We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Saint Christophe

Show Prices
#399 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Worcestershire
Reviewed 13 December 2009

There are good and weak points concerning the St Christophe. It is very reasonable for a 3 star hotel ( we paid about £340 for 3 nights in a double room B and B .)The location is excellent, right next to the Metro Place Monge and just a short trip into Paris.The area is full of restaurants and bars. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Canoldir
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are glad you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We are always happy to find out that the hotel met your expectations. Concerning the bedside table lights we do not understand. We have lights in all the rooms close to the bed. Don't hesitate to ask us for an extra...

Reviewed 28 November 2009

Helpful staff, great location on the left bank, next to Monge metro station. Refrigerator in room, several bakeries in the neighborhood which provide better breakfast than hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jrothmd
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thankyou for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Saint Christophe. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards. The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff.

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Booked this hotel based solely on TA reviews and importantly the apparent response and monitoring of reviews by hotel management, good business practice! Staff at reception could not have been more helpful with transport and restaurant recommendations. (Try the Rue Mouffetard restaurants, excellent 3 courses for 12-20E per person- about 300 metres from the Hotel). We arrived after surviving a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vada
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are so glad to find out your stay at the Hotel St Christophe went so well. We hope that you have recovered from your accident ant that everything is well. Regarding the Wifi, we are happy to inform you that we are presently changing to a new provider and the "wifi" will now be free....

Brisbane
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in 2006, on the recommendation of a French friend and previous tripadvisor reviews. On our experience, we would be happy to stay here again. Staff were welcoming and friendly, able to point us towards a local square containing several cafes and restaurants and a vibrant nightlife - it seemed like staying in a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr_McMonkey
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are very happy to find out that your stay in Paris went so well. It is always nice to know that our clients liked our hotel and enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon in our Hotel. Kind Regards The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

San Francisco
Reviewed 8 November 2009

This is the second time I use the hotel, but as last time their wifi doesn't work and as this is essential I was really disappointed. The ground floor room I was given was rattled by the metro and because they were full they couldn't accomodate my request for an upstairs, quieter room. The breakfast was quite poor with stale...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherlock1954
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I'am very disapointed to find out that your second stay at the hotel St Christophe didn't meet your expectations. We are aware of the "wifi" problems. We have been blocked by our contract signed with our old provider. We are changing company this month and we assure you that wifi will be free and accessible in...

Penicuik, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Had spotted this hotel on previous stay in the area, and had booked it following reviews on Tripadvisor. Glad we did. Thoroughly enjoyable 7 night stay. Comfortable room and bathroom. A little bit small, but this is central Paris. We had room 11 with a street view, but noise not a problem as double glazing excellent. Staff friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew G
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are always happy to find out that our clients enjoyed their stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon ! Kind regards The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Thank you Tripadvisor reviews. We chose this little gem because of Tripadvisor and as per usual it did not disappoint us. We had a wonderful stay at Saint Christophe. All positives were echoed in most of the reviews. A good location,at a great price for Paris that was clean, with a modern bathroom, and helpful, pleasant staff. Easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnbonn25
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thankyou so much for your kind review, We are glad to find out that you enjoyed your stay in paris and in our Hotel. We hope to see you very soon in Paris for you to enjoy some more wine (with moderation) and some more croissants. Kind regards. The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

New York
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Let me start by saying that this hotel is in a good location (Latin Quarter) and the rooms are clean and adequate. The reason I am giving them a low rating is b/c of their bizarre and unsafe key policy. They want you to leave your room key with them everytime you step out of the hotel. And when I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank azim31
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are very sorry to find out that your stay at the hotel Saint Christophe didn't meet your expectations. Regarding the safety in our hotel, you can be sure that everything is under control. The fact we leave access to the keys is for our clients to feel at home and not have the bother of...

SANDY CREEK
Reviewed 6 October 2009

After reviewing numerous hotels in what we knew would be an expensive city, we settled on Ste Christophe for its appearance, price and location. We made the map on their website our screen saver, boned up on the Latin Quarter, and that area was, basically, the focus of our 4 days. Our goal was to learn more about a city...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flanne
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are very happy to read your review and find out that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and in our Hotel! We hope that you will be staying with us again very soon. Kind regards The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

montreal
Reviewed 4 October 2009

This is nothing more then a small, no frills, basic hotel. The place does not have AC, therefore if it is hot outside you will be dying inside. They provide fans, but the max is 2 per room. Our view was practically non existent, unless you consider the people in the other rooms a view! Location was ok - Close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keepingitreal055
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, We are disapointed to find out that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We do try and make our hotel welcoming and it is always a draw back for us when a client doesn't enjoy his stay. We are aware there is no Air conditioning, as you may have seen this is mentioned on our internet...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Second Double Room (33)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#184 of 1,796 in Paris
194 reviews
Quartier Latin
BEST WESTERN Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Arenes
Hotel des Arenes
#934 of 1,796 in Paris
414 reviews
Quartier Latin
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
#1,216 of 1,796 in Paris
434 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Quartier Latin
Hotel Quartier Latin
#318 of 1,796 in Paris
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier Latin

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life, architectural splendour and ongoing merriment. The small streets are filled with classical buildings, student bars and lively eateries while the squares are dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which celebrates the great men and women of France. During the day students rush from classes to the library and intellectuals people watch from the terraced cafés. As night time falls the surrounding establishments fill up and the merriment really begins. The liveliest parts are around Rue Mouffetard, lined with crêperies and international street food eateries, and Place de la Contrescarpe characterised by terraced brasseries, this neighbourhood provides real nourishment for the mind, belly, and soul.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy Hotel in 6-story, early 19th-century building situated in the Latin Quarter, 50 meters from Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Christophe

Address: 17 rue Lacepede, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Price Range: ₹ 6,795 - ₹ 10,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Christophe 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Saint Christophe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Christophe Logis De France
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Paris
#341 Family Hotel in Paris
#344 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint Christophe staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint Christophe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a view to the street are more charming.”
 of 5 bubbles gio264, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Best overlooking the street, rooms at the back are uninspiring.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyT641, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't expect a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 479martinw, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask the hotel when you book, if they will book you a shuttle bus from the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles Rancher1309, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger and have better view, but also small (140cm) beds.”
 of 5 bubbles FransK332, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay