We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Petit Chomel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Petit Chomel
Le Petit Chomel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to be, if you want to experience a typical french atmosphere.. very good breakfast served as if you are in your own living room, in the middle of Paris . very friendly staff, definitely will come back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIRMAG
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Le Petit Chomel could not have been more perfect. It was my first trip to Paris and the hotel was just wonderful. Very close to two Metro stations (Saint Sulpice and Sevres Babylone) and surrounded by cafes and restaurants - with shops literally at the end of the road! The staff were so lovely - giving us recommendations, letting us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie R
Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second trip to Paris in the last year and we found this hotel charming and better than the previous! The hotel is well located in the 7th (2 min from a METRO station) and within a walking distance to St Germain. It is nicely decorated (specially the small breakfast area), the room was very clean and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itzikyo
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this hotel. Location was good and very close to Metro. Really great patisserie on the corner to the right as you exit hotel and great cafe if you turn left. Reception staff were for the most part friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the family room was large for a traditional style Paris hotel. Breakfast was good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and despite the quirky feel to the place. There were simple things that were just lacking. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. We needed to pay extra for coffee. Even the water in the room we were charged for. The body wash in the bathroom was not even half full. Overall quite disappointment despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick P
MathieuRe, Directeur général at Le Petit Chomel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your comment about your last stay at the hotel. We are really sorry that we did not give you full satsfaction. We do not have coffee facilities in the rooms, but we have a 24 hours room service, and coffee or tea is charged only 3-Euros. We are lucky that in Paris to have a very...

Wanaka
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Quirky hotel in a handy location..Rooms small but comfortable.My daughter was in a larger room near the breakfast area.This was very noisy ..she was woken by staff setting tables around midnight ! Also a lot of noise from outside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene W
coventry
Reviewed 5 January 2017

literally a flying visit to Paris for the weekend, we arrived on Saturday lunchtime but quickly had to head out to the wedding which was miles away, back again at night after a long day . enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep and bathroom facilities were great with a superb shower. didn't have breakfast as we headed out on the sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeighCoventry
London
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We’ve be going to the Chomel for quite a while. Its in a civilised part of Paris near Bon Marche and the metro is close. Its raised its game over that time and now you really do feel like an honoured guest in a relaxing atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CUBA197
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 8 December 2016

With a great location this small beautiful hotel and friendly staff make the stay in paris perfect. Very comfertable bed, clean and well equipped room , Will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Paris

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ziv_12
San Ramon, California
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My wife and I had a room on the fourth floor looking onto an elementary school. Being a retired educator, I enjoyed the sounds of the children arriving to school a little after 8am. The room was small, as is to be expected in Paris. They stored our empty luggage which was a helpful service as the luggage no longer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
MathieuRe, Directeur général at Le Petit Chomel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your kind review about Le Petit chomel Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris, during that week, and we hope to see you again at the hotel. Best Regards Mathieu Renaudin

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Suite (48)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#108 of 1,794 in Paris
372 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel de la Gaite
Hotel de la Gaite
#1,568 of 1,794 in Paris
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#260 of 1,794 in Paris
984 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Le Placide
Le Placide
#638 of 1,794 in Paris
269 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#1,011 of 1,794 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tour Eiffel / Invalides

Neighbourhood Profile
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
With the Eiffel Tower at its core, the Invalides area of Paris is guaranteed to impress. Golden towers and Baron Haussmann's urban vision meet military precision, stretching avenues, and luscious lawns. The area boasts the Musée D’Orsay, the tomb of Napoleon, the National Parliament and UNESCO, as well as luxurious, exclusive residences. In fine restaurants and at the weekend markets, families, diplomats, and politicians brush shoulders with the tourists who come to see this postcard-perfect area for themselves.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Le Petit Chomel

Address: 15 rue Chomel | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Price Range: ₹ 9,556 - ₹ 21,823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Chomel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Le Petit Chomel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chomel Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#334 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Petit Chomel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Le Petit Chomel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms small as everywhere in such typical places , but clean and practical and nice design, good bad ”
 of 5 bubbles BIRMAG, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant just outside, on the right side (not on the low budget) is excellent! (classic french)”
 of 5 bubbles itzikyo, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room is great. We had no noise issues at all.”
 of 5 bubbles rachelpV4555VG, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 54 was the best in the hotel for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles E5490JNdavep, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small, so upgrade if you need the room.”
 of 5 bubbles AbbyBlissTraveler, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5