We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Arvor

Save
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (182)
Dining (34)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(57 reviews)
“old town”(59 reviews)
“parking space”(22 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
Situated in the heart of the Mediaeval city of Dinan, opposite the " Théatre des Jacobins" The hotel welcomes you on this exceptional site, steeped with history. The 18th century rennaissance style building was built on the site of a Jocobin convent. In this hotel of charm, like the...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
5 rue Pavie, 22100, Dinan, France
15.4 km to Pleurtuit Airport
101 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
185
156
39
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
185
156
39
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townparking spacecar parkcomfort roomcroissantsclock towerparking lot ishotel lotcharming hotelshower headchurch bellslimited parkingreception deskcentral locationmedieval cityoff street parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

On route to St malo for a ferry.Right in the centre of town. Lovely room and bathroom. Good towels.Friendly English speaking staff.Great parking well worth the 9 euros as it was in a gated area and we had a car full of camping gear.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mseal334798
Response from maxim3006, reception at Hotel ArvorResponded 2 days ago

Good evening, Our team would like to thank you for your lovely review, we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! Please feel welcome to visit us again ! Kind regards, Reception

Reviewed 1 week ago

This stay is best described as a curates egg. It appears that the present owners had only taken over the establishment a week or so before our stay and were finding their feet so to speak. At the outset of this review I would like...More

Thank MINIPaul
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late and the check in process was easy, however, we were really disappointed in the tiny, outdated room that was stuffy and uncomfortable. We had to sleep with the window open being the room had no other ventilation and we were right off...More

2  Thank travelgrrl09
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked on line as the pictures looked good. On arriving all the reception are people were talking and ignored us. I said we had a booking; they took the details - it then took forever to book in. We ALSO asked re parking and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank marnie t
Response from maxim3006, RECEPTION at Hotel ArvorResponded 1 week ago

Hello Marnie, Thank you for your review. We are very surprised and sorry to read this review. We tried our best to welcome you warmly, you warned us that you had had a long trip in the car from calais and were very tired, we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely old style French hotel in centre of Dinan. We booked a superior room, it was large with double aspect windows, would have liked air conditioning. Private parking was great, breakfast was lovely, we sat in the more traditional room for breakfast which was really...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ann b
View more reviews
About
Description
Situated in the heart of the Mediaeval city of Dinan, opposite the " Théatre des Jacobins" The hotel welcomes you on this exceptional site, steeped with history. The 18th century rennaissance style building ...More was built on the site of a Jocobin convent. In this hotel of charm, like the family home you will be seduced by a warm and charming atmosphere. 24 rooms and suites offering a magnificant view over this historic center and the celebrated "clock tower", a symbol of the town. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (182)
Dining (34)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DAVID R
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DJF1958 | Reviewed this property |
The lift was small and I do not remember any first floor rooms
0
Votes
BilaShaka70
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from uptowngirl94 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know. But I have always gotten good recommendations from my hotel concierge- easy to contact them in advance.
0
Votes
jcallnc1
27 July 2016|
Answer
Response from hubertandsusan | Reviewed this property |
Cant recall exactly but they must have. I came on a plane and didnt bring a dryer so it must have been included. You can always ask them to be sure but everything was fully modernized and nothing left out.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would expect all rooms to be of the same high standard."
Read review
"No comments on rooms"
Read review
"Our corner room had wonderful views"
Read review
"Go for the suite for more room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing