We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel des Tuileries

Show Prices
#912 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel des Tuileries
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel des Tuileries
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Maria - Mississauga All the receptionists/concierges we dealt with, were very helpfiul and provided excellent, reliable information. Nice addition of a Happy Hour every evening. Two negatives, however. The linen was threadbare - though clean, and the bathtub/shower combo was our worst experience during our 38 day vacation in Europe. Because of the way the bathtub is inset, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your stay at the Hotel des Tuileries. Although we were pleased to see you enjoyed our staff, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with regards to the the water in your bathroom. For the comfort of our customers our hotel has...

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Great location. Terrible wifi which you have to pay extra for each day. Don't grab the breakfast - it's old cheese, old ham, old eggs, old fruit, no service and there are plenty of other cafés nearby that you can get a far more decent breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariela D
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your stay at the Hotel des Tuileries. Although we were pleased to see you enjoyed our location and our staff, we were sorry to read you were disappointed by breakfast. In France a good cheese is most of thee time an old...

Bangkok
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed at Hotel des Tuileries for 3 nights from July 1st-3rd, 2016. We booked a room for 3 but somehow the room for 3 was not available but they gave us 2 rooms next to each other in stead so it was ok. The room is ok. Standard clean. The bathroom is nice but only bath tub with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wareemon
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Although we were pleased to see you enjoyed our location, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with regards to the the water in your bathroom. For the comfort of our customers our hotel has been completely renovated. However, it appeared that some adjustments...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Room could be better, no light behind the TV from the modem Staff could be better: I made a reservation for 2 nights, not 1 night I was charged for 2 breakfasts whilst I only had 1. I would like to be repaid for this.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 174jeanyvesd
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with regards to the 2 breakfast we charged instead of one. Of course, we paid you back for the second one. We hope you will give us another chance and look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel...

Antwerp
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Hotel is perfect, luxurious rooms, The surroundings, shopping areas, the restaurant and cafe near at the place du marche, Our welcome arrival, The chanpagne bar at Saturday afternoon after our shopping day

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 746lorenzod
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much enjoyed your appreciation and score regarding your stay at the Hotel desTuileries. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your luxurious room and the surroundings. The champagne bar is not only on saturday afternoon, but everyday between 6 pm and 8 pm. We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Paris....

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and my daughter (6 yrs old) 2 nights in June 2016. The hotel is cosy and recently refurbished. the location is amazing: 3 min walking from Place Vendome, the Louvre and metro station (Tuileries). I recommend this hotel to whom desires to be downtown but at the same time in a quiet...

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina B
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much enjoyed your appreciation and score regarding your stay at the Hotel des Tuileries. We were delighted to read you enjoyed our location and our decoration. We hope to welcome you back. Anne Vidal - Sales manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights & it was great in terms of location - 5min walk from the louvre which we managed to visit along with the Eiffel Tower, Arc De Triomphe etc. on foot in one day. There were plenty of restaurants close by too - we took our dog & found pretty much everywhere allowed him inside. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keaylo
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your review following your stay at the Hotel des Tuileries. Although we were pleased to see you enjoyed our location, the Wifi, the welcome drink and our staff, we were sorry to read you were disappointed by the toilet and the size of room. For the comfort of our customers our hotel...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2016

If you are not going to stay in the room much, this hotel is great. Nice location and it was clean. But the room was really small. My room was a Superior Room and it feels like the cruise ship room. The bathroom was really tiny and the toilet was separated in another closet. The elevator was only big enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jc9739
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your review following your stay at the Hotel des Tuileries. We were thrilled to read that you appreciated our location. For the comfort of our customers our hotel has been completely renovated, and we have chosen to have separate toilets in most of our room, even if it's a tiny place, rather...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Clean, basic boutique hotel in a good location for access to the main tourist sites. Emphasis on basic. Rooms are small for US standards, but large enough to be comfortable. Easy access to both the Pyramides and Tuilleries Metro stops, as well as the Big Bus Hop On Hop Off office/stop if public transportation isn’t your thing. Not so good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burratige
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. we were pleased to see you enjoyed our location, the cleanliness of our hotel. But we were disappointed to read that you didn't like that much our arrondissement which is one of the most famous touristic district in Paris. Anne Vidal -...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Great location, very clean, beautiful and comfortable room. Modern design, well kept and great customer service! Very friendly, especially Jack, Senia and Nenad. Already booked our next stay in September, can't wait to come back, thank you for making my stay so pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311lior
anne v, Responsable commercial at Hotel des Tuileries, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your warm review following your recent stay at the Hotel des Tuileries. We were thrilled to read that you had a memorable time among us and that you appreciated the staff as well as the comfort and the decoration of the hotel and we would all be very pleased to welcome back...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#302 of 1,794 in Paris
576 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#934 of 1,794 in Paris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#904 of 1,794 in Paris
387 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#381 of 1,794 in Paris
303 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#366 of 1,794 in Paris
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 18th-century mansion is set in the heart of Paris, 350 metres from the famous Place Vendôme. It features individually decorated guest rooms evoking the 18th century charm and elegance in a modern and innovative manner. Formerly the property of Marie Antoinette's first lady, this hotel offers elegant guest rooms with a minibar. All air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a TV with cable channels and a safe. Free VOD and free Wi-Fi access are also provided. A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Hotel Des Tuileries, and can be taken in the guest room. Another express breakfast option is possible. After breakfast, guests can read the international newspapers provided in the lounge. Every evening, we have a free welcome drink between 6 and 8 pm. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tourist information, airport shuttle, taxi or a reservation. Hotel des Tuileries is located 700 metres from the Louvre Museum. Tuileries Metro Station is 250 metres away, providing access to the Printemps and Galeries Lafayette department store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel des Tuileries

Address: 10 rue Saint Hyacinthe, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: ₹ 9,968 - ₹ 21,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Tuileries 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel des Tuileries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Tuileries Hotel
Des Tuileries Paris
Hotel Style:
#409 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel des Tuileries staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
texas
texas
7 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel des Tuileries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfectly designed room and best location, ask before booking if they fixed problem in bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Radmila999, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Short (10 minute) walk to Louvre, safe area”
 of 5 bubbles DaveW667, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms facing the streets as the hotel is surrounded by restaurants/bar as it will be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Wareemon, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Superior room ”
 of 5 bubbles 746lorenzod, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 3 as it has an issue with water running out from the shower into the actual room.”
 of 5 bubbles N1824VQdavidh, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay