We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,723: English reviews
manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Most of the staff were very helpful. I have an allergy to feather duvet and pillows. I called reception explained my dilemma and 5mins later it was all changed, apoligised for any inconvenience caused to me. Hows that for service! Would I stay there again? Ofcourse I would. What ever you are doing keep it up.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M. Jane R
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear M. Jane R, Thank you for sharing your recent review of your stay with on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear the team were able to deal with your request quickly and efficiently to Make it Right for you. We are thrilled to here that you will return to us on your next stay - we look forward to...

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here for unfortunately only one night ( manchester vs chelsea ) Close by Old Trafford and shops are near by! Always love the fresh cookies you get when checking in, friendly staff. Nice and simple rooms as I'm used to in all doubletree hotels. Free wifi and the gym was good!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anna r
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear anna r, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. As a regular cusotmer of the DoubleTree by Hilton brand, it is great to hear Manchester Piccadilly did not disappoint! We agree the location of the hotel is great for travelling to and from the football as well as the main city centre...

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Amazing facilities for the price and fantastic location. Wouldn't hesitate about booking again. Love the little touches like a cookie when you check in and the fluffy robes, brilliant shower with lovely toiletries and iMac. Great for a weekend in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberta H
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Roberta H, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly. It is also great to hear you loved our famous DoubleTree Chocolate Cookies! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Armitage

stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights during a wedding. Nice spacious rooms with everything you need. Toiletries, hairdryer, and a fridge for your own use. Free water bottles every day. Upon arrival you are greeted with a delicous cookie:). FRee wifi in the room. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the shopping streets and just across the railway...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank noreen_11
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear noreen_11, Thank you for taking the time to share with us a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable with us! It is great to hear you found the location of the hotel ideal for you commute from the station and for getting around the city and the additional amenities...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Cold, soggy fish and chips. Must have all been microwaved and left on the side. Really disgusting, and cost £20. Avoid the room service at all costs. Other than that, reasonable hotel. Wifi didn't work but someone bought me a cable. Good they have a Mac TV and they give you a cookie when you check in.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Jacob H, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear you enojyed our famous DoubleTree Chocolate Cookie on check in and you found the i-Mac TV a welcomed addition to the room. I am sorry to hear you had issues with your room service....

Manchester
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed with my partner a few weeks ago and felt that this hotel slightly missed the mark!! Firstly parking is awful, bit of a trek, but you do get a discount for staying at the hotel. The receptionist was, well, "confused.com". She said breakfast wasn't included in our booking which we agreed, but then because I queried the price for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunandmoon10
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear sunandmoon10, Thank you for taking the time to share with us a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Firstly, thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and the service in bar later in the evening. We are please you found these aspects of your stay enjoyable. Secondly, I am disappointed to hear your...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

On arrivel we where wlcomed by friendly staff and a wlcome bisquit. The room was quit small but had everything you would need the bed was comfy even and the bath was spotless. The hotel is in a great location for exploring manchaster There are deffo cheaper options but if you want a treat its a good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puss123
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Puss123, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had such a great stay with us and found the location of the hotel perfect for your stay in Manchester. Thank you also for the compliments regarding the friendliness of the team and the cleanliness of your room....

South Yorkshire
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Disgusting room. Filthy. Got a disabled room and the room looked like it had never seen a Hoover. Wanted a twin configuration and this is what we got. Thanks god only there for 5 hours or so. Did not take my shoes off on the floors. It this is what you call 4 star oh dear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex1979
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Alex1979, Thank you taking the time to share you experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to hear that you had issues with your room during your stay. I have emailed you directly to gain more information so we can invesigate your concerns but have no receieved no reply as yet. I can assure you that this does...

Orange, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Outstanding hotel, less than 100 yds from Train Station (Man Piccadilly) and local MetroLink trams. Efficient, clean, friendly, hospitable staff and hotel. A great place to stay, especially if coming to a football/soccer match and or tour!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin H
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Lin H, Thank you for your review of you recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear such a fantastic review of the hotel and the team at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly. We hope you are able to visit us again soon in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Armitage

huddersfield
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in the doubletree and had a lovely stay, within walking distance or the places we wanted to visit, the printworks, arndale centre and Rosso, Piccadilly station is across the road, we drove and found parking for the 2 days very reasonable, the warm cookie on arrival is lovely wish we could have had an extra one,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gailnrich23
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear gailnrich23, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear so many positive aspects to your stay with us! We glad you enjoyed the DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookies - although we give these on check in, you are always more than welcome to come and ask for another! We look...

904 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (689)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
1.2 km away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 115 in Manchester
4,103 reviews
0.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,944 - ₹ 16,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 608 - high and no noise from metro - rail down below”
 of 5 bubbles Raymond9858, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhL6882ZQ, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very close to Manchester Piccadilly station. Convenient to get the trains to Manchester Airport or to other cities.”
 of 5 bubbles 858sukumard, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“10 Bedroom Floors (11th is SkyLounge)”
 of 5 bubbles S4711BFrichardh, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have a standard B&B don't have dinner, ask for a high floor room”
 of 5 bubbles the4robs, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5