We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale

Orbitz.comUS$ 120*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 241*
US$ 120*
US$ 241*
US$ 120*
US$ 241*
US$ 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

This is a very old hotel, with faulty aircon/heating system & stuffy rooms: must have been awful pre-refurbishment! We stayed in room 502 and despite raining all night (mild 19 degrees C) the room was boiling hot so much so we couldn't sleep with the heat. Can't open window either because of Mosquitos from river and noise from main road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SummerDahlings
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Madam, You have given us your opinion about your stay and we thank you. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience and understand the discomfort of your night due to the temperature of your room. All hotels are not equipped with the same equipment. Ours is equipped with independent air conditioning system can make the temperature range of...

Haderslev, Denmark
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel has clean and nice rooms. Very good breakfast and friendly staff - although speaking English is not the favorite choice for a Frenchman. From my room there was a great view to the river with houseboats and the rowers. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Cathedral and the pedestrian zone, so if you have small children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Line L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Great location for anyone travelling on A26 to the South. Easy to find, very close to the centre of Reims. Rooms are modern and very clean, bed - very comfortable. Free WiFi service. The hotel bar is great, as you may expect - Champagne selection is good. Prices reasonable, too. A number of Champagne houses within a walking distance from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annams2000
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. With your permission, I transmit this notice to our team. Hoping to see you soon in our hotel. Yours sincerely. Maxime

Reviewed 12 June 2013

An excellent hotel with extremely friendly staff and quality food. From booking in to checking out we were looked after by all the staff. Its location to the centre is also good with only a 10 minute walk to the bars and reataurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie7years
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel. Maxime

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Overall the hotel is okay, nothing special. It's clean throughout and the staff were very nice. The room we had (414) with a 'view of the cathedral' actually had a glimpse of the top of the cathedral behind the large blocks of flats opposite! It was a very warm day and evening and even with leaving the aircon on max...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Madam, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013

good location modern hotel, near the cathedral and centrer of reims staff not very helpful, no tourist information available in the hotel and no advice provided rooms fine, good space, shower good, very clean breakfast offer good and wide choice pity about the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank signe01
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This again was a one night stopover en route to britain from switzerland. We arrived late but with an hour or so before dinner. The staff quickly unloaded our cases and stored them inside. We all went to our rooms to wait for the cases. after about twenty minutes I went down and collected my own two cases and took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are pleased that you have passed a very pleasant stay in our hotel and hope to see you soon! Yours sincerely. Maxime

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The real appeal of this hotel is how nicely furnished the room is. The double glazed windows meant we ad a totally undisturbed sleep despite being close to the main highway toReims. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and well planned. We decided to have dinner at he restaurant purely to avoid going back out in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillite7
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel. Yours sincerely,

merseyside
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because the hotel we usually stay at was fully booked... We have driven past the hotel many times.. The exterior a little jaded.. But the rooms and guest areas are fab... We had a privilege room.. A good rate booked on the Internet.. A huge bed.. Fantastic shower room with robes!.. iPod dock.. Flat screen tv with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrigittesTeaRooms44
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel! Maxime

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We spent one night in the Mercure on our way home from the Alps. The service was very good. We were offered a room overlooking the river or the cathedrale. The room was lean bright and fresh. Will stay there again without a doubt.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenandKarenP
Maxime D, Responsable réception at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Thank you for these views that allow us to improve the quality of our service. Yours sincerely.

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
665 reviews
Centre Erlon-Est
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#4 of 69 in Reims
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 4-star hotel is ideally located just a short distance from Notre Dame Cathedral, a gem of Gothic artwork, and the congress center. Whether you're on a business trip or a family vacation, you will love the quality of our facilities and the comfort of our rooms. Our work spaces, combine technology and modularity and have everything you need. All the services we offer at our Mercure will mean you have a great stay in the heart of Reims. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale

Address: 31 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Price Range: ₹ 5,568 - ₹ 12,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Reims Cathedrale Hotel Reims
Accor Reims Cathedrale
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Reims
#8 Business Hotel in Reims
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Being there in mid May time frame air conditioning was not normally mandatory but it had started to get warm and the service was very welcome.”
232RICHARDB232, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Interesting to watch over the canal from the rooms”
MiniMx, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suggest asking for a room not facing the main road”
bruceurban, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the Cathedral on the upper floors.”
WilliamRBavaria, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Accor card holders can get better rooms on floor 4 and 5”
frufc, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 120* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 120
Booking.comUS$ 120
AMOMAUS$ 241
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates