We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel L'Univers Tours

Show Prices
#8 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Hong Kong
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very beautiful hotel in historical building, with spa and indoor pool. Central location. Next to many restaurants and bars. Breakfast was delicious. Abundant choices. Room is bit small though, it was very old in winter although air condition was on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cychk
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for this wonderful review you took the time to post after your stay in the OCEANIA l'Univers Hôtel. "Merci beaucoup" for your support in Tripadvisor and we alredy look forward to your future visit. Kindest Regards Laura Li Vecchi General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked through internet on one of the hottest days in August. Nice and correct Hotel with parking just outside. Stayed very short but I really liked the Hotel and the City also gave a friendly attitude. Imagen I will revisit this pkace the next time I pass the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for choosing the OCEANIA Hotel for your recent trip to Tours and for taking time to post this glowing review. The recognition of our guest is the best reward we could get. We thank you again for your support in Tripadvisor and we alredy look forward to your future visit. Best Regards Laura...

charleston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was making my first trip to this region of France and picked this hotel based on location and reviews. I was not disappointed! Upon arrival at 1:00 pm I was advised that check in was not yet available but when I advised that I had been traveling for 21 hours, the desk clerk arranged for me to immediately have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdf3361
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish thank you for choosing the OCEANIA Hotel for your stay in Tours. "Merci beaucoup" as we would say for this exceptional comment and for taking the time to post it. We are thrilled to read that you have found an efficient service and I have been very proud to share your comments with my staff! We...

Tours, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For our special 20th wedding anniversary I chose the suite for my husband & I. The room is normally charged 300 euros a night excluding breakfast ! Thankfully we paid a little less. We were expecting something nice for that price & for a 4 * establishment. We were utterly disappointed. Our room large & clean as it was ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5goosie
California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my favorite hotel on our france to Switzerland trip. Very comfy beds, staff is very friendly and willing to help. Some rooms are small others have more room. I had a small one and my son had a larger one, this worked for us. Location is right in shopping, train, restaurant area. Taxis available as are trains. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakerbrenda
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your great coments and sharing them in Tripadvisor. We hope to welcoming you again in the next future. See you soon! Best regatds Laura Li Vecchi General Manager

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When looking at hotels in Tours there was not a lot of places to pick from so we settled on this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms have been recently updated and for the most part the hotel is clean and comfortable. But for the price paid per night, I would say the hotel is lacking. Extra cleaning and attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CMX_0301
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have two different ratings for this hotel. For the actual hotel and room itself I would give this room a 3-4. The hotel is a little older, but not necessarily outdated nor rundown. We arrived by train and the hotel is just a short walk down the street, around the corner, and just a short walk further. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rst86
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Lovely room at the top of the hotel with a separate bath (jacuzzi) and shower. Bed was large and comfortable. Service was very good with them offering help in finding a charger for my colleague's laptop. Wifi was good, hair dryer achieved it's aim. Lighting was ok but again lots of lamps. Towels on the small side though a dressing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam3314
univers-tours, General Manager at Hotel L'Univers Tours, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to spend your precious time to put a comment on Tripadvisor and share with all the word your experience in Oceania l'Univers. I would you like to thank you for your compliments about my staff and for the services. I hope you will come back once. See you soon. Best regards Laura Li Vecchi General Manager

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Good location and good rooms. All rooms include an Nespresso machine, good if you like coffee.Was reasonably priced for the time of the year we stayed. Close to the railway station. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcrmk73
Deming, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while on a group tour of the Loire Valley, and had our best sleep in France. After spending many night in very small rooms in Paris, we were pleasantly surprised by the large size of our room here. Not only that, the air conditioning actually worked. I was surprised when I was told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
1.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN L'Artist Hotel
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#15 of 88 in Tours
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#7 of 88 in Tours
347 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#2 of 88 in Tours
245 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#13 of 88 in Tours
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 91 rooms, among 7 suites, hotel Oceania l'Univers Tours will be the ideal place to enjoy some touristic holidays or business time. All the non-smoking and air-conditioned rooms will offer you all the comfort, as free wifi access, minibar, flat screen cable tv. Enjoy a lunch or dinner in our restaurant with traditional gastronomy and our cosy bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel L'Univers Tours

Address: 5 boulevard Heurteloup, 37000, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Price Range: ₹ 6,671 - ₹ 10,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Univers Tours 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel L'Univers Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Univers
De l Univers Hotel
Hotel L'Univers Tours France - Centre-Val De Loire
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tours
#4 Family Hotel in Tours
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#6 Business Hotel in Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel L'Univers Tours staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel L'Univers Tours staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 322 was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles jeans550, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even overlooking the main road it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Euroalan, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles rjffoodie, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are virtually silent”
 of 5 bubbles jonh77, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All our rooms were good”
 of 5 bubbles marvalus, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay