We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Bethesda
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel when it was a Holiday Inn. We love the location and its easy access into the centre of Strasbourg due to how close it is to the tram line. The fact that they also offer free and plentiful parking is another plus. The lobby is lovely, the staff is fantastic and the rooms are...

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307jean
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your impression of your stay and I am pleased to read that it mainly met your expectations. I took note of your different remarks that I will transmit to my general manager. Regarding the amenities in the bathroom, I agree with you but we just follow the Mercure...

Casteau, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Mercure serves a great breakfast in the conference center dining room. The staff were helpful and informative. The free parking was a plus that came at a price - a location that is pretty far removed from the center of town. The swimming pool was part of why we chose this hotel; that being said, it wasn't the most...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belgian_tandem_dad
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to have shared your impression of your stay with us and I am pleased to read that you mainly appreciate it. A renovation program is ongoing and the wellness area is a part of it. However I am really sorry that the bed did not meet your expectations. I do not know if you gave these...

Antwerp Province, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for business a week ago, and although the hotel has potential, it is currently not worth to be a 4 star hotel. Some good points to start with, spacious free parking, swimming pool and sauna and very large rooms. However, the swimming pool has an atmosphere of zero, just like the sauna and the rooms are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonCallingX
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to have shared your impression of stay with us and I am really sorry that it did not meet your expectations. A renovation program is ongoing. The ground floor and some of the rooms have been already renovated and we hope to resume the renovations soon: the wellness area is a part of the program. Currently...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was courteous and helped with early morning check-in. Rooms were very spacious, and breakfast had a variety of options. Hotel had free parking, and tram station was across the street for easy access into the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shrewdlog
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly and courteous staff. Hotel bar and restaurant have decent service, though food quality could be better. Nespresso machine with free capsules in room. Free non-alcoholic drinks from the mini-bar. Complimentary fruit in room. Pet friendly. All in all, a good stay. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel J
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Nevertheless I took note of your remark regarding the quality of the food and I will inform our restaurant manager and our Chef. I look forward to welcoming you again. Merry Christmas Kind regards,

Canton of Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is tactical, if you have to go to the European institutions, within a short walking distance. All was very functional, even though it had a slightly "oldish" feeling to it. The breakfast is just OK, the buffet squeezed somewhat in a corner. Probably that next time, I would rather go for a more centrally located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baboeni
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to have shared your impression of your stay with us. I am pleased that the hotel mainly met your expectations. Regarding the rooms, all of them have not been yet renovated. A renovation program is ongoing. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards and Merry Christmas.

Podgorica, Montenegro
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

српскиAccommodation was very good, and for two days is a good solution. drawback is the noise from outside and slow service in the restaurant and lobby. advantages are its good position towards the European institutions and some a little further or possible to walk to the city center. very good and spacious rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusan L
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to have shared your experience of your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. However I took note of your remark regarding the noise from outside and I do...

Shimeiwan
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This was my second time to stay at this mercure hotel. I have marked down for the shabby appearance of the room and the poor noise insulation. The poor quality of the windows means that every passing tram on the adjacent line is heard and the workmen setting up scaffolding outside in the morning didn't help. Rooms are also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conor1ed
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. However, I am sorry that the room did not meet...

Anzio, Italy
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Well situated 2 minutes from main routes south. Good, spacious and clean rooms, safe parking, 20 minutes walk to centre. Restaurant simple but good and service in all areas good and friendly. Strasbourg a nice city and at 5-6 hours from tunnel a good first stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britinitaly2016
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. I am looking forward to welcoming you again in Strasbourg....

84172 Buch am Erlbach
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
Christina F, Front Office Manager at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres, responded to this review

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Strasbourg
Hilton Strasbourg
#37 of 128 in Strasbourg
1,333 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
#35 of 128 in Strasbourg
659 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#23 of 128 in Strasbourg
835 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
3.5 km away
Hotel Athena Spa
Hotel Athena Spa
#5 of 128 in Strasbourg
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the capital of Alsace, a short walk from the headquarters of the European Institutions, the Concert Hall and Conference Centre, the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès is the ideal place to stay whether visiting on business or for pleasure. This historic city is very attractive: pedestrianized centre, the Palais de Rohan, Notre-Dame cathedral and “winstubs alsaciennes”.The hotel, renovated in 2010, offers 174 spacious rooms including 26 “Privilege” rooms.Our new restaurant “La Table du 20” offers a light cooking which emphasizes the flavours and the seasonal produce.The Lounge Bar offers an inviting and totally modern setting. A restful and Zen atmosphere, jazz style music in the evening, cocktails and interesting food throughout the day.Free admission to the Health Club will help you relax. Fitness facilities include a sauna, Turkish bath and large indoor pool.A Business Point, open 24 hours a day, provides services for business: Internet access, scanner, photocopies, fax, printer, etc. A Wi-Fi system is installed throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres

Address: 20 Place de Bordeaux, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Strasbourg City Centre)
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: ₹ 5,882 - ₹ 11,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strasbourg City Centre Hotel Strasbourg
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enquire about a free upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles mcoffey2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“i'm not sure any rooms have views”
 of 5 bubbles notthatfussyWales, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One side of the hotel the rooms face the cathedral and old town. The other face a parking lot and construction.”
 of 5 bubbles akanui3, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Privilege rooms if you like room views, spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Kriddirk, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the convention center are calmer as the opposite side faces the tram station (still not too bad).”
 of 5 bubbles StefanMUC, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay