We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (22)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sacre coeur”(45 reviews)
“bed dorm”(18 reviews)
“croissants”(54 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Vintage Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
123
172
95
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
172
95
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacre coeurbed dormcroissantsanvers metro stationkitchen facilitiesown bathroomminute walkluggage roommoulin rougeplace to sleepsmall balconyvery pleasant stayvisiting parisaround the cornereiffel towerusbbasilica
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An ok hostel. We had a 3 bed private dorm with ensuite. Rooms was a decent size, with a very compact bathroom. Not the best toilet or shower. Rooms were a little dirty. Small elevator. Kitchen facilities available. Wifi in common area. Breakfast was standard...More

1  Thank Georgia J
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We got a room for 4 and were cramped into a small room which didn't have WiFi. So the WiFi only works at the lounge/check-in areas. Our air conditioning was not working so the whole room ended up very stuffy. At least the toilet was...More

1  Thank Ervin S
Response from Alex P, Responsable commercial at Vintage HostelResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Ervin S, Thanks for posting your feedback about your experience with Vintage Hostel. We're sorry about the bad experiences you had. We recently decided to open the Wifi and make it available throughout the entire building. In regards the AC and the room ventilation,...More

Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The reason I chose this hostel is the location. It takes only 10 mins walk from Gare du Nord. Later, I found that the room was very clean and breakfast was great. It's in a walking distance to Montmartre and surrounded by restaurants. The cleanliness...More

1  Thank zonier
Management response:Responded 9 May 2014

We are always pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Vintage Hostel. We pride ourselves by our location and the cleanliness of the hostel. Thank you for your review which proves our dedication to our guest. We hope to welcome you very...More

Reviewed 7 April 2014

The pictures on HostelBookers.com had beautiful, clean rooms. When we arrived, the room had a dried vomit stain in the carpet, black mould all over the ceilings, insects ( or dried up mucus? ) on the wall, bare and exposed wires on the one electrical...More

2  Thank Jonotics
Response from Vintage_Manager, Directeur général at Vintage HostelResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest we take into account your request and are sorry that you didn't enjoy more your stay. To make you feel at ease, we would like to let you know about refurbishment of the Hostel, has you could see during your stay all the...More

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in the 4 bed dorm with private bathroom. Room was clean, a little small but it's okay coz you're just there to sleep. Breakfast was complimentary and very good. Fresh yummy croissants, juice, tea and coffee, muffins and some breads. The people at...More

1  Thank Jolanda G
Management response:Responded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice experience at le Vintage Hostel in Paris. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 42 - US$ 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (22)
Amenities (19)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tara A
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lindsay W | Reviewed this property |
You might have to take a few things out, but it should fit! It fit my carryon size suitcase and allowed me to open it completely to get clothes out, so it's pretty big! I don't know the actual dimensions though!
1
Vote
BigBucks101
5 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Robin S | Reviewed this property |
Wow, I know they lock up suitcases for people in a suitcase room, but I'm not certain if they can store 4 bikes. The staff is very nice and you can reach them via their website and ask your question before you book. I... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I loved the private twin room."
Read review
"I was on the 3rd floor and you didn't get too much noise from the street"
Read review
"a place to hang clothes behind the mirror :)"
Read review
"Balcony rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing