We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean

Show Prices
#27 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week and was impressed with this hotel. Room small but adequate for 1. Cleaned daily. Sheets were changed several times during the week. Room was quiet and bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Good location for station and trams to the centre. Personally I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ceramark
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis bordeaux gare st jean. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room missed being serviced on one day, I called down to let them know and also ask for fresh towels and the lady at reception was most unhelpful. She checked on the duty book for the day, and insisted on telling me that I had a do not disturb sign on my door, hence why it was not serviced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kara B
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear KARA BALDWIN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such an amazing place to stay !!! Very clean rooms. Friendly atmosphere ! Very close to the tram station. It offers accessibility to the center of the town. Such a quiet place. Very satisfying service ! Very good breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank G3org14
OLIVIER B, Deputy Manager at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olivier More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, parking very convenient Rooms are small but clean Staff are friendly but only one on duty during an evening. I would probably use this hotel again Some one had smoked in our room before we arrived 😔

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear chris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, O GENDRY More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Spent three nights here September 2016. Don't come here if you're looking for Intercontinental levels of service, that's not what Ibis do. This hotel is very clean, the rooms are adequate but not large, and the staff are particularly helpful. Our room was on the third floor at the back overlooking the car park. It was lovely and quiet. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnwiththewind47
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear john, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis hotel bordeaux gare st jean It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This was very convenient for us as we flew into Bordeaux airport and the bus takes you to the train station, which is an easy 5-10 minute walk to the hotel even with bags. It was the same easy walk to the station to continue our trip by train. the rooms are very small but the bed was quite comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank NednBernie
OLIVIER B, Assistant Manager at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, O GENDRY More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016

A very disappointing experience. When we arrived we did not notice that the window in our room had been left slightly open the consequence of which we were attacked by "mustiques" during the night. Also very annoying was the ineffective air conditioning system in the room given the very high temperatures at that time. We have stayed in many ACCOR... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank iains82
OLIVIER B, Assistant Manager at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important... More 

Cardiiff
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel in June. Rooms are typically ibis being small & compact. Staff were very friendly. It is a little out of town (Probably about 15-20 minute walk ), and I was surprised how many people/youngsters were gathered around the corner on leaving the hotel at 6.30 on a Sunday morning for an early morning bus – I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denmar25Cardiiff
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Denmar We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel ibis bordeaux gare st jean. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel is quite basic but it is very convenient for visiting Bordeaux. Parking is difficult in Bordeaux. Ibis has a private parking, which you can use for 10 EUR per night. The reception staff were friendly. The room was fine except that it had a distinct cigarette odour, which was unpleasant. Other than that it was fine.

Helpful?
Thank kaniket
OLIVIER B, Directeur général at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear kaniket, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel ibis bordeaux st jean. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel is adequate with good Wifi and in walking distance to the centre. There is also a tram from the station opposite. There was a plug in the bathroom and another under the deask as well as the TV plug. However...we were sort of scammed by seeing the breakfast price at 5.50€ on the sign behind the check-in desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances19562015
OLIVIER B, Assistant Manager at Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Frances, Thank you for staying in our hotel and feedback following your stay. Sorry for the misunderstanding, we offer two different breakfasts, Buffet breakfast 9 € 90 5: 00 to 10:00 at the restaurant Late Breakfast 5 € 50 10h00-12h00 at the bar (coffee + juice + croissant) We hope to have the pleasure to offer you a new... More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Gare Saint Jean
BEST WESTERN Gare Saint Jean
#22 of 174 in Bordeaux
464 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#18 of 174 in Bordeaux
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Campanile Bordeaux Centre - Gare Saint-Jean
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Gare Saint-Jean
0.3 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Bordeaux Saint Jean hotel is 300 m from Saint Jean railway station, 10 min by tramway (line C) from the centre, the shopping streets and historic places. The hotel is just 45 min from the vineyards of Saint Emilion and Médoc, the Atlantic ocean and the Bassin d.Arcachon. Close to numerous restaurants, the hotel has 80 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms available for booking, a bar open 24/24, outdoor closed parking and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean

Address: 19 quai de Paludate, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: ₹ 4,210 - ₹ 7,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bordeaux Saint Jean
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#8 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#23 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Atlanta, Georgia
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the side next to a nearby building so we got a good view of a French roof and alley - try for a better view.”
  • The thrilling? view from our room.
 of 5 bubbles Eddie2891951, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Soundproofing was excellent so no problem with road facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 910LeeM, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No views, just quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles BostonNikki, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor whiçh looked into a court yard, very bland no view at all. We had peaceful night sleep”
 of 5 bubbles I1430BFanthonyd, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms the same not much views, hotel charges for decent wifi”
 of 5 bubbles martintI6212ET, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay