We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Paris

St Christopher's Canal Paris

1,198 reviews
Save
Traveller (340)
Room & Suite (429)
Dining (47)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good43%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(30 reviews)
“each bunk”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,198)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for St Christopher's Canal Paris
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
252
306
137
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
252
306
137
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormeach bunkcurtain for privacyfree breakfastbar downstairs isfemale dormpower pointreading lightsbaguettemetro stationenjoyed my staythe ground floormain attractionslate at nightgare duyogurteiffel tower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I had a great stay here, it was lovely to have the canal right by the window as we ate and I was offered breakfast the day I arrived which isn't always the case at most hostels. The breakfast included ham and cheese and even...More

Thank AUSFoody
Response from Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal ParisResponded 1 September 2014

Hi there, We're so pleased you loved your stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travellers! We hope to see you at St Christopher's again during your future travels. Kind Regards, The Team at St...More

Reviewed 26 August 2014

The trip to this hostel is a little long due to it being slightly north of the centre of Paris but due to the fantastic travel lines this isn't really much of an issue. The hostel's location on the river is actually very beautiful, especially...More

2  Thank RHA5J
Response from Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal ParisResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your review! We're pleased you had such a fantastic time with us and you loved the Canal as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you at St Christopher's again in the future! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's,...More

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This hostel had a cool bar down stairs and they all spoke multiple languages. Had nice breakfast in the mornings (although no croissants which I thought was weird!) but still good. Coffee always burnt though and not out of the coffee machine as it was...More

1  Thank Tarquero
Response from Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal ParisResponded 26 August 2014

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we really appreciate it and will definitely pass it on to the rest of our staff. We apologise for the water damage in some of the floors at the moment, it is...More

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Having stayed at St. Christophers in London and Prague before this stay, I had high expectations. Upon checking in, the elevator was broken. We were assured it would be fixed in the next couple days- after 4 days, it was not. We were asked to...More

Thank Laila E
Response from Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal ParisResponded 18 August 2014

Hello, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your experience at St Christopher's Paris Canal with us, we always appreciate our guests feedback as it's the best way for us to find out where we can improve! We apologise...More

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Clean, tidy rooms. Our schedule only allowed us two nights here but we thoroughly enjoyed what time we did have. Bike rental right outside. Not far from the Crimee Metro station. Appreciated the complementary daily breakfast. The bar had good food, good atmosphere but the...More

1  Thank Erin W
Response from Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal ParisResponded 18 August 2014

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

PreviousNext
16162636465154
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (340)
Room & Suite (429)
Dining (47)
Hotel & Grounds (288)
Bathroom (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 24 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 24 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Nearby
La Villette
This futuristic landscape has come to define the
northeast of Paris. The Saint-Denis canal is framed
with luscious lawns and metallic buildings over a
wide-open space. Home to Europe's largest science
museum, this area rewards daytime and nighttime
explorations; there are three concert spaces, plus
cinemas and bars, and even open-air cinema in the
summer. The surrounding homes are a sharp contrast to
...More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite