We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

MercureUS$ 83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 83*
US$ 94*
US$ 83*
US$ 94*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,690: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The hotel's location is its best asset- very central. Although it can be noisy. Check in took an age as the receptionist was struggling with the system- I don't know what took so long though as I had pre-paid for the booking. I had booked a superior suite- it was fine although we were on the top floor the 14th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cricketfan17
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cricketfan17, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Mercure Piccadilly Hotel Manchester. We take all feedback very seriously as it allows us to monitor our guest service alongside the satisfaction. We do staff all areas according to the business, I am sorry that it had taken you a while to check in. Having being...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I've booked in here because the conference I'm attending is just downstairs in the morning. It's very central and easy reach of the railway station and some OK restaurants. The bed is actually comfortable enough but reception was disorganised, it all feels a bit run down and old fashioned and I know there are nicer places in Manchester to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola R
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicola R, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel after your recent conference trip. I am sorry to read of your review, it is disappointing to know that you believe there to be nicer places in Manchester to stay. Your comments will be used for any future refurbishments that we do have. I...

Lytham St.Annes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend and arrived about 4.30pm after a long flight and there was a huge que just to check in. Not the best start. The lifts arent the quickest either. Havin said that we stayed in room 1422 the Dalten Suite... It was beautiful. Very clean with a spacious frontroom separate bedroom with a delightful comfy bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hibby23
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hibby23, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was lovely to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. Our suites are spacious offering views over the city. Being located within the city centre we do experience outside noise, however it isnt overly noisy. We hope we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bomber464
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I've not left a bad review before but thought this needed to be said. We checked in Saturday at 2pm which took about 15 minutes as the check in process is long and arduous for some reason. The room was clean albeit a bit cramped, and had a pleasant view of the gardens outside. The lifts in the building are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmarsd
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Imarsd, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a diappointment to read of your experience you have had with us here in Manchester. It is a disappointment to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. It is apparent from your review that you experienced...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with friends whilst attending a retirement party in Manchester. The room was very small but had great views over the city centre and was very comfortable. We had a great night's sleep and were not disturbed by any noise from either inside or outside the hotel. Parking at the hotel, whilst handy, is extortionate at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul E
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul E, Thank you for your positive review of the hotel - it was lovely to read that you had a lovely stay with us and we do appreciate your feedback. We have a prime location within the centre in Piccadilly Gardens, perfect for everyone's needs. Our car parking prices are reviewed regularly and are competitive within the city...

UK
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I have stayed at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly before hence return visit on business trip. There is a new manager who has moved the concierge & security to the Ground Floor which makes absolute sense as there is a problem with homeless on the main street and they have also improved security with a card access system to guest floors. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alextsUK
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alextsUK, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. Back in November we changed over with a new manager and team here, slowly we are implementing changes which seem to be having a positive effect on the hotel and our valued guests. I am sorry that you were disturbed by other...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our friends from Derby booked to stay here so we joined them for drinks . Got to say i really liked the feel of the place and the bar upstairs is great with a great view over piccadilly gardens . I will definetly recommend here and will most certainly nip in for drinks while on a night out in town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minxycookie
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear minxycookie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. Im glad that you found the time to come visit your friends for a drink with us on Bar on 3. We hope we can welcome you back for a stay soon! Kind Regards, Zoe

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

When you pay £70.00 for a hotel room and breakfast, you do not expect to have to pay £25.00 for parking! Disgusting. Room was fine but big queues at reception (who puts one member of reception on a saturday morning?)and had to ask 3 times for tea and coffee at breakfast. Noisy rooms, could hear next door's tv as clear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steelios24
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear steelios24, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a disappointment to read of your thoughts on our hotel. Our parking charges are reviewed at the beginning of this year to bring them in line with other local parking facilities. We do allow guests the facilities to come...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed for a Friday night in the hotel prior to a business meeting on Saturday morning at 8am. They advertise 24 hour room service but at the weekend breakfast starts at 8am. I tried reception, room service and the concierge to see if I could get breakfast at 7am. Believe it or not I could have a room service dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James C

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
2,421 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#22 of 117 in Manchester
1,589 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 14,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the Piccadilly Gardens...”
Grandmummy2014, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Large circular water stain on sheet. Despite removing and pointing out to staff this was put back on the bed for the following night. Dirty towels were left in the bathroom, and dirty teaspoons left on the dressing table. Two tea bags, two sachets of sugar, four tiny milk portions,and one sachet of coffee were provided between two people. Received no response when phoning reception so had to purchase tea bags and milk from the Spar around the corner.”
nigelp367, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the "quiet side" if staying there during the weekend to avoid noise from the hectic nightlife at and around Piccadilly.”
302kjetilg, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
gavind821, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“High up and overlooking gardens”
RandAW_Sussex, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 83
PricelineUS$ 83
TripAdvisorUS$ 83
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates