We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bellevue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
945 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,898 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Strong breakfast. Great location. Many eating choices nearby. The room space felt very tight. There was a step up to the bathroom which was dangerous in the dark. The tub was narrow and slippery. I would stay here again but there is nothing to make this more than a 3-rated hotel. If this review is helpful then please indicate so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trek-Always
Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for two nights while I visited the chateaus in Amboise, Blois, and Chenonceau (great central location). The hotel is in the town centre close to the shops, food, and river, but also just a short walk from the train station (15 min with luggage). The highlight of the hotel was the view of the Loire River! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Only stayed the one night while in the Loire Valley. The hotel is centrally located is well appointed and comfortable. Bed was clean and the shower hot which are our requirements for a hotel. Breakfast was fine all European fare as cereal, fruit and yoghurt types we found there was sufficient to eat to staisfy our needs.

Helpful?
Thank A-Wildgoose
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Along with the great location the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortably although the "refreshing" was minimal. The reason it didn't get a five though is because the internet connection is terrible! We are from Florida and Hurricane Mathew was headed for our area and we had a hard time communicating with our house... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel is right on the river. Easy walk to local restaurants and attractions. Nice bar/restaurant on site. Wifi in room. Comfortable bed. Electrical outlets by both sides of bed. Odd bathroom in our room. Tub/shower combination, but shower head is located on the side wall - and there was no shower curtain. Very difficult to shower. Our room had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ARB1615
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We ordered Tapas which was of very poor quality considering we're in France and food is generally of a much higher quality. The service was abominable, lots of rolling eyes from the waitress, who did not understand our French or our English ...one of us spoke very good French, was rude, slow and didn't apologise when she spilt the tapenade... More 

Helpful?
Thank book898
hotelbellevueamboise, Propriétaire at Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We took your comment into consideration. We sincerely apologize about the tapenade incident. I was there at the time and I do remember that the waitress cleaned after she spilled it over. However, we are very sorry if she wasn't feeling well that night. The drinks you ordered was "Kir Royal", served with Roedere Champagne. The price is... More 

Travellers are raving about these Amboise hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here for one night breaking a journey back to the UK from the Dordogne. Firstly the good points: The lady on reception was polite and the room spotlessly clean, it's also dead central. We booked a "superior double" specifying (since it was an option) a quiet room. Our room was on the front of the hotel next to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damian L
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

A lovely hotel within touching distance of Chateau d'Amboise, although we only stayed for 1 night the welcome was very warm, polite and informative. The room itself, like the bar next door, had a modern decorative feel to things, it was clearly a very old building which has been re-vamped and decorated to a high standard, the bathroom was nicely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colum D
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were woken during our stay on three occasions by false fire alarms and had to leave the hotel in the night. On each occasion there were no clear directions to the guests and the situation was chaotic. Specifically and of concern, we were not told when it was safe for us to return to our rooms. We were later... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
hotelbellevueamboise, Responsable réception at Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we thank you for your stay and we take into account all the remarks. We would like to inform you that the fire alarm is for everybody’s safety and that we did try the best we could to solve the problem. Best regards More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

You can't beat the location of this hotel if you're touring the chateaux of the Loire Valley. It is steps away from shopping, restaurants, the main bridge, as well as the chateau d'Amboise. The room was rather small, but had the two beds that we had requested. Our room had access to a shared terrace, which was nice for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbtkbt
hotelbellevueamboise, Responsable réception at Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and for your commentary. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We would be very happy to have your with us soon again. Kind regards - Front Desk More 

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#5 of 25 in Amboise
542 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.8 km away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#10 of 25 in Amboise
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
508 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#7 of 25 in Amboise
326 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#4 of 25 in Amboise
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel bellevue is located to the historical center of amboise.very closed from the castle's entrance and near leonard de vinci house. americans,english,australians andalso italians a are enjoyed to stay at our hotel. all new clients are welcome at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellevue

Address: 12 Quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Price Range: ₹ 5,463 - ₹ 11,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle-Vue Hotel Amboise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellevue staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
College Station, Texas
3 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room faced the Loire River - just beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles 584rachelj, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chateau view room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 21shirleyh, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 621damianl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some of the first floor rooms have access to the shared terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles kbtkbt, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views on the river: rooms 18-19-20-21.”
 of 5 bubbles greetp2013, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay