We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Spa du Commerce

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Spa du Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spa du Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Good hotel in a great location for a stopover, had a problem with parking as I reserved parking for 2 motor cycles only to be told only two garages available and both in use. Other than that good rooms, limited bar on site but there is a good bar 2 minutes walk away. It's also just a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithhd888
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for taking time to leave a coment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you could'nt get the garage you wanted for your motocycle and hope we will give you entire satisfaction next time you come and visit Bergerac. It is good to hear that our hotel gave you the opportunity to enjoy the...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

A friend & I stayed here for one night in September on a motorcycle trip. The hotel was booked through an online booking agency and the price was good. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The bikes were put into a locked private garage about 100 mtrs away. There is ample space outside the the front of the hotel for unloading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeemerBikerAbroad
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We are really glad to hear that you had a good time with us. It is always very enjoyable and motivating to hear such coments. Also we want to thank you for giving us your opinion and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Kindest regards Serge, Cécile and the team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2014

A wonderful experience enjoyed September 2014. Small cosy family hotel which was spotlessly clean. All meals were good, the breakfast and dinner entrees were exceptional. Staff were consistently helpful and polite. This hotel is one I would recommend for location as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irisdbatten
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice coment. We are so glad you had a nice time, all the staff is working hard for your satisfaction. We hope we will see you again very soon. Kindest regards Serge, Cécile and the team

Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

The location was good, right near the centre of Bergerac although I would rather if stayed further out if town than stay here! The staff were ok upon arrival, on checkout quite rude! Breakfast was naff! The shower was useless! The sliding door actually came off and there was a collection of hair in the plug hole! Quite unpleasant! Bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geobenji
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for giving your opinion. We just would like to say that we are aware of the lower quality of certain bathrooms. That is the reason why some of them will be refreshed very soon. A lot of our customers are really happy with the breakfast, therefore we are sad to hear you found it "naff"...

NSW
Reviewed 31 August 2014

A quaint hotel in the centre of Bergerac. We had the superior twin room that slept three. It was clean, basic and fine to come back to at the end of the day however for three people it is too small. I would suggest getting a second room if more than two adults. Our room overlooked Place Gambetta and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItineraryAus
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for you coments and for giving your opinion to the Tripadvisor surfers. We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Serge, Cécile and the team

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel expecting more, as we had viewed the hotel on their website before arriving and were suprised that this hotel was nothing like what was portrayed in these adverts. The bedroom was tired, grubby and definately not 3*. We would never use this hotel again!!! The food was of a very low standard...we would recommend that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank colin p
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for giving your opinion. We are sorry to hear that our services did not reach your expectations. Our establishment is a family hotel and we try, every day, as hard as possible to make sure our guests are satisfied. The rooms are all different. Few rooms are refreshed every year but we know that some...

North Wales
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here with a coach trip for 6 nights. The staff were very friendly but very few of them. Food was plentiful but vegetables very over cooked.As there was a lovely fruit and vegetable market outside a few days a week I thought we would have had more variety. Some complained of very small rooms, but to be fair ours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsym
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for giving your opinion. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice stay with the group and hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again. Please know that we will take good note of your coments. Kindest regards Serge, Cécile and the team.

Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Bergerac has a lot of hotels and there are a couple next door to this one, which means it has to try quite hard to compete. It does that with competitive prices, friendly service and (presumably) the spa. We didn't sample the latter because there appeared to be an extra charge for it, and men are required to wear Speedos...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bilboburgler
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review

Hello, First of all thank you so much for giving your opinion. We like to know what our guests thought about their stay in order to improve our services. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice time. Regarding the welcome amenities you had in the room, we are sorry you had not enough. But it is...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a very good hotel in the center of Bergerac, close to walk to Old Town with the statue Bergerac. Two days a week, Wednesday and Saturday it is market outside. It´s not far away for a trip at the river Dordogne, to see the nature and birds. You are also in the middle of a winedidtrict around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BIBS_FOOD
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you very much for your coment. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and that you could enjoy Bergerac and surroundings. We hope to see you again very soon. Kindest regards Serge, Cécile and the team.

perpignan
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hey there , Wonderful trip in Bergerac last month with the family . We really appreciate the hotel , the staff was friendly and helpful , the hotel is situated in the heart on of Bergerac which is a really good point . I strongly recommended this place .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jluc66Perpignan
Serge24100, Gérant at Hotel Spa du Commerce, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions très sincèrement pour votre gentil message et d'avoir partagé votre expérience avec les utilisateurs de Trip...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
0.2 km away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#4 of 13 in Bergerac
161 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
181 reviews
3.4 km away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#6 of 13 in Bergerac
197 reviews
2.4 km away
Citotel Verotel
Citotel Verotel
#7 of 13 in Bergerac
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few yards away from the historical town centre, the exhibition centre and the SNCF Train Station Brithotel Spa Restaurant Du Commerce is the ideal place that allows you to discover Bergerac and the Perigord. Its restaurant will awake your culinary senses with its traditional local cuisine and its Spa area is ideal for relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Spa du Commerce

Address: 36 Place Gambetta, 24100, Bergerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Price Range: ₹ 3,579 - ₹ 6,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa du Commerce 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spa du Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Spa du Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a back room they empty the bins early”
Duchessrules1957, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room at the front may be better as our room at the back had a sad balcony overlooking a carpark.”
Brightonfish, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel”
TRFCsurfer, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter I think.”
BeemerBikerAbroad, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“An airconditioned room overlooking Place Gametta is pleasant.”
ItineraryAus, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5