We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

It's cheap, decently located (not in the centre of town, but a pleasant walk away), service is warm on reception but the place lacks warmth and the rooms are basic - we avoided breakfast in favour of exploring the city. Feels more worthy of a short business stay than a leisure trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairycake73
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear fairycake73 , We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Besides, we are sorry that you didn’t have breakfast in the hotel because most of our customers appreciate the quality of our products as well as the panoramic view on the city...

UK
Reviewed 5 September 2016

A bright contemporary hotel in a good location for walking around Bordeaux. Rooms are well-equipped including a fridge. Views not great but the hotel is missing an opportunity by not opening the rooftop bar/dining area. Apparently it was only open for breakfast at this time which we did not take (which is still the height of summer). Also the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titanium_13
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very well located, waking distance to the Place de la Bourse and 5m using Tram to the Cite du Vin, Tram stop just in front of the hotel. Rooms are nice, clean and modern. and breakfast is very good. The only minus is the parking, no vallet and in a commercial parking building

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelolima83
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Marcelolima, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Just back from a 3 day visit and here are my thoughts based on my experiences. The hotel is really like a premier inn/travelodge standard in the UK. So OK for 2/3 nights but after that the lack of facilities will be evident. Good stuff - rooms functional if a little stark. Cleaning good and beds reasonably comfortable.Air con worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
CEDRIC E, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear David H, First of all thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. During summer time our terrasse is opened all day from 06.30until 10.00pm as the same as our restaurant, so we do not understand your comment. Our reception team is not hiding behing the desck. The new concept “Welcome” of Mercure...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Location: good, few minutes walk from center, next to the Garonne // Reception: okay // room: nice, clean, good size // bathroom: very nice and clean // bed : very good // breakfast : good, on the 7th floor with a very nice view. I stayed only one night, only positive things to say

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barcelona01
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Barcelona01, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Cité Mondiale Centre Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

The hotel is not central, a tram is needed to get to the shopping and restaurants. It is a good hotel, staff are not naturally friendly, but they are professional and helpful. The rooms are typical Mercure, which is good and the roof top bar is a plus, although not amazing and the timings are 'not very holidayish' opens at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverley D
CEDRIC E, General Manager at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review

Dear Beverly D, Thank you for your comment about our hotel. Obviously we are at two stops from the city center by tram. It is also possible to go there in ten minutes walking distance along the beautiful river named “The Garonne”. Thank you for the other comments that we will share with our colleagues. Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Katie Coleman Begin forwarded message: From: <Katie_Colemanm4@hotmail.com> Date: 15 August 2016 at 22:07:27 BST To: <cedric.evenat@accor.com> Subject: Disgust at stay at Mercure Bordeaux Citie Mondiale Centre Ville On Thursday 11th August on return from our evening out at around 9:30 we were informed that the rooftop bar was closed. As a result we had a drink in the downstairs bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEC82014
Kent
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A modern hotel right on the river in the middle of the old town and the new water front restaurants, bars and shops. Roof terrace where breakfast is served overlooking the rooftops towards the river. car parking is in the public car park below the hotel but it is safe and secure. Nice buzz about the old town where there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McNKent
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel looked brand new, well laid out and spacious. We didn't have breakfast or dinner there so no comment. Plenty of little Cafes around it. Good parking close by though little pricey, no offer from hotel for a discount. Clean modern rooms with all amenities and more. Would definitely stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remon V
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a good location .. pretty much on the boardwalk & close to attractions. It looks modern on the outside but very plain on the inside. The room was decent size by European standards but sparse & lacking any character!! Very IKEA like. Small beds even though our TA confirmed w/ us a queen.. typically they combine 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socratesa

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.0 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel
1.8 km away
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
#37 of 173 in Bordeaux
866 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
0.7 km away
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#10 of 173 in Bordeaux
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the city center, on the banks of the Garonne river, right in the heart of a historic district of Bordeaux. Restaurant, terrace, room service, function room, 5 meeting rooms and a park. The hotel has a maritime themed decor. Annual closure from midday on 23 December 2006 until the morning of 2 January 2007. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Address: 18 Parvis des Chartrons | 20 quais des Chartrons, 33080, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: ₹ 6,132 - ₹ 11,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with air-conditioning (especially in August)”
 of 5 bubbles Titanium_13, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a basic room with no real view. Perhaps pay a bit more for a superior room but other hotels may offer more for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhR2625KJ, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are from the second level and up, with elevator, and similar views of the old rooftops.”
 of 5 bubbles Trishannnc, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Wola, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms preferred”
 of 5 bubbles MMO_Istanbul, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay