We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
 Click to rate
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is directly located at the Loire just next to the historic center. So from the surrounding I would have loved to spend much more time there. At the moment the hotel is re-decorated and I was lucky to get a brand new room. I could have done with a bit more space in the room but everything needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyinBlack1
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with my partner; we were in town for a wedding. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Had a lovely stay. No complaints except for the food. 16 euro per person for room service breakfast; a bit steep. Especially as the bacon and sausages were cold on arrival. Quite disappointing for a 4*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraHolmes113
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Mercure Blois, and this was always our starting point to Loire's chateaux. The hotel is fair, no fanciness whatsoever, but why would you need more than fair when you have Loire and its chateaux all day long? Blois is centrally distant from the other chateux, and the hotel is perfectly located by the Loire and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Drain, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stay here on a regular basis, and it's my little get away, lovely big swimming pool and Jacuzzi, sauna a spa, really nice rooms especially the privilege rooms... the restaurant is also pretty good, considering it's hotel food, i also love the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loz P
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it had a lot of facilities we wanted to use, however I did not see on the website that it would be undergoing renovation work whilst we were there Give the limited options we stuck with our booking The room was spacious enough and in good decorative order and very clean. Only complaint was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a few days. It is ok overall despite a few annoying things that you don't come across in 4 star hotel usually. Namely shower soap not being replenished; a strong cooking smell in the room at dinner time, the heating not working properly, the very dismissive approach when I mentioned that my last name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liany
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every Customer ; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a modern business type hotel that definitely meets the standard of the Mercure chain. It's located directly on the Loire River in a beautiful location within five minute walking distance from the center of town. Free parking is available adjacent to the hotel. The room was clean and appeared to have been renovated recently. The bathroom was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davetheguide
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The Mercure Blois is part of the Mercure chain so you can expect good quality business class accommodation. The hotel is located close to the old historic centre of Blois directly facing the Loire River. We had a "duplex" room on the top floor (3rd) with a sitting area half bath and balcony on the first level and a loft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nexxen_11
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Munich
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok. Room good size, bed comfortable - but plastics and Parker cups! The restaurant was not good. Service was slow impersonal and unprofessional. Food was pre prepared and warmed up. Give it a miss

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandIMunich
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every Customer ; therefore your feedback is very important...

komen
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Due to camping at Val de Blois the night before where we were robbed, having the tent slashed and nearly everything stolen. We were taken to this hotel by the breakdown driver who recommended it and also it was near the police station. Normally we would not have stayed at such an expensive hotel on this type of holiday. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkCal
Pascal D, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre, responded to this review

Dear customers, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre, and we are very sorry for the robbery at the camping. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.7 km away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
12.2 km away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
1.0 km away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is ideally situated among the Loire chateaux and is just a 5 minute walk from the town center, the Chateau Royal and the House of Magic. Just 20 minutes from Blois, you can discover Chambord, Cheverny, Beauregard, Chaumont and its gardens. If you travel a little further (25 miles), you can visit Huan-Huan and Yuan-Zi, the giant Pandas who are the stars of Beauval zoo. On your return, relax in the "Spa" area and enjoy the comfort of your modern room. Non-reservable, paying private car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre

Address: 28 quai Saint Jean, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Price Range: ₹ 6,296 - ₹ 9,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Blois Centre
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blois
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not above the reception entrance as the laundry is delivered at 3 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkCal, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the river. At night, there's very minimum traffic noise from the road out front .”
 of 5 bubbles traveltravel88, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the river are also on the street side. However, traffic noise was minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles F_Marz, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I think duplex are not so good.”
 of 5 bubbles marcosreg, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All similarly ghastly. Comfy beds though.”
 of 5 bubbles misticana, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5