We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#355 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
North Lincolnshire
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My girlfriend and I have just returned from the Hotel Opera Pavillion after four nights there. We stayed in Room 31 and I have to say, it was a lovely room, comfy bed, decent size bathroom with a bath and over-head shower. No issues with anything at all. I've read a couple of reviews that say the water pressure was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter N
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear customers, All the team at Clarion Collection Opera Pavillon Remerie you for this comment that affects us We hope to see you soon in our establishment Best Regards The warden

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed for three nights. Lovely location, but that's all. Lived in 6th floor, 66, no hot water and pressure in shower. They know about problem and they sell this room. They promised to be repared, but it wasn' t, no appologize from they side. The 2nd day we had to asked for new room on the 1st floor. Water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eva S
Directeur_Clarion, Gérant at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, I am deeply sorry to read your comment on trip advisor and I measure your disappointment prior to your arrival. As per my email sent today, once again please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. The rush before the opening of our hotel today is not an excuse for the delay in my reply. I...

Sussex
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Booked superior room for long weekend. Allocated room 62 - terribly cramped due to low hanging ceiling as room is built into roof. No hot water in the mornings, supply hose to shower head leaked so not able to be used. When hot water was flowing it was very low pressure and sporadic. Problem reported but no action taken. Managed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chailey_Paul
Directeur_Clarion, Gérant at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Clarion Collection Opera Pavillon We value your time and thank you for this review,Sorry to read about the watter , please be kindly informed that our it department has taken proper action since. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to Clarion Collection...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I travel to Paris (from Toronto) regularly on food retail business, so I want something that is easily accessible and reliable, and the Clarion Opera is the right place. It continues to impress not only myself but the others I have introduced it to. I love the fact that not only are rooms very pleasant, but it serves you a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul U
Directeur_Clarion, Gérant at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Clarion Collection Opera Pavillon It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations, glad to read that you have very much appreciated your stay . Our staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests with the most...

Bexhill
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked our travel & hotel through Eurostar which gave us a discount on rail & hotel. When we arrived at Gare du Nord it wa pouring rain so had to take a taxi from a long queue. The hotel is near to Liege metro station, about 5 minutes walk and also close to Place de Clichy but whichever one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank briangbexhill
Directeur_Clarion, Gérant at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Clarion Collection Opera Pavillon . It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations. We are grateful for your appreciation which will be passed on to our staff ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the Opera Pavillion for three nights 24-27th August 2013. It was for our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel was fantastic ,great location, and very clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice along with the evening buffet. We will be staying there again and we highly recommend this hotel to all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1971joe2013
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you very much for the wonderful comments you wrote on our hotel. We are sincerely thrilled that you enjoyed your experience for your 30th wedding anniversary. It is a real pleasure to welcome clients for this kind of special occasions. We are glad to read that you were overall satisfied with the hotel location, its breakfast and...

Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A small but comfortable hotel in the area between Montmartre and the Opera. It claims to be 4 star, but that's a bit optimistic. However, it's convenient, comfortable and the staff are very friendly. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We try our best to satisfy our guests, and to make them feel like home. The hotel is near Montmartre and the Opera, as you said it, but also near the Moulin Rouge, the Department Stores, and the train station, which is a...

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A nice friendly hotel,good location in a nice quite street,a 15 min walk to the tourist biz spots.The rooms were a good size,fresh and clean.The continental breakfast was as expected continental!,complimentary glass of champagne and mini bar,free wifi. That worked!,all in all a good value hotel.Tip go down early for the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Koolgreen
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear valuable Customer, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comment is the best reward that we could receive. Our customer's comments are very important for us, as they help us improve our work. We are glad that you find satisfaction in the breakfast. We chose quality products, so that our guests can start the...

Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel in July. Apparently the air conditioner had been broken for days, and the day we arrived a technician was working on it. Unfortunately upon our return to the room that evening, the system was not fixed and it was close to 90 degrees in our room (32 degrees C). We opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry for the bad experience you had, due to a technical problem in the hotel. As our air conditionning system refused to work, we called technicians that came quickly, and fixed the problem. Despite what you could think, the staff always care about our guests. The receptionists could not do anythnig, except transmit the information. Once...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel was lovely. Modern Boutique hotel. On a lovely quiet street away from the main streets the staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early and dropped our bags off as we could not check in. When we came back they had been taken up to our room. The rooms were clean and modern also. Cleaner did a fantastic job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review

.Dear valuable Customer, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We really appreciate when our guests send us feedbacks. And we appreciate it even more when this is positive. I am glad that you enjoyed our luggage service, and your overall experience here. We would be glad to welcome you back again. Best regards, The Manager.

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Classique Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Supérieure Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Grey Hotel
#73 of 1,798 in Paris
395 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#594 of 1,798 in Paris
205 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let yourself be transported by the atmosphere and relaxing design of Hotel Pavillon de Paris. This gorgeous hotel located near the Opera Garnier and the Parisian cabarets will be your starting point. From 2pm until 5.30pm, let's enjoy our gourmet HappyTime to discover the universe of the tea ceremonial. Every day, we select three unique tea to relish with sweets. From 6pm until 8pm, our HappyTime continues with wine tasting and more salted sides. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture

Address: 7 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Opera Pavillon)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 8,115 - ₹ 13,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#218 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#488 Family Hotel in Paris
#532 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It has a nice view of Paris streets and what else could one ask for”
amalagab2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor. The stairs were much quicker and easier than the lift.”
jessican496, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was happy on the fourth floor. at the back.”
808suzanneb, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street and police station!”
299thomasj, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the road facing rooms”
overoath, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5