We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,589: English reviews
Liverpool
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We had a fantastic weekend in a fantastic hotel. Friendly staff, clean hotel, the hotel was busy but there were no problems with noise. We stayed in Privilege rooms which come with robes, slippers and a Nespresso machine - couldn't have been any more convenient after a heavy night on Canal Street! Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim T Many thanks indeed for posting your review following your stay with us for the Pride Weekend. I was delighted to hear that you had a fantastic weekend and that our location formed an ideal base for your attendance at this most popular event. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and I really hope that we...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed over with family as we were attending the English Curry Awards at the hotel. Room was very comfortable with fantastic view of the city from our room. Really good facilities in the room. Breakfast was the highlight, brilliant food. Great location in the city too. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieClark1984
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KatieClark1984 Many thanks indeed for posting your review following your stay with us with family for the English Curry Awards. I was delighted to hear you had a great stay and in particular, enjoyed your breakfast experience. Indeed our central location within the City is extremely popular with our guests and I am pleased that you found this to...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Not a four star hotel as it states.However location fantastic for shopping and bars/restaurants.The actual room ok apart from the bathroom,rather old looking and no extra toiletries except soap and shower gel.A little more is really expected for a 4 star hotel.We had breakfast in our room.forget it a disaster,breakfast from hell,over done bacon,black pudding could not even cut an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark C Thank you for your review, which I was disappointed to read. I do however greatly appreciate the time you have taken to detail your experience; I am only too sorry that your stay with us did not overally wow you. Your comments have been shared and addressed with the relevant Heads of Department to ensure we do...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The staff in this hotel are very good indeed always peasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern with most facilities you would expect. The breakfast is very good great selection of hot buffet or cold meats and pastries. Table service includes hot drinks and toast. The lifts have improved since last stay seemed easier to call than in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve B Many thanks indeed for your kind review following your stay with us over the Bank Holiday weekend, which I will be pleased to share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards David Daly

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

After arriving at the Britannia to celebrate being together for 3 years me and my boyfriend were told the hotel had been overbooked and there's was nothing they could do, we had a terrible experience with this and had almost giving up on our weekend away as we'd assumed everywhere would be full due to gay pride which was taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennedyy
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kennedyy Thank you for you review. I was so pleased to hear that we were able to come to your rescue following the overbooking situation you faced at another hotel and once here, had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. You feedback will be shared with the team. As and when you next have plans to visit Manchester, we look forward...

Glasgow
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Check in and Car Parking facilities were both good, especially for a hotel in the city centre Room was quite small, and not the cleanest, few carpet stains, and the tv was very old, and worked very slow and intermittently, could do with upgrading, not what you would expect in this standard of hotel. We also had difficulty finding the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jman26
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jman26 Thank you for your review following your time with us; the content of which has been duly noted. Although I do appreciate that there are now many hotels to choose from in Manchester, the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly is competitively priced with other hotels in the City and do hope if the price is right for you, as and...

england
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel in excellent location. Rooms nice with great view of Piccadilly gardens. Facilities nice and bed comfy. Loved the restaurant area and all staff were friendly and helpful. Main problem is noisy rooms I could hear next doors conversations and music in the early hours ! Can put up with it if you are out till late drinking but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whittakerclan
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear whittakerclan Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that your time with us on this occasion was marred as a result of noise transfer; please accept my apologies for the disturbance caused. Apart from this issue, I ws pleased to hear that everything else about your stay was great and with this in mind, I do...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Great location and comfortable rooms with huge beds welcome the weary traveller - once you have waited for the lift! My room was on the 11th floor- superb views over Manchester but I had to factor in an additional five mins wait either side of the journey down to dine! This is a very large hotel but despite this the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les123_12
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Les123_12 Thank you for your review following your time with us. I was pleased to hear that all in all you enjoyed your stay and do hope as and when you have cause to stay in the City again, we will have the pleasure of looking after you once again. Kind regards David Daly

Wales
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Excellent location in the heart of Manchester, checking in was good however when we got to our room it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, horrible, I telephoned 0 and they promptly agreed to move us, although we had to wait nearly 1/2 hour for change of key, the next room was ok. Size wise very small compared to their Novotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynWilliams
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LynWilliams Thank you for your review. I am pleased that we formed a convenient base for your visit to Manchester. We are very fortunate to be located in walking distance of all that Manchester has to offer. We are a totally non-smoking hotel but unfortunately on occasions you do still find that some guests will still smoke in their...

barcelona
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

The Mercure is in a great, central location. The hotel is not bad, but needs a bit of an update. The bathroom feels like you are staying at your granny's. Staff are pleasant, but there aren't many of them. There was a long queue to check-in and check-out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catalan_traveler
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear catalan_traveler Thank you for your review. Indeed our central location within the city is extremely popular with our guests and I am pleased that you found out location ideal too. I was, however, sorry to read that we did not wow you fully on this ocasion but do hope that maybe sometime in the future you may give us...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
2,378 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#23 of 115 in Manchester
1,531 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 4,647 - ₹ 16,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room on Portland Street rather then overlloking the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles janr194, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tips for choosing a good room - go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gailed2016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms x12 to x16 are opposite the lifts so likely to be noisier.”
  • Room 802, Mercure Manchester
 of 5 bubbles Flyingred, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ignore the advert for a coffee machine 0 no good without coffee !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles alisonpur, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor for views”
 of 5 bubbles David461, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5