pay for room and breakfast when booking. This was not explained to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do not really understand your review : -We have a display of brochure on your right when you are in front of the front desk. Also, we have a receptionist 24h/24 who is always happy to help you with your questions about...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and the only disappointment was that we were not connected to the internet for the whole duration of our stay. Surprising was that the guests who were checking out at the time of our check in were also disappointed of having no internet for a couple of days!!! When I asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Sara A, Thank you very much for sharing your feelings about your stay at Eiffel Capitol. It is true that we had a problem with our internet connection. As soon as we were aware of it, we called the Internet company to ask them to send a technician to the hotel. It was the evening and they were able...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Great location, wonderful staff, and very clean. However the hotel is very small and the toiletries were not so great, and the bathroom was so small. Very tiny but if you are okay with that then overall great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Lauren P., Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us ! We appreciate your kind words even if we know that parisian size for hotels can be different than in other countries and cities. All the team thanks you for writing these words for them ! We hope to see you soon again ! Best regards, Jérémy...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly, yes, the rooms are on the small side so if you are going to Paris to lounge around in your hotel room then this probably isn't for you. However, if you are coming to explore the city and want a beautiful, welcoming place to rest your head then look no further! The hotel has been done up beautifully with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catwimbush
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Madame Wimbush, We have no other words than thank you for your review. You explained with this comment most of my answers to other guests. It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and our team is very grateful for your good mark ! I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again, Best...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We loved this little hotel for it's perfect location, friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms are small (but that's Paris for you) and very modern and clean. We stayed in other hotels in Paris and so far this one is our favorite. We will be back :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gosiabluesky
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear G., Thank you very much for your nice review about the Eiffel Capitol. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will wait for you on your next trip to Paris ! Best regards, Jérémy L. Hotel Manager

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was not too small for us and it was a very beautiful one. The location is ideal. It's a small hotel, so the breakfast buffet does not have much variety. The staff were helpful with the issues we presented to them. In general, for the rather good price I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaiko V
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Vaiko V, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feelings about your stay at the Eiffel Capitol. Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor readers. We take note of your suggestion about the breakfast and we will make it better. Best regards, Jérémy L. Hotel Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Just arrived home after staying at this marvellous hotel, was very pleased with my visit, soon as me and my husband arrived we were made to feel at home, all the staff were very helpful, breakfast was very nice and the room was very clean i would definitely recommend staying at this hotel and i think it deserves more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisha C
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Elisha & Jamie, What a wonderful review you share with us ! Thank you so much ! It was a pleasure for all the team to have you in our hotel during your stay in Paris. We hope to see you soon again, maybe for another wedding anniversary ! Best regards, Jérémy Lyonnet Hotel Manager

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This was one of the terrible experience. We booked the hotel based upon various reviews on various sites. The rooms are very small with hardly any space. The AC was not working Properly and on the top of that, the staff were very uncooperative. On one of the day, we were having snacks in the room (being vegetarian we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raksom
Jérémy L, Directeur général at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sad that you did not have a good stay with us. The size of the rooms are standard size for a 3* hotel in Paris. We checked the AC after you left and it was working well. We had to stop selling the room the next night because...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Eiffel Saint Charles
#302 of 1,794 in Paris
689 reviews
Art Hotel Eiffel
#394 of 1,794 in Paris
412 reviews
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,350 of 1,794 in Paris
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#885 of 1,794 in Paris
701 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#229 of 1,794 in Paris
498 reviews
Le Relais Saint Charles
#578 of 1,794 in Paris
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated hotel in a modern and dazzling style. After 3 months of renovations the Eiffel Capitol has now reopen its doors. Just few minutes from the Eiffel Tower, direct metro to Champs Elysees the Eiffel Capitol is a non smoking hotel, with free wifi, tea coffee making facilities in room and honesty bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Address: 9, rue Viala | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,443 - ₹ 12,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, HotelsClick and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Capitol Paris
Hotel Style:
#253 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Eiffel Capitol staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eiffel Capitol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the top floor to minimise street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles leahj945, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles jaysee67, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 410 and you could see top of Eiffel Tower.”
 of 5 bubbles rachellT8281IZ, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The street side was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 425dirkv, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apparently the Twin room is bigger than a double - but I can't confirm it”
 of 5 bubbles RobFinan, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5