We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

MercureUS$ 196*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 222*
US$ 196*
US$ 222*
US$ 196*
US$ 222*
US$ 196*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,698: English reviews
Stoke On Trent
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I stated here for one night whilst at a conference in the city. Room was on the 12th floor, it was a comfortable size and was clean. The television did not work very well and I had to unplug it as I could not get it to switch off, the room was a little noisy when the trams started around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura T, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. I apologise that you had issues with the TV on your stay. Being in the city centre we do have noise from the surrounding city. Please accept my apologies that this disturbed you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester hopefully very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Remarkable value that their rooms double as saunas. Mine was a toasty 24 degrees, and that was during November. A call to reception to adjust the a/c resulted in them sending up a fan heater. Thankfully I got the window open Would be cautious at staying here during hot weather tho. Ambiance - tired. Location - near shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologise that you had experienced such a hot stay with us. I do hope this hasn't marred your opinion on us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Zoe

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

This is a great business hotel in a central location. The room was smart and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a great choice. However; I waited along time to check-in and with 8 guests behind me it was all a bit frustrating. Again at breakfast I waited too long to be seated as there appeared to be a lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayt68
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clayt68, Thank you for writing your review on the Mercure Piccadilly Manchester Hotel. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay as a whole, however I was disappointed to read that you had waited a while to be seated and your feedback has been fed back to the team here. Despite this experience, it is reassuring that...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times now. The rooms are very comfortable and at a very good price. Overall I think the Mercure is a very very nice hotel. The staff are really very friendly. I am booked in for quite a few nights over the coming weeks and am looking forward to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartynR61
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MartynR61, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I am thrilled to read that you are continuing to return to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next occasions. When you are next visiting us, please email me on zoe.taylor@jupiterhotels.co.uk and I will be delighted to ensure that you are looked after. Once...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Bathroom hadn't been cleaned, previous guests pubic hair found in bath, staff needed them pointing out before cleaning bathroom, bed on wheels and moved around in the night. Items not on buffet! Asked for milk for the tea told No, as staff were busy. Good location poor service for a 4 star hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kmw1606
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kmw1606, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. We welcome these comments which give us the opportunity to improve for our future guests and I am confident that these will be addressed. I am disappointed to read with the service you received as a whole, your review will be fed...

Reviewed 10 May 2016

The location of the hotel is good and is within walking distance to Manchester arena. We asked to be on a lower floor and they accommodated this. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on this but judging by the standard of the hotel and the staff, the food would have been nice too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicola H, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a lovely review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that the you had an all round positive stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes, Zoe

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We booked a "privileged room'. The description sounded nice and for the price (nearly £200 for 1 night) I expected more. The room was none better than a standard room at a mid range hotel. The staff were friendly and the room service food was good. This hotel is the perfect location in Manchester for what we wanted but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald112233
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel overnight for a girl`s weekend. Location is great, near Piccadilly station, the shops and the Northern quarter for some lovely pubs. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were given the option of a new room or a room with a view over Piccadilly gardens on the 14th floor. We chose the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barkisland1
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear barkisland1 We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us for your girls trip and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manchester and your positive feedback will be passed onto all the team here. Kind Regards, Zoe

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Staying the night prior to an event I was attending at the venue, I parked in the hotel. The charge for this was £25, £5 more than the NCP or other options near-by. Not something to be recommended. Check-in was simple and the staff friendly and helpful. However, the room over looked Picadilly Gardens and so there was noise all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane W
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Guest feedback is extremely important to us and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremley lucky as a city centre hotel to onsite car parking, in place currently we do have a £25.00 24 hour car parking fee which is at a competitive price within the city centre. Alongside, we also...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed at the this hotel with my wife for a Saturday night stay in Manchester. The hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of Manchester and walking distance to the Arndale Centre, Deansgate, Northern Quarter and other city centre attractions. There is parking on site which we took advantage of. However, it is expensive at £25 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian K, Thank you for leaving your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an all round enjoyable trip with us and made the most of our perfect location to visit the city. We do currently have a £3.00 luggage fee in place due to heightened security issues within cities across...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
2,426 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#23 of 117 in Manchester
1,592 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 4,784 - ₹ 14,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A top floor facing Picadilly garden is perfect especially when the town is lit in the night. The view is just incredible.”
deedee648, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the Piccadilly Gardens...”
Grandmummy2014, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Large circular water stain on sheet. Despite removing and pointing out to staff this was put back on the bed for the following night. Dirty towels were left in the bathroom, and dirty teaspoons left on the dressing table. Two tea bags, two sachets of sugar, four tiny milk portions,and one sachet of coffee were provided between two people. Received no response when phoning reception so had to purchase tea bags and milk from the Spar around the corner.”
nigelp367, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the "quiet side" if staying there during the weekend to avoid noise from the hectic nightlife at and around Piccadilly.”
302kjetilg, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
gavind821, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$ 196* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 196
TripAdvisorUS$ 196
CancelonUS$ 222
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates