We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Tours Nord

Show Prices
#3 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Tours Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Tours Nord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
lancashire
Reviewed 16 August 2013

To me a good sign is always when the manager is about and taking a keen interest in what is going on. Excellent reception staff. Good room, lots of space. free wi fi everywhere. Good location for visiting the Chateaux Swimming pool was good. The real delight for us was the evening meal. This was truly exceptional. It was wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brierfielders
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We are pleased to read your compliments and we thank you for that. We put our passion in all the services of the hotel, and we are glad to see the restaurant was a good moment for you (which is of course what we are looking for). We propose some fresh products of high quality and we...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights. The room were big, recently built, clean and well furnished. The hotel is quiet, with a large closed parking. There is a swimming pool for the guests. The location is good for taking the motorways, but if you want to go to the town you must have a car. It's a nice choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello. We really thank you for this positive comment. Be sure we always make our best to provide our guests a high quality of products and services. That’s why we are very proud to see that you have appreciated your stay. We’ll be pleased to welcome you another time. Best regards.

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2013

What you see is what you get. Staff did everything to help with details. Enjoyed the room, the bar and the restaurant, especially the breakfast. Unfortunately, the pool was not open. Good location with very good restaurants at "car distance".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joels342
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for having set of your time to send us this pleasant message. The quality is a set. Every department of the establishment has to give the best to bring a global satisfaction to our guest. We are delighted that you can congratulate us on it. Concerning the swimming pool, it is opened from Jun to October. This...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner had a short stay in this hotel, the room was huge! Plenty of room if you are traveling with children. The food in the restaurant is of very high quality , not like hotel food at all, however , if you are looking for a burger and chips, you will be disappointed ! This is food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer186605
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello. We thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel. We were very happy to be able to satisfy you so much by the quality of our accommodation and our meals. Indeed, the hamburger with chips is not our specialties, but we can also answer at this request! We transmitted your...

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Green301
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed here for one night, as part of our group's tour of France. The room was very small, but very decent and comfortable. They had made good use of the space. What I did not like about this hotel was that our breakfast experience was bad. We were two groups traveling parallelly and both of us were huddled in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayezad A
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello, Let met to thank you for having taken of your time to send us this message. As for the space in rooms, they are quite size in 26m2, what is a high average in the French Hotels with 4 stars. Concerning the breakfast, we were of use to you in the lounge reserved for the touristic groups. Actually, this...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed next door at another hotel and was recommended that I have dinner at the Mercure, partly because it is the only restaurant nearby, and I didn't have a car. I'm so glad I took the advice of the front desk! My waiter was Julien, who was absolutely fantastic! The service was top notch, the food was fantastic, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teelou
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello. Let me to thank you for having taken of your time to write a pleasant comment concerning our establishment. It is true that we pay a particular attention on all our customers including the persons accommodated outside and wishing to eat. Our restaurant enjoyed a good reputation and we get along well to keep it. Encouragements as yours motivate...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I am not sure why I got a disabled room with its huge bathroom and absence of a shower door. However, it was great! I sent off tow pairs of jeans for laundering and they were delivered at a small cost next day. The room was comfortable and of a reasonable size as in most Mercures in France. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brissielyn
PCordier-Directeur, Gérant at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review

Hello, first of all let me to thank to having taken time to insert a pleasant comment concerning our establishment. Concerning your room because our hotel was to be fully booked in the date of your stay but we are happy to notice that this fact removes not at all the comfort of the room. For your instant coffee in...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We did choose this hotel for the room services, based on positive experience with others hotels from the same brand. Arrived at 23:30 it was not possible to get something to eat and drink after 22:00, and it was never mentioned on the hotel description. We shared the welcome bottle of water in our room, for 2. Was disappointing. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frequent travel... W
Miami
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were a group of seven couples traveling and arrived to the hotel April 21 for one night. The hotel was in a small town. Trafalger Tours booked our stay and made check in quick and painless. The staff was very helpfull and the rooms were average and modern for European standards. If you are traveling and need to rest,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chebolu2

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
3.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
5.5 km away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
11.4 km away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
260 reviews
5.8 km away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quiet district only ten minutes from the city centre and the airport, the hotel Mercure Tours Nord offers spacious, air-conditioned rooms. In he heart of the Loire valley, this modern hotel combines the practical with the enjoyable. Workingseminars and family leisure breaks. But whether you're travelling on business or for pleasure, enjoy a moment of peacefulness. At the end of the day, enjoy a meal on the restaurant terrace, in green surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Tours Nord

Address: 11 rue de l Aviation, 37100, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Price Range: ₹ 5,578 - ₹ 9,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tours Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tours Nord Hotel Tours
Accor Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord France - Centre-Val De Loire
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tours
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#3 Family Hotel in Tours
#5 Business Hotel in Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Tours Nord staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Tours Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 2nd floor and there was no noise windows v good double glazing”
 of 5 bubbles dizzielizziemock, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you have a pet with you”
 of 5 bubbles janetthegardener, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not near the elevators (they seem to have a bounce problem and make quite some noise as they stop at each floor)”
 of 5 bubbles moyram327, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no idea as we just booked in and went to the room”
 of 5 bubbles 535christophert, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“not one really!”
 of 5 bubbles sealover1a1, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5