We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Nation Montmartre

Show Prices
#1,619 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Nation Montmartre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nation Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We booked this hotel through the eurostar and made a huge mistake by not reading the reveiws first! But even though most of the reveiws said the hotel was bad, we actually had a nice holiday. So, the good points are that.... 1. the downstairs lobby area is really nice and very modern 2. our room was reasonably clean, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 07reeveb
Paris, France
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This Hotel is in the worst area in the whole of Paris. It is right next to the Metro line so it is easy to get out of there. The area is very, very "dark" and dangerous. The hotel lobby is very nice and newly renovated, Although I have to agree with the previous reviews, the rooms were horrible and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank citywalker123
Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vytas b
Missouri
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The website shows attractive views of the lobby. These are accurate. But the standard drops dramatically as climb the stairs. The front desk guy was very helpful and friendly. But the rooms were horrible. Dirty. Mattress felt like it was stuffed with straw. Hotel advertised rooms with a bidet. Correct...but no toilet. Just a bidet and a sink. Looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aussieinmo
BRUNO A, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nation Montmartre, responded to this review

We are currently in court renovation, it true that we do our best to not disturb the customers. We inform you that we renew our stream bed there is only 6 months and are the only one to report it to us. In addition to having a hotel in the image of our lobby, we have to go through this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I canceled my booking 10 days before my planned arrival, and they still charged me for the first night! even though the cancellation policy was 2 days before arrival! I have official cancellation letter and i tried to contact the hotel, no one replied to any of my emails nor did they pick up the phone!!!! Very angry and disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renata S
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The picture of the outside of the hotel on the Expedia website is of a different (nicer) property. Building is very run down. As others have noted, only 1 shower for whole hotel; can't lock the room from inside; paper thin walls; one toilet on the half floor of the stairwell per floor (no wash basin); noisy because within 100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dioxinman
boortmeerbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Booking this hotel it was announced there would be wifi, shared badroom. What was not announced was the bedbugs, they appeared after they changed my bedsheets (on my request ater 3 days). I woke up with arms covered with red itching bites. Some days the room was not cleaned. The hotel announces WIFI on the rooms. on of the reasons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat a
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I was there mid-Sep and it's a nightmare.... No private toilet nor bathroom. Room is so tiny with no sound proof, can hardly lock the room door and i couldn't fall asleep at all. It's website is absolutely a decoy! I'd never recommend it to anyone and I really doubt why the Paris tourist board would allow it to name...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marco_tsang
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I'm still waiting for my money back from Laterooms and the hotel, the guy was not only intimidating I had to shout at him to let us go. No customer service, urine in the shower where subsequently the dog shares with guests. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and would not even recommend it to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesholman
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great location for the metro Plac Pigalle. It's true reception only speaks French, but I'm pretty good at French so it was fine. They've been redoing the hotel and the two rooms we stayed in were very nice and brand new. The WC situation was real bad though -one tiny little room without a light per floor. The closeness to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayskeys

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,311 of 1,794 in Paris
238 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,258 of 1,794 in Paris
364 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#1,361 of 1,794 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Andre Gill
Hotel Andre Gill
#1,160 of 1,794 in Paris
194 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Clignancourt
Montmartre Clignancourt
#1,326 of 1,794 in Paris
257 reviews
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,327 of 1,794 in Paris
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montmartre

Neighbourhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colours, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Nation Montmartre

Address: 4 rue Boissieu, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Price Range: ₹ 3,922 - ₹ 9,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Nation Montmartre 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Nation Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nation Montmartre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nation Montmartre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere there are better hotels actually around Monmarte!”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamG2008, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book rooms with shared toilets”
 of 5 bubbles Lish0123, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms - I booked the "suite" and I've seen bigger laundry cupboards - All the other rooms do not have a toilet in them (this is situated as a shared toilet in the hallway)”
 of 5 bubbles martinwU9721PU, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Select one of the newly remodeled rooms, and if you don't mind climbing a few stairs the rooftop views are great from the top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles serabel, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on the 5th floor and there's no elevator so ask for 1st floor if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles N5628XAdanp, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5