We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Biarritz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Biarritz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Biarritz
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The campanile at Biarritz is close to the airport, but has excellent sound proofing so you would not know. As one of the new style hotels in the group the accommodation is comprehensive and the bed whilst firm gave a good nights sleep, the on site restaurant had the usual meals plus the local specialty menu on the wall. First...

Thank Allan C
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards.

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located at a busy round about with views on roads, the airport and indistrial buildings. The rooms are small and very basic. There is sufficient parking area. But we slept here well and the service was acceptable.

Thank Kees00
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel didn't reach your expectations. Our rooms applies to the basics of a 3* hotel and our location next to the airport is one of our strongest points. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards.

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Although we stayed during peak season, I was expecting a bit more for the value. Location is good. When we arrived the lady in the reception was more keen on showing her assets rather being keen on greeting and assisting the guests. (From the reception there were no signals pointing at rooms numbers). On departure we were asked to pay...

1Thank Roberto del Can... M
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for leaving a feedback. We take every comment in consideration to improve ourselves. We are sorry if the welcoming was not what you expected. We do everything to make the customers feel comfortable during their stay. Our rooms are located on a separate building, but we always indicate the location of your room when we give...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is very well situated for the airport but is a long way from the centre of the city (with very poor public transport links) and it is a fair hike from the railway station. The room was okay, but while some of the staff were reasonably friendly, others were not at all. The evening meal was poor and...

Thank amkewell
Bergerac, France
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Campanile. We have used Campanile quiet a lot as it has all the things you need for a short stay. This one is probably the most we have paid to stay in a Campanile, but this is Biarritz and this is high season right? Reception service was good and personally friendly. Evening meal and Breakfast...

Thank Mike S
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for leaving us your feedback about our hotel. We indeed practice different rates according to the season. Concerning meal and breakfast, we don't serve sea food or eggs there, since a few years. Our buffets respond to the standards that you can find in all Campanile in France. We take every feedback in count to improve...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Had to wait for a long time for receptionist to decide to serve us. Room needed redecorating. Child's bed was tiny and uncomfortable. Very noisy with planes overhead and other guests chatting / walking past our ground floor room all through night. Complimentary shower gel was nice though.

Thank DorisMunchkinSqueal
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We took note of your feedback. Our location next to the airport is one of our strongest point, but no planes are flying by night. We are sorry for keeping you waiting at your arrival. We take in consideration every feedback to improve ourselves. Best regards,

Thame, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean the bed was comfortable as was the bathroom. The air conditioning didn't work in either of the two rooms we booked and the staff didn't or couldn't offer a solution. They advertise Internet, but that was more off than on. Generally felt there wasn't much service.

Thank jacquimac2015
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We take good note of your feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience due to the air conditionning not working. We unfortunately had a breakdown for a few days, and we did everything so the technician could fix it as fast as he could. We are doing everything to make the customer feel comfortable during his stay....

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Over very many years I and my wife have stayed in this hotel, on route to Spain and Portugal and returning. Our last stop in June 2016 was an eye opener. The hotel itself is in need of a face, the rooms are clean and comfortable. As we have in the pasted, we ate in the restaurant. We have enjoyed...

Thank billnormannew
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to specify that we don’t do any discrimination to favorise french customers over others. The cook sending the meals doesn’t know the origins of the guests he’s serving, and doesn’t have time to deal with this matter. Concerning your meal, we have no interest in serving something else than what we put on the menu....

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Ideal location close to the airport. Basic but spotlessly clean. A big thank you to Sandra on reception for organising a taxi to a bar we liked. Bed not very comfortable but you get what you pay for. Travel kettle in room so we could have a coffee was helpful.

Thank Charlotte S
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We will share your compliments with the staff. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days at this hotel, room was clean but wouldn't return to it. Food was quite expensive and poor compared to some of the other places to eat in town. We arrived at approx 9.30am and were told that we could not check in until 5pm by a less than helpful receptionist. The location of the hotel wasn't...

Thank Aaron C
Stephan H, Gérant at Campanile Biarritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are taking good note of your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay at our hotel. Check-in at our hotel starts at 3pm, except if we have rooms available before. The city center is 3kms from the hotel, but our location near the airport and the train station (800 m) is...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Room/Suite (16)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (4)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biarritz
0.8 km away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
2.2 km away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#49 of 64 in Biarritz
123 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Oxo
Hotel Oxo
#34 of 64 in Biarritz
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
560 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
1.1 km away
Mirano Hotel
Mirano Hotel
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Biarritz

Address: Bld Marcel Dassault - Rn10 Rond | Point Du Mousse 43 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Price Range: ₹ 3,208 - ₹ 5,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Biarritz 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Biarritz staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Biarritz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we always use ground floor rooms as I have mobility problems, you can hear footsteps above.”
 of 5 bubbles 472allanc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor drive ups”
 of 5 bubbles jaylena, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose campanile hotel it's the worst ever”
 of 5 bubbles eagleworks, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“No advice for travellers except avoid the restaurant and staff.”
 of 5 bubbles Notgoingout1, 6 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Not sure what to suggest as I think all rooms would have the same level of noise/lack of noise. It is near the airport so could be noisier Further in the summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles 186338travel, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5