We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Timhotel Le Louvre

Show Prices
#1,102 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Timhotel Le Louvre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Timhotel Le Louvre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed in the Timhotel le louvre on the first weekend in March for two nights. Having never visited Paris before,we wanted a hotel that was central to all the 'attractions' and especially close to the Louvre, the main reason for the trip! We weren't disappointed with the hotels location, the museum is literally across the road!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen D
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The good bits first. Friendly staff and great location for the Louvre, and most of the attractions aren't too far away. Great restaurants nearby. The bad. Small room, window on to the corridor only, shower that was so small you could only just about a wash in and ran hot then cold then hot etc etc. Breakfast was poor, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tourers_84
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Client, We strive to give the best service possible to our guests and helping them in any way enjoy their stay is one of our top priorities in Timhotel le Louvre, so thank you for your comments regarding our staff. However, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Certain rooms are smaller than...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here in December and had a wonderful time. The hotel's location can't be beat. We ate at several nearby restaurants as well and they were all fantastic. My only complaint is that the shower was very small. The door into the shower was even smaller!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U711DGlisaw
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment concerning our hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not like our shower because it was very small. For the next time please do not hesitate to ask for a change of room with a bath bacause perhaps they are a little big larger. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After staying in a more expensive hotel in Paris, which was pretty abysmal, I moved and this was a cheaper and pleasant surprise as it was the cheapest hotel I could find with a private bathroom. I'd requested a quiet room, which it was. Very snug, the furnishings seemed pretty new and the staff were friendly. Not to mention of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquelita89
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Raquelita, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Timhotel Le Louvre. We are very happy and grateful to have guests like you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again ! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very happy with my stay, checked in past 10.30pm on a Sunday so glad had 24h reception which were friendly.Comfortable room although only had one window which looked out at landing. Great location. Good cafes, bakery,shops all within walking distance and less than 5 minute walk to lourve, river,metro station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R T
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Timhotel Le Louvre and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again ! Kind regards, Céline Huchet General Manager

Fresno, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I was a solo traveler booking a single. The room was tiny, but clean and comfortable. If you're budget minded, this would be a good place. It's almost directly across the street from the Louvre, so the location is excellent. The cons: The elevator is small. There was room for one person and attendant luggage. If no suitcases, two people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martymad0001
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Marty, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we do strive to give the best service we can to our guests and the front desk is a great way to establish friendly communication and help make your stay in Paris memorable. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again and show you our...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Just 4 minutes to walk from the Louvre. 24 hours reception. You have to adjust your expectations for this price for a hotel room in the center of the city. Very small rooms, I did not really have a window, BUT: very comfortable bed, room including bathroom very clean, all in all in good condition. TV was working fine with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maximilian H
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment concerning our hotel. We are happy to learn you spent a good stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again perhaps in your next trip to our nice city. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The location is only blocks away from the Louvre. Breakfast was varied but spendy at 13/pp, but they get away with it because not much else is open early. It can be noisy on the street at night but the beds are very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katiesworldtravels
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your comment concerning our hotel. We hope to see you again perhaps un your nex trip to Paris. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The shock is that the rooms are small. We had Room 103 on the first floor. The door is not very wide. There is a door stop within six inches of the wall; about a third of the way into the doorway. We placed a chair over it because we kept stubbing our toes on it. The room is 140...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce K
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us at Timhotel Le Louvre and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again! Best regards, Céline Huchet General Manager

Nice, France
Reviewed 12 January 2017

It looks ok from outside. So so on the inside. The hallways and lobby need new lighting and renovations. The bed schedule are awesome but the room has a 1990s feel. The bathroom is tiny. But I love the location!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martacH8320NU
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your comment about the Timhotel Le Louvre. We are sorry you did not like well the lobby and hallways look like. We are always trying to get better and your advice is honestly precious for us. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#835 of 1,795 in Paris
625 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#859 of 1,795 in Paris
754 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#884 of 1,795 in Paris
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#849 of 1,795 in Paris
396 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#255 of 1,795 in Paris
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The two stars hotel Timhotel Le Louvre is pleased to welcome you to the historical and cultural heart of Paris. A stones throw from Notre-Dame, Palais Royal, Champs Elysées, Musée d’Orsay. Underground station at 100 m. Charming & very central hotel with a flowery patio. 56 bedrooms in total, but 49 rooms with air conditioning. Free wifi access. Tea and coffee making facilities, Flat LCD TV with 35 international channels. Buffet Breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timhotel Le Louvre

Address: 4 rue Croix des Petits Champs, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: ₹ 7,383 - ₹ 12,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Le Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and Travelocity so you can book your Timhotel Le Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Le Louvre Paris
Timhotel Le Louvre Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timhotel Le Louvre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Timhotel Le Louvre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“window to the street”
 of 5 bubbles 609maximilianh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very small rooms and smaller bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles cfhuerta, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Single room”
 of 5 bubbles 99juanpablom, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask a room in front of the courtyard !”
 of 5 bubbles Bakeaberson, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a room with air conditioning!”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunHaines, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5