We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture

Hotwire.comUS$ 178*
View Deal
#345 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 252*
US$ 178*
Great Deal
US$ 205*
US$ 187*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A nice friendly hotel,good location in a nice quite street,a 15 min walk to the tourist biz spots.The rooms were a good size,fresh and clean.The continental breakfast was as expected continental!,complimentary glass of champagne and mini bar,free wifi. That worked!,all in all a good value hotel.Tip go down early for the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Koolgreen
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable Customer, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comment is the best reward that we could receive. Our customer's comments are very important for us, as they help us improve our work. We are glad that you find satisfaction in the breakfast. We chose quality products, so that our guests can start the...

Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel in July. Apparently the air conditioner had been broken for days, and the day we arrived a technician was working on it. Unfortunately upon our return to the room that evening, the system was not fixed and it was close to 90 degrees in our room (32 degrees C). We opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry for the bad experience you had, due to a technical problem in the hotel. As our air conditionning system refused to work, we called technicians that came quickly, and fixed the problem. Despite what you could think, the staff always care about our guests. The receptionists could not do anythnig, except transmit the information. Once...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel was lovely. Modern Boutique hotel. On a lovely quiet street away from the main streets the staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early and dropped our bags off as we could not check in. When we came back they had been taken up to our room. The rooms were clean and modern also. Cleaner did a fantastic job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

.Dear valuable Customer, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We really appreciate when our guests send us feedbacks. And we appreciate it even more when this is positive. I am glad that you enjoyed our luggage service, and your overall experience here. We would be glad to welcome you back again. Best regards, The Manager.

Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. The location was quiet and safe. Two subway stations (Liege and Place de Clichy) are nearby, maybe 5 minutes by foot. The breakfast options were a bit on the narrow side, but all in all breakfast choices were quite adequate and it was tasty (breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaniKVH
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking a part of your time to write a comment about our hotel. We are glad that you liked your overall experience in Clarion Collection Opera Pavillon, especially the breakfast and the comfortable rooms. Just so you know, we have a new breakfast room, which is bright and modern. It can welcome more...

Sunny California
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in early June and found it a charming difference from the bigger, noisier hotels. Our room, on an upper floor, was small (as we expected) but pleasant. Everything worked, including the internet access, which we appreciated. The hotel's tiny lift is adequate for moving luggage but, like most of the small, historic...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MarkD241
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Mister, Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially the room and the location. We look forward to welcoming you again to the our hotel. The manager.

Pqris
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We are a Franco-American couple living in the outskirts of Paris. When we want to get away, we spend a weekend in Paris. We booked this hotel for its location (went to the Bruce Springsteen concert at the Stade de France which was awesome) and 4 star rating. To our surprise, after a nice lunch at Bistrot Melrose Saturday afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda G
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment. Unfortunately you had a bad experience because of a technical problem in your room, that we tried to solve. The technician was not there at the good moment, and we apologize for this. It is very unusual for us to have those...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for four nights recently. This compact hotel is in a quiet street with a couple of bar/restaurants, other hotels and is next door to a police station. During the time we stayed the ground floor breakfast area was decorated/refurbished, and on arrival the ground floor sitting area was a hive of activity with new tables and chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MercOwner
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment. We really appreciate feedbacks, as it help us improve our work. Indeed, the breakfast room is completely new, and we are glad that you liked the food selection. The lift may be a little small, but we cannot change it. This is an issue that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This small boutique Hotel was a lovely surprise. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small, but this is usual for Europe, but very clean and well serviced. There is only one lift, so being on the first floor was an advantage. The location is excellent and within walking distance of major attractions, good restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaye V
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Clarion Collection Opera Pavillon It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations. We are grateful for your appreciation which will be passed on to our staff ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among...

Wales
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 4 nights. Hotel is on a side street next to a police station, not perfect but I guess it means you are safe! Compared to the hustle and bustle of most paris streets, this one is rather quiet and has a couple of local restaurants on it. The rooms are rather small and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsDippy
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Mister, First, I would like to thank you for writing a comment about our hotel. I am glad that you liked the situation of our hotel. We our situated in a little street, but near many main touristic location, such as Le Sacré Cœur, the Opéra, the Moulin Rouge, and the big department stores such as Les...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I been to Paris in the past, and I traveled other European cities, now rooms are always small but this particular one was probably smaller then the room you would get on the ship. The layout is horrible, generally small rooms place bathrooms so its at your feet, this place has it at your face, I am sorry I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pupsik
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, I am deeply sorry to read your comment on trip advisor and I measure your disappointment prior to your arrival. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. The rush in our hotel during your stay is not an excuse for the delay in my reply. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Classique Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Supérieure Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Grey Hotel
#82 of 1,797 in Paris
407 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#571 of 1,797 in Paris
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let yourself be transported by the atmosphere and relaxing design of Hotel Pavillon de Paris. This gorgeous hotel located near the Opera Garnier and the Parisian cabarets will be your starting point. From 2pm until 5.30pm, let's enjoy our gourmet HappyTime to discover the universe of the tea ceremonial. Every day, we select three unique tea to relish with sweets. From 6pm until 8pm, our HappyTime continues with wine tasting and more salted sides. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture

Address: 7 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Opera Pavillon)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 7,532 - ₹ 13,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#487 Family Hotel in Paris
#531 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It has a nice view of Paris streets and what else could one ask for”
amalagab2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor. The stairs were much quicker and easier than the lift.”
jessican496, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was happy on the fourth floor. at the back.”
808suzanneb, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street and police station!”
299thomasj, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the road facing rooms”
overoath, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 178* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$ 205
Expedia.comUS$ 187
HotelQuicklyUS$ 252
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates