We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Eugenie

Orbitz.comUS$ 268*
View Deal
#1,292 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 277*
US$ 268*
US$ 277*
US$ 268*
US$ 277*
US$ 269*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Eugenie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Eugenie
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean and nice and the bed verry confortable.. the staff were nice and helpfull, the breackfast was realy good and had many things.. the price of the room is good and the hotel is well placed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natr104
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear natr104, Thank you very much for recommending us. Room, bed, breakfast, price, location... Hope to see you around again soon. Best regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I Don't mind if the hotel is old: some how this Parisienne old fashion look could also be interesting. Anyway at my arrival in the Room, the air conditioning was not working and it was a very hot day. The toilet light was not working either. Went back to the reception and did not get any assistance or offer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giordano M
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear Giordano M First of all we have to sincerely apologize. You did not feel comfortable here, althougth our job is to give our guests the best services. Actually we have a determinated date, every year, when we turn all the building from heater to cooler. It was one week ago. Anyway, the staff should have done the best possible...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was fine, however I do feel the outside appearance as well as the first room we were allocated, could have done with a decoration revamp. However the staff and cleanliness as well a breakfast were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 540berniceo
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear 540berniceo, Thank you for choosing La Villa Eugenie. Yes we have to renovate. We'll start quite soon this year, in summer at the latest. We are glad that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast, the cleanliness of the rooms, the staff. Hope to see you soon again here. Best regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed myself!! The location was perfect, close to everything which was ideal. The staff at the hotel were wonderful and really helpful, the service I received was of a high standard nothing was too much trouble and were always willing to help. I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitou3
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear Mitou3, You recommend us as the best hotel in France ! Many thanks, you are our best friend in the world ! You enjoyed our service quality. We are so proud of this recommendation. Looking forward to having you again as a guest of ours. Best regards

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel had a nice old style gothic decor, rooms were quite small but we didnt really spend much time as we were out exploring every day. Well priced and in a nice area with train access right across the road. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timmorts69
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear timmorts69, Thanks a lot for this nice review. We are looking forward to having you soon again as a guest of ours. Best regards

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very central. Lovely coffee in Gare cafe near by. Bistro food within walking distance Amazing key rings with tassels Vintage feel and fabulous material curtains. Gothic staircase leads up to rage rooms. Cameo portraits on the walls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear Karen C Thank you for pointing out the very central llocation. Like many of our customers you felt comfortable in La Villa Eugenie, enjoing its unique style. Hope to see you around soon. Best regards

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is wonderful old classic hotel in the centre of city. The room was self contained and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The staff are extremely helpful. I wish to stay in this hotel again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamios
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear lamios, Thanks a lot for this nice review. We are looking forward to having you soon again as a guest of ours. Truly yours.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Overall, the location is good and very safe. Plenty of good restaurants around. Walking distance to many attractions. Good value. Homey feel. Friendly staff and plentiful breakfast. Clean rooms, but don't expect a lot of space. Bathrooms need some work, but overall clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank satisfiedtravele2017
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for this nice review. Hope to see you around soon. Truly yours

Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great value hotel in a good location. Away from the main busy areas but next to station. Dated decor but otherwise all good, good size clean room and good service. Would recommend to anyone staying in Paris

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny K
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear Jonny K Thanks a lot for this review and for recommending La Villa Eugenie. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest of ours. Best regards

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I think this hotel awarded themselves the 4 stars they show on their listing! TINY room, TINY lift which did not want to work with 2 people and 2 suitcases. 1 person had to get out and only then it would work! We arrived quite late in the evening and were craving a cup of tea. Only 2 bags of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrietaB
Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Eugenie, responded to this review

Dear guest, You were not satisfied, we apologize. The renovation will be done this year. We are rated 4 stars by the public tourist board Atout France, like all the hotels in France. Do you seriously believe that we can rate the hotel ourselves ? In all rooms you find tee and coffee facilities free of charge, refilled every day...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Chambre Standard Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Supérieure Interconnecting Room (20)
Viewed
Supérieure Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Alessandra
Villa Alessandra
#1,272 of 1,797 in Paris
439 reviews
Gobelins
Villa Lutece Port Royal
Villa Lutece Port Royal
#1,297 of 1,797 in Paris
410 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Carlton's
Hotel Carlton's
#949 of 1,797 in Paris
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Kube Hotel
#873 of 1,797 in Paris
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Eugenie is a charming hotel that pays tribute to the period marked by Napoleon III, situated in the 17th arrondissement next to the picturesque Butte Montmarte and Sacré Coeur. This elegant property features stylishly decorated and fitted rooms that provide you with a relaxing space for the duration of your visit to Paris. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Eugenie

Address: 167 rue de Rome | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range: ₹ 5,576 - ₹ 15,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Eugenie 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Eugenie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Eugenie Hotel Paris
De Paris Hotel Eugenie
De Hotel Paris
Villa Eugenie Paris
Hotel Style:
#477 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Eugenie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Bracknell, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Eugenie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Huge french windows and drapes”
824KarenC824, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room that faces the rail station.”
  • Main Rue into Paris, AND Gare Pont Cardinet opposite. Plus (6) cranes..
cambsman2015, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A bit old but comfortable. The bathroom was convenient.”
jeanlouisb172, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“nice looking room but very very dirty curtains .”
Chipiti, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room was 307”
Humblebee_12, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 268* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 268
Hotels.comUS$ 269
Booking.comUS$ 277
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates