We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Special Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Special Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Special Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Richmond
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Avoid this apartment - I booked for three adults and specifically requested 3 beds - one in the bedroom, one on the mezzanine and the sofabed in the lounge. Booked the apartment in good faith that the mezzanine - although lacking privacy from the main lounge would be suitable for an adult. In actual fact the height of the mezzanine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honey_and_ginger
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Honey and Ginger, I'm so sorry that you weren't happy with the apartment that you rented recently. Apartment #008 is a beautiful one bedroom apartment (http://specialapartments.com/22-24_saint_sauveur.html ), but for an extra 30 euros per night it can accommodate another 1-2 guests. For those guests that are on a bit of a budget, it is a marvellous alternative to a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2013

First time even we stay in an apartment rather than a hotel and although the apartment was nice, spacious, with all the facilities, well located and the company is very serious and know their business, I wouldn't say that rent an apartment would be an option next time in Paris. Check in happened to be late on Saturday, our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayuelos
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hayuelos, Thank you for taking the time to write such a long review. We're so thrilled that you found the apartment to be nice and spacious, with all the facilities, well located and that you found our company to be serious. I am sorry however that you had such a stressful time getting to the apartment, although I don't...

Sydney
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We came to this Special Apartment because of the great reviews here. I have to say that the service at every stage was first class, I certainly couldn't fault Special Apartments as an organisation. Also, the location of Apartment #008 in the Montorgueil area (2nd arr) is not just close to all the Paris attractions, the area itself is fabulous....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4StarsOrMoreOnly
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 4StarsOrMoreOnly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you were happy with the service offered by our company and that you enjoyed the area. I'm sorry however that you found that the apartment was too small for you. We do take special care to put large and accurate pictures of all of...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in #27 late August to early September. When arriving at the airport, make sure to call the agency to see if the apartment is available for early check in. We showed up at the agency and they told us we should have called first because the apartment was ready and we could have gone directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiaCecilia
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MiaCecilia, Thank you for writing such a nice review! It's really nice of you to take the time. We're absolutely delighted to hear that the apartment that you booked lived up to your expectations. We recently revamped it with new curtains and some nice original antique artwork and furniture, so its a pleasure to read that you appreciated the...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2013

After a friend of ours booked an "ghost"apartment a few years ago over the internet for their European vacation (not with Special Apartments) I was a bit dubious about booking a private rental. Their experience was awful, however, I was so glad that there was an actual building when we arrived!! No, really, everything went to plan. I emailed Special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RozMcF
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RozMcF, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our apartment #009. We really do appreciate it. We're so thrilled that you enjoyed the apartment and that despite your friends bad experience a few years ago, you took the 'risk' of booking with us.... phew! If you came in July, that is pretty much as hot...

Brisbane QLD
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in apartment 40-fantastic location, a 5 minute walk to the Louvre, metro nearby and a lovely walk to most sights. Great food nearby including a supermarket in close vicinity. The apartment was great with plenty of room for everyone to stretch out after travelling together for 5 weeks. Great view and everything you need. The bathroom is fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review; we really do appreciate it. We're so happy that you enjoyed the apartment and the area. I can understand that you might think that the bathroom is not intimate enough for two couples, with its panoramic view over the living area, but, just so that other potential...

Doncaster
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We recently stayed in apartment 009 in the Opera District, I am delighted to say that in reality it was even more beautiful and elegant than in the photos. We were welcomed at the apartment on arrival, by a member of the Special Apartments staff who was efficient, friendly and gave us really useful information about the local area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurataylor052
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you so much for writing such a marvellous review! We're absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed Apartment 009 near the Opera and that you noticed the individual touches that we try to put in our apartments to make them a little more special, it was a pleasure to read. I'm also very glad to hear that you were...

Reviewed 29 August 2013

we stayed in apartment #21. due to our arriving late at night, we had to show ourselves in. they had given us detailed information; however, tricky things kept appearing upon our arrival. sure, retrieving the keys was easy, but the locks on the door were really complicated, and the wifi and tv were disconnected. it was only after long struggles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apkt
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear apkt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here. I'm sorry if you found it difficult accessing the apartment. We try to give instructions that are as clear as possible, but locks are not the same everywhere in the world, so I can understand that it might seem a little difficult at first when you don't...

Switzerland
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The apartment was not our first choice but we were upgraded to this larger apartment a day before we left because the guest who stayed in our booked apartement wished to stay longer. At first I was a bit disappointed but Special Apartments handled it very well. The apartment 002 is very comfortable and in a very good location in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty E
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear pico-ch We're thrilled that you enjoyed the apartment upgrade that we offered you, thank you so much for your understanding I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back one day! Warm regards, John, Regis and all the team at Special Apartments Paris

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our family stated at apartment 037 on the Ile St. Louis. The apartment was very comfortable and the location cannot be beat. There is a bakery around the corner for breakfast baguette and other treats. It is an interesting older building. Of course, you have to be fit enough to climb up the stairs to the apartment. The thick walls...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Heimbody
SpecialApartments, Owner at Special Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Heimbody, We're so thrilled that you enjoyed the apartment on Ile Saint Louis. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Of course if you do come back to Paris, we'd be delighted to welcome you back in one of our apartments, Warm regards, John, Regis and all the team at Special Apartments Paris

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel des Deux Iles
Hotel des Deux Iles
#891 of 1,796 in Paris
184 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel de Lutece
Hotel de Lutece
#541 of 1,796 in Paris
298 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
Hotel du Jeu de Paume
#199 of 1,796 in Paris
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
Hotel Saint-Louis en l'Isle
#422 of 1,796 in Paris
531 reviews
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
Hospitel-Hotel Dieu Paris
#991 of 1,796 in Paris
188 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis

Neighbourhood Profile
Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Two islands sit in the middle of the Seine at the very heart of Paris. The more majestic one, Ile de la Cité, sparkles with history. This is the birthplace of Paris, the home of the Gothic Sainte-Chapelle, and the site of the prison where Marie Antoinette was held before her execution. Tourists flock to see the iconic Notre Dame and the beautiful bridges that straddle the Seine. Ile Saint-Louis, the more provincial island, welcomes you with cozy traditional eateries, small boutiques, and what some people say is the best ice cream in the city. This is essential Paris from its very beginnings to its modern appeal.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Special Apartments

Address: 51 rue de Turbigo | 75003, Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis , Notre Dame / Marais
Price Range: ₹ 5,717 - ₹ 34,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Special Apartments Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Special Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Special Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No. 38 was good. Like the photos.”
 of 5 bubbles RobynF65, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Double glazing, so all rooms fairly quiet. Double check instructions for key pick, as can be confusing.”
 of 5 bubbles 239harryh, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Quiet apartment”
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles MRM63, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose an area you like and a suitable sized apartment from the website”
 of 5 bubbles rozmont, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Fantastic restaurant a few doors down called SPRING, we enjoyed a wonderful tasting menu.”
 of 5 bubbles 823suel, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5