We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie

Show Prices
#554 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Timhotel Paris Place D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is really easy to find and just outside of the place d'italie metro station. East check in. Room was quite small but then again it was cheap and looking at other reviews most hotel rooms in Paris are small. Clean hotel room and comfortable bed. Great power shower and clean bathroom. A small amount of clothes storage area but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaP1985
Sandrine G, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 6 December 2016

Room we have got has nothing to do we they have online, very small with an awful bathroom. Very poor breakfast with with low quality ingredients. A lady with her name Nadia has nothing to do with front office service, she can't even give you an advice or something else. No keys for all rooms they have to send someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustapha D
Sandrine G, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

I am really sorry that your stay in our hotel did not give you satisfaction. It is true that during your stay, our software encoding the keys was defective and we had to hire a porter to open the doors to customers. I am however surprised when your remarks concerning the room, breakfast and my receptionist .. • All our...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

this hotel is just 1 minute walk from Metro M6 Station "Place d'Italie" Exit 3. The location is perfect, and there is a big mall nearby. Hotel itself has very bew facilities and room size is comfortable, I have the bathtub in my toilet and it's really nice for business traveler like me. The only thing I would criticize is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie_ug
Sandrine G, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. We apologize for the incovenience found in our Hotel. Hope we can change your opinion and show you that our clients are our priority in a future stay. Best regards.

Reviewed 15 September 2016

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Has a 3 star rating with 5 star customer service! The room was increadibly clean, quite and very comfortable. The breakfast was great. Excellent location for Metro station, line 5 Metro links directly to Gare du Nord.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olicana T
Sandrine G, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Good value, GREAT location, friendly staff. If you request an early check-in, make sure to call and follow up that they received the request before you arrive. After a very long two days of travel, we arrived at the hotel around 10:00 am extremely tired. We had requested an early check-in and our room was not available. Absolutely not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Sandrine G, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. We apologize for the incovenience found in our Hotel. Hope we can change your opinion and show you that our clients are our priority in a future stay. Best regards.

Liverpool, England
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a great location. It's not flash but should give you everything you need. Check in was efficient and the reception area is quite nice with lots of sofas and chairs, newspapers and information about things to do. The lift is bigger than usual in Paris! Our room was small but quite well equipped. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christabelle04
Sandrine G, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 28 August 2016

At first we chose this place just because we stayed at the hotel and to find a dinner somewhere outside the hotel was impossible due to the Paris incident in 2015 but in love with the food with local touch here. I love how the young man who served us the dinner always full of smiles and being so friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feens H
Sandrine G, Directeur général at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We are a family with 2 big children and we have a great accommodation for 5 nights in two rooms with breakfast included. This is a friendly hotel, renovated, with comfort rooms, not very big, but nice decorated, very clean and with good free wi-fi!!! The bathroom is modern, quite spacious with a big shower and all the facilities you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena2508
Sandrine G, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night waiting for friends to arrive from Spain. Meet by warm receptionist who explained the local area and recommended restaurant. Room as described and great value for money and close to transport links throughout Paris

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weslor
Anatole N, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Lodz, Poland
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night in the hotel. Rooms are compact but efficient. Good wifi, reasonable breakfast, friendly staff and even a few quiet spaces to gather for a quick drink or meeting. Lovely meeting room that can easily accommodate 20 people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kl4inpl
Anatole N, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. We apologize for the incovenience found in our Hotel. Hope we can change your opinion and show you that our clients are our priority in a future stay. Best regards.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Jack's Hotel
Jack's Hotel
#492 of 1,794 in Paris
347 reviews
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#141 of 1,794 in Paris
210 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alliance Hotel Paris Place d'Italie has 70 recently fully renovated comfortable rooms. WiFi internet access is available in all the hotel. Non-smoking rooms are also available on request. The bar 'Le Colisee' awaits you for a relaxing moment and our Business Centre is at your disposal in the hall, with PC, fax and Internet facilities. A private parking lot with direct private access to the hotel via elevator is available to our guests:Situated opposite the underground Metro station 'Place d Italie', in the heart of the 13th arrondissement of Paris, Alliance Place d'Italie is the ideal place to stay to discover the City of Light. The 'village de la Butte aux Cailles', the cultural and artistic district with its many cafes and charming restaurants is only a few steps from the hotel. Several prestigious cultural buildings are also close to our establishment, such as the 'Bibliotheque Nationale de France Francois Mitterrand', the 'Institut du Monde Arabe' and the Palais Omnisport de Bercy venue. This privileged situation is ideal for discovering Paris from the river Seine, also for visiting the typical Chinese, Mouffetard and Saint-Germain-des-Pres districts, or the shopping district close to the Opera. Nearby the hotel: MGC : 0,3km BULL: 1,7km CAISSE D EPARGNE: 1,8km SANOFI: 1,9km IMMOBILIERE 3F: 1km FRANCE TELECOM: 1,8km ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie

Address: 178 boulevard Vincent Auriol | 13 Arr., 75013 Paris, France (Formerly Alliance Hotel Paris Place d'Italie)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Price Range: ₹ 5,461 - ₹ 10,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, ACCOR, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paris Place d`Italie Hotel Paris
Holiday Inn Paris
Hotel Style:
#156 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#538 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can hear sound from streets if your room is city-view room. But I think it's ok for the sleep.”
  • 26
  • The king bed is quite comfortable
 of 5 bubbles Jessie_ug, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor. We had room 704 and had a great Paris city view.”
 of 5 bubbles TranFamilyNorway, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The room was completely renovated and clean. However it was too small for a double room.”
 of 5 bubbles lauraaN7706NR, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“very small rooms”
 of 5 bubbles iVizz, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“not the rooms on the main street, i.e. those ending with 01 to 04”
 of 5 bubbles icbernard, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay