We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget Blois Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Blois Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Blois Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Pretty standard for a European hotel, having no AC, but in this case, the windows would not even open. It was like a native american sweat lodge all night. Asked for a different room, one where the windows would work, but they said they we all full up. Outside it was in the 90s, and that is unusual, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RacerXYZ
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The Ibis Budget is in the centre of Blois and is close to all of the main sites, shops and restaurants. The beds are comfortable and the shower is good although the toilet is a little tight fitting. The one draw back in this hotel is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review

Hello We thank you for your stay in our hotel. we are happy that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel. We are thinking about solutions to attenuate the noise's problem between rooms and corridor. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards. Jemaa manager, Ibis budget Blois

Italy
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel is quite good, very close to the city center and at walking distance from all attractions. Otherwise I have to complain about the service and comfort. We have experience of other ibis budget so we knew what to expect but this one was seriously lacking maintenance: broken lamp, broken shower hook, rusty bathroom. Staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valedim
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review

Hello mr & mrs We thank you for your coming at our hotel. We are sincerely sorry for technical problems in your room. We want doing all we can for correct our mistakes; One more time we are sorry.Kind regards. Jemaa manager

Reviewed 15 February 2015

This hotel is very close to downtown, it has a side parking lot and the rooms are clean and the furniture is brand new. We had a little problem with the breakfast. When we arrived we were told it would be served until 10:00 am. When we were have our breakfast on the second day of our stay a employee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willians G
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Merci d’avoir pris le temps de laisser ce commentaire positifs et encourageant pour notre équipe. Nous nous ferons un...

Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We used this as a stopover on the way down through France. There was free parkling on the street, so that saved €6. Staff were OK, and the room as clean but characterless. For the money, we were happy, as it was well situation for a walk around the old town. WiFi was good, as was the TV options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WHDavies
DIRECTRICE1, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your interest about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your travel. In waiting that we see you back. Kind regards. Jemaa manager.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Decent value hotel The location is central and convenient for all the sights and attractions of this very picturesque town. That said, it's hard to spot the garage entrance on arrival and we ended up going round the block twice before we guessed that we had somehow to park up and unload at the door and then check in before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorucak
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 27 August 2014

the hotel is well located near the centre of the small town of BLOIS, very close to the castle. the infrastructure is recent and well maintained. the service is fair and helpful. the experience is positive if related to the budget

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micheldn
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Served the purpose, very basic but it was what I expected after reading the reviews, no surprises which I think is good. Clean. When one of the few good adjectives to say about a hotel is “clean”, you know there is no much more to say about it really, but that is good to have. Public parking was not far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leomex
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 24 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela P
DIRECTRICE1, Gérant at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
DIRECTRICE1, Gérant at Ibis Budget Blois Centre, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
2.7 km away
First Inn Hotel Blois
First Inn Hotel Blois
#10 of 28 in Blois
52 reviews
0.6 km away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
0.2 km away
Hotel de France et de Guise
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blois ibis budget hotel is right in the city center. You will be less that 5 minutes from the Château (109 yards [100m]), train station, la Halle aux Grains (exhibition center), la Maison de la Magie, etc. Whether for business or leisure, take a break in our economy 2-star hotel. Rooms for 1, 2, 3 or 4 people with a shower, WC, free WIFI and satellite TV. Enjoy an unlimited buffet breakfast for a great price! Pay parking next to hotel or free public overnight car park. Open 24 hours a day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Blois Centre

Address: 4 rue Jean Moulin, 41000, Blois, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Price Range: ₹ 2,542 - ₹ 4,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Blois Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Blois Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Blois Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid using a credit card in case your plans change.....no reimbursement”
 of 5 bubbles billr334, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“proximity and relatively average price”
 of 5 bubbles chaplina, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“good budget hotel, but ask for a room with windows that open if it is hot outside.”
 of 5 bubbles RacerXYZ, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms are close to traffic, albeit well insulated against noise. Might be easier to play safe and ask for rooms at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Dorucak, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Probably better not to be facing the street because of the noise, but it is not very noisy out there any way. No big deal.”
 of 5 bubbles Leomex, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay