We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
 Click to rate
Perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel was excellent the staff were great they were very helpful and it was a lovely room. Great value for money to. Would definitely stay there again. It is a great base to walk to many of the main attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank azac
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a very good place to stay. It's located on a busy street, but very close to St Germaine Blvd, Notre Dame, and Pantheon. Several metro stops close by and many cafes and restaurants. The University of Paris and the medical library are down the street. Accommodations are basic, but clean. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast for 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmblaeser
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was looking forward to this hotel stay due to the good reviews but a little disappointed at the end. Bathroom door creaks, the heater wasn't warm enough and was half freezing at night and they didn't replenish the water in the room because according to the reception, they ran out of bottles of water for the entire hotel. Ridiculous. French...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharinabynes
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I arrived at the hotel quite early (10 am) and they had a room ready for me by 11:30 am. That was a pleasant surprise. The hotel itself is quite "Parisian." It is nicely decorated, but as is the case OFTEN in Paris, the room was quite small. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATLDavid
hotelclaudebernard, Directeur général at Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable. We are very happy that you had a pleasant with us and that you were sensitive to the kindness and availability of all our teams. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for a next stopover in the heart of...

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed at the Claude Bernard Saint-Germain with my daughter. It's location is superb, and its room very comfortable. I would recommend it to families and groups of friends. Saint-Germain is an amazing spot to stay when in Paris.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milenaf34
hotelclaudebernard, Directeur général at Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a comment regarding your recent stay at the Claude Bernard. We are delighted to read that our ideal situation you have allowed for a pleasant stay in our beautiful city. We hope to welcome you back in the Latin quarter of Paris Yours sincerely Céline Moreaud...

Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The rooms are a little small, and the breakfast selection could be wider (but the food is decent) and the staff are really really helpful! A freind came to visit on my first day and we were brought tea and coffee by the reception and they offered to transfer one day of my stay for a later trip when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillw00d
hotelclaudebernard, Directeur général at Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Claude Bernard. We are delighted that you had a good stay in our hotel and that you appreciated the friendliness and efficiency of our staff and tea and coffee by the reception . We thank you for your...

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

As we arrived at the hotel we were greated by a very welcoming gentleman. We were on the 5th floor and the lift is very small - enough for you and your luggage but I don't mind walking anyway. We had a spacious room for Paris standards - they tend to be small. It had a lovely balcony space where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djallan87
hotelclaudebernard, Directeur général at Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Claude Bernard. Regarding your review, we are delighted that you had an good stay at our home and that you appreciated your spacious room with a balcony and our fantastic location. We hope to welcome you back to...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If you want to be within walking distance of almost everything and if your lucky have a view of Notre Dame, this is the place to stay. The people in the hotel are very helpful and kind. The metro is not far if you would rather not walk everywhere, and there is a bus stop outside the hotel too, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janetstarr
hotelclaudebernard, Directeur général at Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you so much you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Claude Bernard. We try to do our best to make sure our guests have a good experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

The location of the hotel is great, just the parking is not so easy on a busy Saturday if you come by car. There are two parkings in the area (Lagrange and Maubert (??)). Lagrange was full, so we had to navigate around busy Paris streets (one ways) to get back to the other parking, which luckily still had about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
hotelclaudebernard, Directeur général at Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you so much you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Claude Bernard Saint Germain and we are delighted to read that you appreciated our geographical situation and the friendliness of our staff. We regret nevertheless that you’ve found too expensive the price of the parking but it is unfortunately the...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at hotel Claude Bernard with my family while we visited Paris this October (2016). The staff were very friendly and helpful! In the reception there was a nice sitting area, where you could get free croissants and tea/coffe, which is perfect after walking for hours in the city. Our room was quite big compared to other hotels, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie h
hotelclaudebernard, Directeur général at Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Claude Bernard Saint Germain. Reading your feedbacks, I would like to apologize since your stay did not meet your expectations and wish to extend our sincere apologies regarding the inconvenience you experienced and it is with great attention...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#400 of 1,794 in Paris
552 reviews
Quartier Latin
Villa Pantheon
Villa Pantheon
#515 of 1,794 in Paris
723 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Central Saint Germain
Hotel Central Saint Germain
#641 of 1,794 in Paris
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#303 of 1,794 in Paris
941 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#140 of 1,794 in Paris
1,291 reviews
Quartier Latin
Agora Saint Germain
Agora Saint Germain
#491 of 1,794 in Paris
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier Latin

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life, architectural splendour and ongoing merriment. The small streets are filled with classical buildings, student bars and lively eateries while the squares are dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which celebrates the great men and women of France. During the day students rush from classes to the library and intellectuals people watch from the terraced cafés. As night time falls the surrounding establishments fill up and the merriment really begins. The liveliest parts are around Rue Mouffetard, lined with crêperies and international street food eateries, and Place de la Contrescarpe characterised by terraced brasseries, this neighbourhood provides real nourishment for the mind, belly, and soul.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain

Address: 43 rue des Ecoles | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Price Range: ₹ 6,918 - ₹ 14,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain
Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Waxahachie, Texas
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The court rooms are quiet, but small”
 of 5 bubbles Hillw00d, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room we always try to get is one of the corner rooms on the third or fourth floor, to get a glimpse of Notre Dame.”
  • Sitting on our balcony looking at Notre Dame off in the distance.
 of 5 bubbles Janetstarr, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor room is large, but a little noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles PasogurlO, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floors may be difficult to access with luggage due to the lift being small.”
 of 5 bubbles markcbarrett, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor view of Notre Dame. Main floor room that sleeps three and works for disabled travelers”
 of 5 bubbles Truffle4_12, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5