We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Show Prices
#697 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Hamme, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical French hotel, one of the better 3* hotels I stayed in. Very well kept, clean and charming. Atmosphere is classic, not my style, but OK. Rooms are rather small, but this is Paris, I had worse ones before. Breakfast also typical French, not extensive, but good quality. Front desk and staff is very friendly. The area is very central,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geert-Hilde
Volos, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this lovely hotel because of its proximity to all must see places and also because of the immediate response to my emails ....thank you ms Diana . We walked from the hotel to : Invalides , Champs Elysees , Louvre , Orsay , Marais et led Vosges . We took the metro from Sevres - Babylone station to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyriaki
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, The whole team thank you very much for this nice comment. It has been a pleasure for us to welcoming you! We are delighted to read this review and know that our hotel has lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Carole

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are a lot of hotels in Paris. You can stop searching and book your rooms at this hotel! It's charming, comfortable and in a great location. Our room was clean and we had a large remodeled bathroom. Free wifi in our room. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Michele, We thank you very much for your nice review! We are delighted you appreciate our rooms , staff and our central location . Do not hesitate to book again in our hotel for your next stay, we will be so happy to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Carole

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We booked two rooms here on the recommendation of a friend and weren't disappointed. The rooms are a decent size by comparison with many similarly-priced hotels in Paris and the beds are firm, the bathrooms clean and well-stocked. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The only less-than-ideal thing was when we had breakfast at the hotel the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very pleased you enjoyed our rooms and the kindness of our staff. We feel sorry concerning the time you wait for the replenishment of breakfast. Tha staff was very busy because everybody came at the same time. We will do our best next time in order to avoid...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We spent a week in Paris at the Hotel de Suede. It was everything we hoped for. Great location, immaculately clean, cool effective air conditioning during a hot spell in September, and friendly helpful people. We were in Room 6, which was quiet and large, with a comfy bed and a spacious bathroom. The location was especially close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bschafer48
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment! The satisfaction of our clients is as a gift for us! Our staff is doing its best to make our clients stay the most wonderfull possible! We hope to see you again for your next stay in Paris! Kind regards, Carole

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice staff, we had a cosy double (maybe QB?) with adjoining bathroom on the ground floor in the garden. Positives: Good shower, excellent location for walking to sights like Eiffel Tower, Louvre and D'Orsay. Coutome cafe is excellent and just around the corner, as well as restaurants and supermarkets. The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful with booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baron V
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your nice comments, our team is pleased to have been able to fill your expectations. Indeed our location allows quick access to the heart of the city and easily visit the many monuments. In addition our neighborhood has great restaurants . We hope you will come back soon. Best regards, Carole

Reviewed 20 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in Sept. 2016. I am disappointed with this choice. The neighborhood was fine, but seems like everything closed super early. We were hoping for more nightlife. The room was very small, it was clean, but felt old. The receptionists were nice, recommended two restaurants in the area. Nothing else noteworthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment, even if you were not completely satisfied. Our hotel is situated in a quiet and safe area that's the reason why the guest like it. They are looking for calm and not for nightlife. The situation is central so you can find nightlife in 1 or 2 metro station...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 September 2016

De suede is a small boutique hotel, situated in a calm area, with a little garden close by! close to 2 metros which is a blessing! tiny rooms which get cleaned daily, small corridors. its a good hotel, if you are going to spend the entire day outside and come home only to sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591lovetravelling
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing you comments on Tripadvisor. Our location is, as you said, very peaceful and the area is safe. We have 3 subway main lines at 5 minutes walking distance from the property. The rooms are cleaned every day and all the staff is doing their best to satisfy your wishes during your stay . We...

Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is situated among Embassies - it's a very clean and safe area. There are museums, gardens, restaurants within walking distance. I stayed her with my husband and two children and there was more than enough room - a king bed and two single beds lining the walls. There was a huge wardrobe with lots of shelves. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank botmatrix
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time writing this comment about your stay with us. We always take in consideration the requests of our guests and we do our best to satisfy you. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our central location. Our area has everything convenient to make your stay unforgettable. We are...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

The main picture that shows the outside is not at all what it looks like, it so incredibly small. The rooms as well were very very small, especially the bathroom! I actually had high hopes for this hotel, but it was not the best.. our breakfast was not included so we didn't even get to enjoy the tiny bfast bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time writing this comment. We are sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the size of our room. The size of the rooms are quite big for a parisian hotel and especially for the bathrooms. Our hotel has a normal size and the pictures are real. We have a nice breakfast with good...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
#1,267 of 1,816 in Paris
223 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#1,108 of 1,816 in Paris
144 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#757 of 1,816 in Paris
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#236 of 1,816 in Paris
798 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#118 of 1,816 in Paris
947 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
BEST WESTERN Tour Eiffel Invalides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tour Eiffel / Invalides

Neighbourhood Profile
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
With the Eiffel Tower at its core, the Invalides area of Paris is guaranteed to impress. Golden towers and Baron Haussmann's urban vision meet military precision, stretching avenues, and luscious lawns. The area boasts the Musée D’Orsay, the tomb of Napoleon, the National Parliament and UNESCO, as well as luxurious, exclusive residences. In fine restaurants and at the weekend markets, families, diplomats, and politicians brush shoulders with the tourists who come to see this postcard-perfect area for themselves.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Address: 31 rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Price Range: ₹ 6,671 - ₹ 13,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Suede St. Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Suede St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suede St Germain Paris
Hotel Suede St Germain
Hotel Style:
#549 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de Suede St. Germain staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Suede St. Germain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for courtyard or rear room.”
 of 5 bubbles time982, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the courtyard are quiet. Room 6 is huge!”
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles bschafer48, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“maybe take roms on higher floor. never take a family room as there is no space left to walk”
 of 5 bubbles 591lovetravelling, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Would ask for a courtyard room.”
 of 5 bubbles H1407, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book a Superior Room. The extra space is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnno37, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay