We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Art Hotel Batignolles

CancelonUS$ 114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 174*
US$ 114*
Great Deal
US$ 126*
US$ 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Art Hotel Batignolles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Batignolles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The hotel is clean and nicely presented, no frills at all! Comfortable rooms, cleverly designed rooms to accommodate a small but nicely defined bathroom. It does the job for what you pay compared to other typical Paris rooms for the same price. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargoDarbo
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Margo, We are very thankful to you for recommending our hotel. Our team and myself, we try to make our best to satisfy and make the stay of our dear clients comfortable and enjoyable. We will be glad to have you again among us. Best regards Vanessa Reception

Reviewed 12 September 2014

Stayed for 4 nights here based off of other reviews, having never been to Paris, and have to say that it was a welcome surprise. For the cost, it was exactly what was needed, somewhere not too fancy as we were out all day but nice enough to get a comfortable nights sleep. It was clean and maintained that way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosie C
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you most sincerely for your comment. Your recommendation to other customers helps us hugely. This one is a great reward for us on the work carried out every day in order to satisfy our customers. Hope to see you again! Best regards Vanessa Front Office Manager

Reviewed 9 September 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a last minute trip to Paris. We chose this hotel based on the previous reviews and a reasonable rate. The hotel is located in a less touristy but perfectly safe area of Paris which allows you to experience more of the real Paris. La Fourche and Place de Clichy metro stations are within a 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chumps77
Linz, Austria
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel for a city trip in Paris. The rooms are small (Queen-size bed) but good. In agreement with the others I also have to say that the friendliness of the personal varies a lot, but you always get help. We never tasted the breakfast of the hotel as there are so many other places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear PaulA, First of all let me thank you for leaving us a nice comment and as well for your recommendation. It is always very encouraging for us to read that you appreciated you stay. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Vanessa Reception

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 days on a short break to Paris. The facilities were absolutely fine and the hotel is definitely good value for money given that Paris can be an expensive city to stay in. You have your own fridge with two bottles of water for free, a flat screen TV and air conditioning to name a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank o_c99
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend went on a holiday to Paris in summer and couldn't have really expected any more from the hotel. They met all our demands and consistently cleaned the rooms everyday whilst we were out exploring the city. With friendly staff they welcomed us into the hotel every night when we came back and greeted us when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BenGeraghty
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear BenGeragh... , First of all let me thank you for leaving us such a nice comment. My team and myself are very happy to read that you appreciated your stay with us and for also for recommending our hotel. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Vanessa Reception

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just wanted to let everyone know what a good value hotel this is. Went to Paris with my friend and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I wasn't sure what to expect as everyone was telling me how small Paris hotel rooms are. Therefore I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. It was really spacious with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerbster2014
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Kebster, My team and myself we are very thankful to you for leaving this nice comment. It was a pleasure having you among us and also to read and that you appreciated our hotel and our services which is very motivating for our team to try our best to satisfy our customers. We really hope to see you again....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A friend and I booked this hotel at the very last minute after turning up to another hotel which was absolutely horrible and cancelling on the spot. The staff at the front desk we all super helpful and friendly, helping us with directions to different things, food recommendations and booking our transport back to the airport at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suse1557
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Susannah, First of all let me thank you for leaving us a comment. My team and myself are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main objective is to satisfy our clients and it is very encouraging when we read that you appreciated our services. We hope to see you again and this time you...

Kolkata
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in this Hotel in March 2014.Nice hotel at a great location.Rooms are a bit small but cozy.Lots of cafe's nearby so not problem eating outside.The receptionist was of great help with directions to the places of interest. The location is great with only 10min walk to the nearest subway stop and another 10 min walk to the Moulin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IshitaDuttaJha
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Ishita, First of all let me thank you for leaving us such a nice comment. My team and myself are very happy to read that you appreciated your stay and our services. Our objective is to make sure that your stay is pleasant and memorable. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Vanessa Reception

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a nice little hotel. No thrills. Clean and comfy but .... The fridge is noisy, the surroundings can be noisy and breakfast is a waste of money. Not a lot of choice and in a small pokey windowless soulless room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenJenPiper
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Jennie, Thank you for leaving us a comment. We are very sorry to read that that you were not please with your room. Actually you had a backyard room with one window. But we do also have rooms with two or three windows with street view. You could have let us know at he reception that you prefer a...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Double Room with Bathtub (50)
Viewed
Double Room with Shower (55)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#611 of 1,797 in Paris
486 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#243 of 1,797 in Paris
919 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#447 of 1,797 in Paris
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
588 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#415 of 1,797 in Paris
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next to Montmartre, art hotel batignolles is a boutique hotel of 29 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access.A 15-minutes metro ride away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées Boulevard, the art hotel batignolles is located northwest of Paris, near Saint Denis Basilique (direct by subway)Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists.Close to the Parc Monceau, at the edge of the chic and trendy 17th district and a 20-minutes metro ride away from the Porte Maillot, art hotel batignolles is located close to the well-known cabaret Le Moulin Rouge (15 minutes walking distance), the famous rue Lepic and the Butte Montmartre.Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Gare Saint Lazare or the station Pont Cardinet (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Paris, thanks to several bus lines serving the Louvre, Opera Garnier and the Arc de Triomphe; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Parisian vaulted ceiling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Hotel Batignolles

Address: 110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 4,345 - ₹ 10,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#70 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#329 Business Hotel in Paris
#532 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Batignolles staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Batignolles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good no to big but confortable”
K3151QGmarioc, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“minimum 4th or 5th floor”
walt-cologne, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lovely comfortable clean room with fresh towels, shower gel and shampoo every day.”
ShirleyValentine59, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet moring, get a room that does not look out on the street!”
michaelbY3452WR, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“504 was a large double room on the top floor”
  • Rue Legendre
  • View from room 504
Charlottelouise56, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 126
Expedia.comUS$ 134
AMOMAUS$ 174
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates