We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business due to proximity to our Paris office. Breakfast is awesome but not cheap ~18eu. Alternatively, down on the main level (next to lobby) is a nice bar where you can grab b'fast to go for a fraction of the price ~8euros and it was fine for me. I like simple b'fast on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank two_boys_morris
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding the breakfast ! We have different choices of breakfast to satisfy everybody, and we are glad to see that you found your happiness in one of these. We are so sorry to learn that your room smelt cigarettes. Actually you are right, all our rooms are smoke-free, unfortunately some guests... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located quite conveniently a walk away from the station...good rooms ...warm front office staff ..they make for a good choice for a business or leisure stay ..the breakfast was alright ..though the staff could have been a bit warmer ..don't think i saw them smile at all..they were matter of fact and perhaps you expect a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank 666_Zara
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your amazing comment !! It is such a pleasure for us to read it. Novotel is used to welcome business and leisure guests (especially due to our family offer). We are sorry to see that our team at the breakfast was not enough smiling and welcoming. Be sure that we will do all what we... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Overall this hotel was ok - basic but good location for our needs and some good places to eat nearby. It was reasonably clean although there were some stains in the toilet area, on the walls - the rooms are being renovated at some stage and that would make a significant improvement. We only had breakfast on the last day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on our hotel. As you explained, there are a lot of little restaurants nearby our hotel, which is pleasant for our guests. Moreover, we are, in fact, renovating all our rooms for your comfort. We are truly sorry that some aspects of the room didn't match with your... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had to be in Paris Montrouge for business and this is probably one of the better hotels in the area. Nothing special, pretty standard 4 star hotel. Room was okay but a bit stuffy. I found the shower a bit uncomfortable and not user friendly. Breakfast was basic. Friendly staff and the bed was good which for me is the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank larsvangelder
Tehran Province, Iran
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

In my opinion it was really a 3star hotel not a 4 star. It was not very clean as it should be, it was very far from any where in paris , of course the metro station was near but you should change the direction any where you want to go. Staff were not really friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Mahsh
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken time to leave a comment. We are truly sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We are surprised to see that you think it is not very clean, because our teams clean the rooms and the common areas every day. Regarding our situation, that's right we are not in the centertown of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was chosen for me due to its proximity to work. Starting with the good points, the continental breakfast was excellent. The room however was indifferent with clear need of refurbishment - simple things like the seals around the shower were very discoloured and needed a good mould spray. In the bedroom, the room was tired, although the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sergei_Meekat
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear guest, Following your stay, we thank you for your comment, and we are glad to see you liked our continental breakfast. Nevertheless, we agree with you for the rooms, and we would like to let you know that we are actually refurbishing all our rooms for your comfort. We are the first Novotel in France to have these kind... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Clearly this is not one of the best parts of the City but if you cross the road and walk over the bridge then you do have some decent restaurants clustered together. The hotel is modern and the rooms are comfortable and a decent size. The reception areas are very stylish and swish. Breakfast is on the first floor with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Jeff_Leo
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that your stay was up to your expectations. Regarding your comment on the location, it is true that we are located in the peripheral edge, but this allows us to be in the heart of Paris by Metro, which is located only a few... More 

Nice, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

as usual we got correct value for money we spent, Good trade off between value and price. unfortunately a lady get very upset as in the breakfast room ( middle floor) she's got her sac stolen. This is disappointing even if the rubbery was not obviously done by somebody outside of the hotel. one caveat getting only one free drink... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel. Regarding the robbery that was committed in the breakfast room, we inform you that we have complained and that the theft has been committed by an outside person. Sorry for this event but we always advise our customers to leave their belongings in their rooms.... More 

Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

rooms not that great compared to places like the middle east and far east Asia. room service limited. be prepared to carry your own luggage as its a norm there. dont expect any help. rooms are small but comfy

Helpful?
Thank lopezbert
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to read that the stay was not up to your expectations. It is true that the standards are not identical to the standards of the Middle East or Asia. The standards are different from one country to another. On aid to the baggage, this service is compulsory in 5 star hotels. Nevertheless and on request we can... More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is good business hotel. However, I would not recommend it for a romantic weekend getaway or family vacation. Spacious and quiet rooms with good technique. Breakfast is enough and location is ok with a walking distance to closest metro station.

Helpful?
Thank Juha S
Stéphane T, General Manager at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Juha, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Indeed, our hotel is perfect for business clientele as well located in the metro, taxis and the airport also. Nevertheless, we have many family rooms and also suites for a perfect weekend family or romantic couple. How about in a future stay to test one of our... More 

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Batignolles-Monceau
Novotel Paris 17
Novotel Paris 17
#619 of 1,816 in Paris
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Paris Alesia
#627 of 1,816 in Paris
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans is a 4 star hotel located at the gateway of the 14th district and Gare Montparnasse, 3 minutes from the metro and trams 4 T3 Porte d'Orleans which will lead you to the Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles, and 5 minutes from RER B Denfert Rochereau. The hotel with free WIFI offers spacious, soundproofed and air conditioned rooms, restaurant, bar, fitness room and private parking. Ideal hotel for a business trip or family. The spacious rooms, entirely renovated in 2017, are equipped with satellite TV and tea / coffee. Each has a private bathroom and most have a bathtub. Up to 2 children under 16 stay free when sharing their parents' room. The Novotel Cafe restaurant and bar are available for breakfast, lunch, dinner or for a tasty little snack and offers a balanced menu and service 24H / 24 card. From the metro station Porte d'Orleans, you directly the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame Saint-Michel and the Luxembourg Gardens. You can get to the Eiffel Tower in 20 minutes by Metro. The Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles is itself only a few tram stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans

Address: 15/17/21 boulevard Romain Rolland, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 6,035 - ₹ 11,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Paris
Paris Novotel
Hotel Style:
#301 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#344 Family Hotel in Paris
#624 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider the exec room as more spacious and complimentary mini bar”
 of 5 bubbles Q3304SSmichaelm, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My advise would be not to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 180hayleyb, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“very near 2 main roads …stay on a higher floor for reduced street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mrlaith, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles mlyncsg, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I didn't take a room just near the lift”
 of 5 bubbles remik800, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay