We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Saint Christophe

Official SiteUS$ 161*
View Deal
#556 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Saint Christophe
 Click to rate
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on our very first trip to Paris. This hotel is close to a bunch of restaurants and the metro station Place Monge which makes navigating the city very easy, even for someone like me who has a hard time figuring out public transportation XD. It's only a 15-20 minute walk to Notre Dame Cathedral. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeggieDC
West
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location in a "typical" district of Paris with shops, nearly in the center, very close to the subway. Very friendly reception ( you sit in an armchair in front of a desk while the receptionist provides all information); my room was small but well furnished, nothing worn out, everything clean. And something seldom found: a bathroom with a window!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bru44
HSC Staff H, Gérant at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The A.C is now working and we hope to welcome you soon for you to enjoy it. Wishing you a pleasant day. Kind regards. The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Normandy
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose the Hotel Saint Christophe for its location and good cleanliness reviews, and I wasn't disappointed at all. A friend and I stayed just for one night. My room was to the back and quite quiet. The bed and pillow were really comfortable and the bedding perfectly clean and crisp. The room and bathroom were generally quite clean. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hisha
HSC Staff H, Gérant at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking some time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much, you have done a lot! We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My wife and I returned yesterday from a wonderful visit to Paris and stay at the Saint Christophe. We stayed there ten years ago, and returned because of our fond memories. We were not disappointed. It is a terrific hotel in a great location - across the street from the Place Monge Metro stop, two minutes from le Jardin des...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david_lauth
HSC Staff H, Gérant at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Centennial, CO.
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Was prepared to be disappointed, because (after my wife returned to the States following our three weeks in Provence) I reserved a week at the hotel via a blind Hotwire booking at a remarkably low rate for Paris, in a range more often encountered in some much more dodgy parts of Paris. Having spent much more in the previous three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mebcaux
HSC Staff H, Gérant at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking some time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed our stay with us and that our hotel gave you entire satisfaction. We are happy ton inform you that we are presently having air conditionning installed at the hotel and we are refurbishing our bathrooms. We hope to welcome you again soon....

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel Saint Christophe is in a quiet street, within the Latin quarter and it's hundreds of restaurants, and very close to the Jardin du Plantes, the Rue Monge metro station and a bus route (47) to many of the central attractions. Our room was quite small, though perfectly adequate and comfortable, and the staff were generally very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
HSC Staff H, Gérant at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking some time to write us a review. We are happy you enjoyed the Hotel Saint Christophe's location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Peterborough
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's lovely inside and out and the staff are wonderful; very friendly, accomodating and a pleasure to talk to! We didn't realize that the hotel didn't have air-conditioning when we booked it, but it worked out because we had cool nights and a fan in our room.. and lovely windows to open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triptrekker2
HSC Staff H, Gérant at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking some time to write us a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, so much. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Flushing, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Just a short walk from the Place Monge metro in the Latin Quarter, Hotel Saint Christophe was a lovely experience for us. We were tired from our long train ride from St Malo, and looking forward to unwinding. The location is perfect- on a quiet street but close to the metro and even within walking distance to several major attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
HSC Staff H, Gérant at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking some time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Delayed review but necessary. Saint Christophe Hotel was a perfect stay for my friend and I when we visited Paris in April 2014. We felt very safe and the hotel was very clean. The hotel's location is perfect, near 2 subway stops, walk-able to everywhere, a great bar scene nearby, and near tons of delicious pastry shops and cafes where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamJCal
HSC Staff H, Gérant at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We spent several days in Paris to attend a concert at the AccorsHotel Arena (Bercy) and picked this hotel because it's in walking distance. It turned out that the location was better than we could have imagined. Fantastic restaurants nearby, including one of the best bakeries ever. It's just steps from the metro (Place Monge), so getting around was easy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jae1012
HSC Staff H, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy your stay in Paris went so well. We hope your concert was good. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Second Double Room (33)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#209 of 1,797 in Paris
268 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Arenes
Hotel des Arenes
#987 of 1,797 in Paris
436 reviews
Quartier Latin
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
#1,196 of 1,797 in Paris
469 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#164 of 1,797 in Paris
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier Latin

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life, architectural splendour and ongoing merriment. The small streets are filled with classical buildings, student bars and lively eateries while the squares are dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which celebrates the great men and women of France. During the day students rush from classes to the library and intellectuals people watch from the terraced cafés. As night time falls the surrounding establishments fill up and the merriment really begins. The liveliest parts are around Rue Mouffetard, lined with crêperies and international street food eateries, and Place de la Contrescarpe characterised by terraced brasseries, this neighbourhood provides real nourishment for the mind, belly, and soul.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy Hotel in 6-story, early 19th-century building situated in the Latin Quarter, 50 meters from Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Christophe

Address: 17 rue Lacepede, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Price Range: ₹ 7,894 - ₹ 11,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Christophe 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saint Christophe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Christophe Logis De France
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Paris
#339 Family Hotel in Paris
#342 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint Christophe staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint Christophe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a view to the street are more charming.”
gio264, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Best overlooking the street, rooms at the back are uninspiring.”
WendyT641, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't expect a room with a view.”
479martinw, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask the hotel when you book, if they will book you a shuttle bus from the airport.”
Rancher1309, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger and have better view, but also small (140cm) beds.”
FransK332, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$ 161* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 188
Booking.comUS$ 174
PricelineUS$ 174
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates