We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Christopher's Canal Paris

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St Christopher\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Christopher's Canal Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recently stayed at St. Christopher's Inn and my experience of Paris was ruined by the location of this hostel. It isn't located in a very nice part of town and you have to take about a 30 minute metro to get to the central part of Paris. I didn't feel safe even walking to the metro. The hostel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claire P
Ben K, General Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the hostel and facilities despite not liking the location of the canal. We have many different transport options available within minutes of the hostel, including metro, bus and velib. Locations such as the Louvre, Chatelet and Notre Dame take around 20 minutes to reach via...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hostel is one of the best st. Christophers that I've stayed in. There're six floors so you can meet a lot of people. The rooms and the bathroom are all very clean. I stayed in a 10 bed bedroom and everyone was very friendly. The location is not the highlight, but its very close to the metro so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella L
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you had a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Melbourne
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We recently stayed at st christophers canal in paris and were very disapointed. We were in a double private room. In the hallway outside our room there was water leaking from the roof and running down the walls. It was so excessive that there were puddles of water in several spots along the hallway. Furthermore, the main female bathroom on...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mcmahona
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences with us. We always appreciate critical feedback as it's what helps us improve and make sure we provide people with the best possible service! We're sorry you had such an unfortunate experience with the water damage, unfortunately during the time of your...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was the best hostel we stayed at in Europe. I loved that the beds had curtains in front of them. When you checked into the hostel you got a free drink and shot at the bar and 25% off the food. Considering how expensive Paris is, this really came in handy! The food was amazing which I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hi Carrie, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We're glad you had a great stay with us and we really hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great hostel, large and clean. Very friendly staff with a great bar/restaurant. Close to major metro stations, easy to get to and from. Our room was a private and was clean. Met a bunch of awesome people. Was definitely am experience I won't forget.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tbaum16
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us, we always love receiving such positive feedback and sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

London
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first 2 nights of an interrailing trip with 5 friends. The hostel was easy to find and the room was basic, but adequate. Food served in the bar was very nice and the free breakfast was good. However, the hostel is located a fair distance away from most of the main tourist attractions (we got on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick_2703
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello Nick, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback, and we're so glad you had a great time with us! Unfortunately we were experiencing some water issue's on the 5th floor during your stay and we apologise for the inconvenience, however this issue has now been...

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at St. Christopher's for 4 nights in Paris. Immediately when I walked in I knew this was a place for fun. The bar downstairs was always packed, especially since the World Cup was taking place. The bartender was so much fun (lots of free drinks and good conversation). I went to the club downstairs one night when there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello Eva, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your time with us at St Christopher's! We absolutely pride ourselves on being a social hostel and love hearing the experiences solo travellers have with our staff and other hostellers. We very much hope to see you again in the future and wish...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hostel is a good bargain. The bar is good. Has great food. The staff is friendly enough. There was one lady, especially helpful. She had dark hair. The wifi was TERRIBLE. the bathrooms and showers were decent. VERY HARD to get a taxi anywhere near the hostel. As other people have mentioned, its far from the city. room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank summer9988
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your time with us at St Christopher's, we really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you would consider staying with us again in the future! Best wishes, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at St christophers for only one of our four nights in Paris as it was expensive. However you get what you pay for; we had a spacious, clean room with a balcony and great view of the canal. There was a big bar area downstairs which had a full food menu and cheap drinks which was great. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello Sophie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay with us at St Christopher's. We very much hope you will stay with us again in the future and wish you all the best on your future travels. Kind Regards, The Team at St Christopher's, Paris Canal.

St. John's
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is definitely a party atmosphere hostel. Our room was great but there was an awful smell in the hall... Not sure if it came from toeing so close to the water. It didn't smell in our room so we were fine!. The hostel has a great bar and was packed in the night.. Bring ear plugs and you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara-Ashley
Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Canal Paris, responded to this review

Hello Sara-Ashley, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us at St Christopher's. We're so glad you had such a fantastic time and would recommend us to others, we very much look forward to having you stay with us again soon. In regard to the smell you were referring we had a small water leakage problem in...

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Ensuite (44)
Viewed
Double Shared Bathroom 403 (29)
Viewed
Eight Bedroom with Shared Bathrooms (50)
Viewed
Male Shared Bathrooms (33)
Viewed
Male Shared Bathrooms 2 (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Six Bedroom Ensuite (42)
Viewed
Six Bedroom with Shared Bathrooms (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Twin Room with Shared Bathrooms (35)
Viewed
Unisex Shared Bathrooms (24)
Viewed
Unisex Shared Bathrooms 2 (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#4 of 150 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 150 in Paris
738 reviews
Vintage Hostel
#6 of 150 in Paris
720 reviews
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in La Villette

Neighbourhood Profile
La Villette
This futuristic landscape has come to define the northeast of Paris. The Saint-Denis canal is framed with luscious lawns and metallic buildings over a wide-open space. Home to Europe's largest science museum, this area rewards daytime and nighttime explorations; there are three concert spaces, plus cinemas and bars, and even open-air cinema in the summer. The surrounding homes are a sharp contrast to the futuristic space. Though on the outskirts of Paris, La Villette is worth the short Metro ride from the centre.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A multi-award winning hostel only three stops away from the Gare du Nord Eurostar station with a waterfront terrace overlooking the Canal St Martin with modern pod beds and FREE WiFi. We offer a variety of rooms including female only dorms and private rooms and every room includes heating, electronic key security, secure locker storage, private or shared bathrooms and modern hostel POD beds with curtains for extra privacy as well as comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Christopher's Canal Paris

Address: 159 Rue Crimee | 68-74 Quai de la Seine, 75019 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > La Villette
Price Range: ₹ 2,116 - ₹ 11,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — St Christopher's Canal Paris 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your St Christopher's Canal Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christopher`s Paris Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Christopher's Canal Paris staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from St Christopher's Canal Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for busy rooms if you want to make friends”
 of 5 bubbles 341sebastieng, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford a private room the experience becomes better, but every room is fine and the beds are very comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles alejandrorD8578FL, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that doesn't face the inside courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the passageways are the best - usually rooms 11 on each floor.”
  • Amazing room views of the canal
 of 5 bubbles warrend439, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room # 511 is the best for me.since I was staying there before in the year 2014....Best room for me, quite,serene.”
 of 5 bubbles teflon3916690, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay