We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Save
Share
53, Ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris France
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Official Site
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (828)
Room & Suite (323)
Dining (35)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 19/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Updated 19/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#666 of 1,884 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
479Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
158Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2483Reviews119Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,215
  • 946
  • 198
  • 65
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
karen s wrote a review Sep 2022
Perth, Australia36 contributions59 helpful votes
Couldn’t have asked for a better stay in Paris. This is our 4th time to visit Paris and by far the best accommodation we’ve had. Location is excellent for everything and our studio was superb. New and clean and great kitchen. Thanks to Diego at check in, ensuring we had a quiet room, he was so helpful with suggestions and making us feel so welcome. We will definitely be back to stay her again. Thank you for your hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Didn’t stay in Siene room, however was still a little noisy on weekend. Try to ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Bigot, Autre at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded 4 days ago
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleague Diego. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terrigaltraveller wrote a review Sep 2022
Brisbane, Australia220 contributions49 helpful votes
I am always reluctant to review places where expectations were not met. I usually stay silent on social media and report directly to management but we spent so much money on 10 days here and we tried to provide some constructive feedback privately but we were dismissed. Positives: Location was 10/10, right on the Seine, close to Saint Michel (Metro) and Mabilion (Metro), walking distance to Louvre, Notre Dame, D’Orsay. Great bistros, cafes, galleries and walks nearby. Room size was pretty good for Paris and kitchenette was well appointed for such a small space. During the week all public areas were clean. Laundry facilities ($) available in house. The downside was the poor service and lack of attention to detail. This is our fourth visit to Paris and by far the poorest service. Despite trying to speak in French and being very polite it was difficult to get any advice or help. Front counter staff knew little about local attractions (can you recommend a dinner cruise, how do I use the laundry, how would I get a bus to x?) and dismissed us quickly. When we reported a plumbing issue requiring a small amount of maintenance we were simply dismissed as it was a Saturday and no one available. But no one attended to it during the week following either. Another issue was an disturbing noise which I assume was plumbing related - a screaming sound in the walls followed by thumping that actually vibrated the bed. Fortunately this was only intermittent (this made it hard to report) and maybe only related to certain rooms in our area so not necessarily a problem for all travellers. The place was unkempt during the weekend. It is a large hotel and a lot of through traffic and activity. Room for improvement - next time I’d sacrifice the view for service if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Verene L wrote a review Sep 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom39 contributions10 helpful votes
Excellent convenient location, safe to access even at night. The studios are large (twice the size at least of a normal Parisian double room), the staff friendly and efficient, there is coffee and tea on tap, the wifi is good. Yes the carpet in the corridors are rather worn, the water pressure in the shower is not great and yes some of the appliances such as the fridges are in need of an update but overall, for the price, it is more than acceptable as they are in working order. One thing to bear in mind is that the street noises from revellers can get pretty intense, the flip side of not being tucked away in a back alley, so having the windows open at night is not a great idea depending on whether you are on the Seine side or facing towards the (quiet) back street. However there is good aircon and the sound insulation between rooms is good. I will certainly consider coming back, the convenience, security and ability to move freely around the room being such a rarity in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah P wrote a review Aug 2022
Market Harborough, United Kingdom8 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel is excellent in everyway. We stayed with 2 children (aged 7 and 10) for 4 nights in a 1 bed-roomed appartement. Check in was easy and the staff very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were huge, and the beds (including the pull out sofa beds) very comfortable. The room had everything we needed for a few days in Paris and the location is great. The room was very clean, and we were able to get replacement towels whenever we needed them from the closet downstairs. Free coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby is a great addition. All areas of the hotel were clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Bigot, Autre at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele wade wrote a review Aug 2022
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution1 helpful vote
I checked into this hotel today great location very nice staff but as for the room and surrounds its dreadful. Stains on the carpets, mould in the bathroom shower, lights not working couldnt turn a light off so my husband took the bulbs out!! The bed is a flip up so on metal egs on a stand.At least the sheets and mattress are nice as the towels are terrible thin. 2 TV channels in English no sky, movies or netflix...thatcdoent really bother me but they say they are 4and half stars....I would just scrap up a 3! I tried to change the room but the alternative was worse!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
oceaneyyes wrote a review Jul 2022
Corona, California179 contributions81 helpful votes
When we booked our two-week Paris trip, we chose this hotel because the location was outstanding, the rooms have mini kitchens, and there are laundry services on the premises. All of these amenities met our expectations. This hotel is fine, but by no means luxurious. The room we were assigned was showing its age, but it was clean, quite spacious by Paris standards, and had plenty of storage space and a safe. The TV was pretty small and difficult to see detail from the bed. There was one arm chair and one desk chair. The bathroom was adequate. Our room was serviced by housekeeping twice during our stay. But the one negative was the bed. Although it was quite large, it was the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept on. It was so hard, it was like sleeping on the sidewalk! Maybe okay for one or two nights, but we were aching by the end of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Giant_Stride_SCUBA wrote a review Jul 2022
