We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Hotwire.comUS$ 156*
View Deal
#729 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 164*
US$ 156*
US$ 164*
US$ 164*
US$ 156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel 20th - 24th may and it was perfect for what we needed, close to the tourist spots by metro or walking. Good wifi which is included in the cost, breakfast is provided at an extra cost although we didn't try it. The bed was comfy and room was spacious. The only thing that would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellese H
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay of 4 days was about as much as we would like at this hotel. The desk staff were ok, if you got the right shift. Room was a little warm for us with no adjustment that we could find, despite reporting a burnt out hairdryer nothing was done during our stay. However the bed was comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mtull2017
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and I thank you. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets...

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall stay was ok. The room was small, but that is expected for Paris. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice. The issue we encountered was the unwelcomeness of the receptionist when we arrived. I understand that I do not speak your first language, but this is the hospitality industry and you can try to be accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellyrmcmanus
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time posting a review after your stay in Paris. However, we are sorry to read that you were disappointed with our desk service. We would like to be able to discuss your experience with you directly. Please contact us via email at H9311@accor.com Besides the issue mentioned above we hope that you will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We arrive at the hotel normally staying at the Mercure Place de Clichy. On first sight thé Hotel appears à well decorated boutique hotel. On entering our room the toilet was dirty and influshed. The safe did not work. The air conditioning was not functioning and the room was over heated. We complained and the said they would change our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert a
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time posting a review after your stay in Paris. However, we are sorry to read that you were disappointed with our night desk service. We would like to be able to discuss your experience with you directly. Please contact us via email at H9311@accor.com Besides the issue mentioned above we hope that you...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We loved this hotel, our room and amenities were lovely. The shower was amazing! The location was good for commuting around the city, but we weren't thrilled with the neighborhood. Fortunately we have been in Paris several times and know our way around the city - but if this is your first and possibly only time in Paris, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingkam5
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our goal is to make our guests feel like home. Our success is that you have now a second home in the City of Lights! A bientôt ! N Imbert General Manager Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Close to the Montmartre area. Next to Rome metro. Very nice hotel. We stayed in a small room but was more than enough than we needed considering we were only there for two nights. Shower is the only real bit that was a little frustrating as it was difficult to keep in place and the water went everywhere but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULESSMYTHE
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor . We look forward to welcoming you very soon at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Best regard N IMBERT The manager Hotel mercure Paris Saint Lazare monceau

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I was here in a double room for 3 nights. Front desk service was excellent! Room was perfect for me and would be for 2. Bathroom nicely sized excellent bathtub! Very quiet until morning hours when bathrooms started being used then a little noisy but not overwhelming. Very nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive revieuw on tripadvisor We look forward to welcoming you very soon at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Best regard Norbert IMBERT The manager Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in October nice hotel but not much to do around the just mainly restaurants and the pints and drink can be expensive better going out metro is 2 minutes walk it's great value at €7.40 for the day your better of doing your homework and learn basic France as they can be rude all in all good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anto N
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write revieuw on tripadvisor We look forward to welcoming you very soon at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Best regard The manager

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We had such a pleasant stay at Accor group hotel mercure saint lazzare monceau 99bis de Rome The front desk receptionist were great help during all our stay from oct 11 2016 till Oct 16 2016 Thank you We would love to visit the hotel again Vet convenient location Great hospitality The accommodation was so peaceful On top of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliane H
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive revieuw on tripadvisor We look forward to welcoming you very soon at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Best regard The manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel located quite central, close to metro, shops and restaurants. Check in was great, plenty of info and map provided. After realising that I booked a twin I requested a double and that was accommodated with no problem. Room was small but based on the 8th floor with great views. Breakfast was pleasant with good selection of breads, pastries etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmatey
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Paris saint Lazare Monceau You really enjoyed the breakfast ,We are so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. You really enjoyed the location of our hotel -Adjacent to the Saint Lazare train station and four metro...

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Classic Room (29)
Viewed
Privilege Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Batignolles-Monceau
Novotel Paris 17
Novotel Paris 17
#520 of 1,797 in Paris
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Paris Alesia
#617 of 1,797 in Paris
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fully renovated Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau hotel makes travelling easy (metro 2 and 3). It provides quick access to the tourist and cultural attractions, as well as the business districts. Car parks close to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Address: 99 B rue de Rome | 99 Bis Rue de Rome, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 7,520 - ₹ 17,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Champlain Paris Saint Lazare
Hotel Style:
#254 Family Hotel in Paris
#365 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#370 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#402 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
925telmav, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms were quiet, front of hotel rooms overlook a train line.”
, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View over the tracks (the windows are sound-proofed)”
michaelstinybb, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms on the highest floors”
HelloWorld58, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Definitely a room with windows to the backyard”
227jannek, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 156* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 164
Expedia.comUS$ 156
MercureUS$ 164
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates