We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Masion Perigord

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dordogne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Leeds, UK
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Superb French House. If you read the other reviews posted you can convince yourself that there are reasons not to book but having been let me assure you - it is fabulous. We visited in August and had a fantastic time & great weather. 4 adults and 3 children (3,6,7). The house is huge and extremely well equipped. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NJTLEEDS
Bayac, Owner at La Masion Perigord, responded to this review

A genuine and honest review one can't ask for any more than that. As the reviewer has stated it is an old house with lots of character, masses of space for every generation and the local pizzeria is always a hit. I am also grateful for this reviewers fedeback and new additions have been made - glad the wifi worked...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I had never had a vacaion in France, and had the chance to visit Bayac In bererac with six friends.The farmhouse was great and the owner told me it was over 500 years old ,so I thought it was great .The villge was very quiet no stores and the only eating place and bar was a twenty stroll away to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank henry d
Management response:

Thank you for the review Rural France has little public transport so a car is essential. This is one reason we try to provide as much onsight facilities. There are two local supermarkets and lots of local farmers markets but not walking distance. The village pizzeria/bar is a pleasent 15 walk for most people but for elderly guests a lift...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our first family holiday in France, we were looking for something quiet and relaxing but not too far from town .This traditional house was perfect with its secluded pool to keep our teenage daughter and her friend happy. The local restaurant next to the river which was within a short walk for the mother in law to stumble back from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ulric L
Management response:

Another very happy family. Honest and accurate review of the house and village. This review is an excellent summary of both the facilities and local places of interest and is a good example of true and genuine feedback. Our guest book is full of similar reviews. Great place to stay and explore.

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Recommended by us all and it was one of those Holidays you always remember with affection. The girls spent all day every day in the pool and on the one day it rained they had a pile of Disney DVD's to watch. The girls still talk about how they had the biggest Ice cream ever at the village Pizzeria and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter mark h
Bayac, Owner at La Masion Perigord, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and accurate review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and loved the house and the pool. Thank you for booking a second holiday look forward to making your next visit even better

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was a brilliant holiday. What a beautiful location and a warm and welcoming house. It was our first hols to France great pool great house even my disabled brother was able to get around and enjoy the grounds. We are hoping to go back the host was very helpful with information, directions and to cap it all the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honestmares
Bayac, Owner at La Masion Perigord, responded to this review

True, honest and sincere. Thank you for your constructive and positive feedback. We do our very best to make your stay as pleasent as possible, glad the kids enjoyed it and that your disabled brother was able to take full advantage of the facilities. We look forward to seeing you again in June

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is one of those holidays we will be able to laugh about in years to come but at the time it wasn’t that amusing. We selected this place as it was well located for where we wanted, plus it had wi-fi and a pool. The pool was great for the 1st day, but after that we were all kind...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank Matt O
Bayac, Owner at La Masion Perigord, responded to this review

Be aware. This review is in response to my witholding the deposit. This guest caused £400 of damage and was playing music at 2.00 AM prompting a neighbour to call the police. Note the date of the review Jan 2012 this is an attempt to impact on my 2012 bookings. They also ot a friend to add a 2nd negative...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Bayac is a fantastic area. The house is big and airy, slightly grubby but habitable. We were disappointed that no mention of the building work taking place was made. The large rocks made for an unpleasant environment in the parking area causing potential danger for the children and damage to our cars. In the end if was safer to park...

 Report
Helpful?
35Thank Honest-simon
Bayac, Owner at La Masion Perigord, responded to this review

Be aware. This review is in response to my witholding the deposit. This guest caused £400 of damage and was playing music at 2.00 AM prompting a neighbour to call the police. Note the date of the review Jan 2012 this is an attempt to impact on my 2012 bookings. Below this review are two reviews from families who stayed...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I flew to Bergerac (the smallest airport ever) from Leeds and it couldn't have been simpler. We hired a car from the airport and staff spoke English and were wonderfully helpful. The bar is a good walk from the property although not impossible we drove there and ate there on one occasion. I would recommend good mosquito...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LINDA N
Bayac, Owner at La Masion Perigord, responded to this review

This family have given a true and honest review they stayed just before the negative reviewer and can confirm the house was fantastic - further evidence that the bad review above is not honest and should be disregarded.

Leeds, Yorkshire
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Me, my husband, kids (aged 11 & 17), parents and father-in-law all holidayed in Perigord Farmhouse for 2 weeks in August this year and loved every minute! The house is beautiful - though thanks to fabulous weather, we really only cooked, slept & showered in there. That said, on the 2 evening when the kids had had enough of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FADawson
Bayac, Owner at La Masion Perigord, responded to this review

This family stayed just before the malicious reviewer and recently contacted me to say how disgusted they were that such a review could be made just because a deposit was witheld. They are puzzled as to why it is allowed when clearly untrue. If you want a true picture of the house contact these or other positive guests or me...

leeds
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We travelled to France in May of this year, with our two children 10years and 6 years. The Dordogne area is very beautifull area to holiday. We hired a car and made our way to the house. It is, in my opinion a beautifully restored farnhouse in a lovely village. The kitchen was lovely and in my opinion, quite typically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaretb678
ofcourse, Owner at La Masion Perigord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review This is a true and honest reflection of the quality of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in your own beautiful 13th Century farmhouse set in private grounds with private pool. Lots of space, 5 large bedrooms and modern kitchen. 25 Mins from Bergerac Airport, daily UK flights. Great location. UK satellite tv and kids play area.Your own private pool. Set in own private gardens with lockable gates to keep youngsters safe. There is ample secure parking for up to 6 cars, 3 large south facing patios, solar shower poolside, barbecue and plenty of shade in the gardens and walnut grove. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Masion Perigord

Address: le Bourg, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne
Price Range: ₹ 55,331 - ₹ 1,23,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Masion Perigord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?