Sykesville, Maryland183 contributions100 helpful votes
Clean, safe and ideally located. We stayed for 3 nights to explore Paris, mostly the Louvre. The location is perfect, just a 3 minute walk from Pont Neuf and that clearly drives up the cost. The room was entirely adequate, nothing special. The bed and pillows comfortable. We had a room looking into the courtyard, sadly several nights we had to close the window due to the waft of cigarette smoke. No linen service (I assume still due to COVID), but they did have plenty of towels available. The entrance is card controlled (safe) and there was parking under the hotel with direct hotel access (it was pricey as well). The staff was super friendly and very helpful and spoke great English – with no attitude – which is a real plus. It is super convenient to that part of Paris and well within walking distance of everything we wanted to see in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Maddy K wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions6 helpful votes
The manager of the hotel , Rebecca was being so rude to us .. when we checked in we had a fight with her and we were bargaining.. The next day , she was feeling better and showed us to the tram stop .. next time we come to the same place please don’t be mean and bargain with us .. we have had enough
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sondra Bryan wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The people who worked at the desk were of little help when ask where attractions were located, information regarding restaurants, transportation info, metro, etc. or anything else we ask. And some of the staff were rude and when we were checking in we were being helped by a staff person then he began helping someone else. When we did go to the desk to ask a question, it was a 10-20 minute wait. . The room had old furniture and stained carpet. And it was not clean. The shower didn’t drain so we had to turn the water flow to a trickle and wait several minutes while the the water drained. The lobby had sofas that were stained and very worn. On our second day at Citadines we needed towels because there were only two towels in the room. I ask at the desk for more towels. I was told they didn’t have any and they would arrive later in the day. I went back later on and was pointed to a closet to get towels. The towels were of poor quality. We ran out of toilet paper and the tissue box only had a few in it. I ask for bathroom tissue and tissues. The staff reluctantly gave me a roll of bathroom tissue and a tiny box of tissues. Both were of the poorest quality. There was a coffee bar but it didn’t work a lot of the time. And there were no cups. The desk staff told us we had to use the coffee cups from our room. Toward the end of our weeks stay, I told the staff our coffee cups we’re getting dirty and ask could I have a paper coffee cup. They told me I should wash them in the dishwasher. I told them there wasn’t any dishwasher detergent. They reluctantly gave me one paper coffee cup. I would never stay in this hotel again. This was a wonderful trip except for this hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Bigot, Autre at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are naturally disappointed to learn that we were not able to make your stay more comfortable and the unfortunate issues that you have experienced while staying with us. We have brought each issue to the immediate attention of the respective department head for corrective actions. More importantly, we will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our front desk staff to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests. Once again, we are sorry and we hope you will give a chance to serve you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CoconutEater1122 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cary, North Carolina19 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Be warned - the hotel is falsely advertised and rather disgusting. It is NOT an upscale hotel as listed. The rooms are outdated and are shockingly dirty and unsanitary (meaning that there are 'fluid stains' on multiple surfaces.). See photos: The ceiling was damaged and water stained. The carpet was full of stains and the room smelled moldy. Bedroom: The curtains had multiple white and black stains on them, the mattress was very old and had stains on it, with other's hairs on the sheets. The light switch was taped to the walls and dirty. Bathroom: walls were old and stained with drips and what looked like dry blood, walls had suffered past water damage, dead bugs were visible in the ceiling light. The bathroom mirror was rusty and the room was poorly lit. The tub had dirty anti-skid stickers in the bottom and was not suitable for bathing. The hotel furniture's plastic veneer was peeling off in places and the coffee table was dirty with sticky spots on it. Upon checking in, we were informed there is NO room service and we would have to get our own towels from a custodial closet. The ice machine was broken. The AC would not cool the room, regardless of how low the temperature was set. Accomodations for more than two guests is an moldy couch that folds out. The pillow cases had dried blood on them. The following day, the power was out and there was no air condition as temps in Paris were over one hundred degrees during a three day heat wave. We were told none were available and if we cancelled, there would be a five hundred dollar fee to do so. The only thing good about the hotel is its location. But, there are many other hotels nearby and without having seen any of them, I can assure you - they are better than this one and won't require a dose of antibiotics afterwards.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$189 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines prestige saint-germain-des-pres hotel paris, citadines paris, citadines st germain des pres
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis6th Arr. - Luxembourg / Monnaie / Odéon / Saint-Michel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Nearby attractions include Sainte-Chapelle (0.3 km), Sandemans New Europe - Paris (0.3 km), and Quiz Room Paris Odeon (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boutary, L'Oliveto, and Ze Kitchen Galerie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.